Carver Living Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No wayyy
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 31, 2018
it was nasty! everything was not in order ! late on preparing food for the residents they don't clean the dishes very well , So Disrespectful Its Shameful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 18, 2018
they suck when it comes to team work. the management team is trash,they have favorites that get away WITH everything.dont go there if you have any since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont like
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 2, 2018
I do not like working in the facility I wouldn't advise anyone to work in that place. the workers are lazy and the nurses are too. there is no such thing as team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 16, 2018
Enjoyed working at Carver Living Center. Management at the time was good and fair. I learned how to become a team player here. I met some good people here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, busy SNF facility
Social Work Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 28, 2017
I enjoyed some elements of my job and many of the staff I worked with, but I was highly micro-managed by my supervisor. I enjoyed interacting with residents and their families, but also worked very hard and often with very demanding customers. I believe the facility is now run by a different company and conditions may have improved in that process.
Pros
Friendly and supportive staff; Kind families and residents
Cons
Difficult manager; Demanding residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carver is okay
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 19, 2017
Carver is an okay place to work. The management is a joke and would rather side with the patients than stand up for their aides, and then they move the aides around wherever they want after they've been trained in one area. The aides are helpful and so are some of the nurses. The main problem is management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look at the Director of Nursing
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 2, 2017
The reason you can't keep ADON and nurses is because of the DON ....point blank..... Management is the key...if you have a good manager.your staff will work hard for you.
Pros
Some nice co workers
Cons
Terrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work I hope I be there for a long time to come love the management and the employees coworkers
CNA/Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Durham North Carolina 27704July 1, 2017
We work together everybody smiles when we have activities everybody social worker administrator going on activities we have fun we love our families that comes in with the resident we are here to please the residence and their needs
Pros
Work at own pace but on time then you have no problem
Cons
Everybody deserves a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carver is under new management
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 30, 2017
My work days at Carver is an 12 hour shift. I have learned in the process that I can do a great job and leave there feelings good cause I know I made my residents happy.
Pros
Pay well
Cons
No retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 9, 2016
Carver is great to start out or if you're in desperate need of a job. Management isn't good or helpful and the nurse is responsible for EVERYTHING, but I do enjoy my residents. The benefits are very expensive, and you get PTO after a year. It's basically more work than what it's worth. There's better places to find employment.
Pros
The residents.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal immunizations
Lpn (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 17, 2016
Hard work co-workers great enjoyed working with them.New to North Carolina at that time.Adjustment . mgmt okay. nothing hard just was allowed to do my nursing and giving my all
Pros
working with the public
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly
RN (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 24, 2015
ok, lots of work and poor management unorganized. Staff are friendly but poor training and benefits are very costly especially for entire family
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Lead cook (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 20, 2015
Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils. Cook and package batches of food, such as hamburgers and fried chicken, which are prepared to order or kept warm until sold. Cook the exact number of items ordered by each customer, working on several different orders simultaneously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The resident were awesome
Food Line Server (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 27, 2015
Enjoyed the every day interaction with the residents. I liked my job and everything I did. Management was not aware of the day to day operation of the department.
Pros
residents
Cons
management and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carver
CNA (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 30, 2015
OK place to work assist with daily living and bath and activities with feeding meals and set up assist and hep clients get dress and help with adls
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much to handle
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  durham ncMarch 27, 2015
love the residents to take of but the management is always changing and the job security is a little on the low side. I would not work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great management starter job.
Housekeeping & Laundry Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 3, 2015
I was able to learn a lot in management position at this facility. The managers were positive and helpful at times and the staff was not bad. I had more problems trying to keep my staff in order and showing up for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun activities for Residents
LPN CHARGE NURSE (Current Employee) –  Durham NCNovember 25, 2014
I have greater knowledge of nursing...Although I have been in it for a long time. I have learned to be more co-operative with ones who are les co-cooperative. Management changes so often,, my head spins. The hardest part of the job is 12b hours on my feet. My most enjoyable part is pleasing my Residents and families..
Pros
Low lunch prices
Cons
hardly any break, but it's ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stability
Director of Nursing (Current Employee) –  durham ncSeptember 26, 2014
jobs change almost daily. no protocols to follow. poor management company,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun loving place
CNA (Former Employee) –  Durham, North CarolinaJune 2, 2014
All the staffs are nice and they carried out their work deligently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carver Living Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 34 reviews
58
46
37
24
19

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.0Culture

Carver Living Center Reviews by Location