Cash Wise Culture reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Produce Clerk (Current Employee) –  Watford City, NDOctober 18, 2018
A typical day of work is fun. I've learned that if you want to make the days go by faster, learn how to joke around with other coworkers and managers. Managers are very personable and you can go to them with almost any problem you have. The hardest part of the job would be getting into the groove of things and learning how everything works. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you're working with your favorite coworkers and making jokes and having fun.
Pros
Management is easy to talk to
Cons
Communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJuly 27, 2018
A lot of responsibilities that don't coincide with the job description. Corporate sets goals you are expected to reach with little material/supplies or assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would NOT refer to this as a good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Willmar, MNMay 9, 2018
too fast paced and boring other times. I learned that there is definitely something out there that is better. I guess the work culture was pretty diverse and there was a little something for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  West Fargo, NDApril 16, 2018
I have been at Cash Wise for about six months and the staff there is awesome. I wouldn't make it there without the friendly people. I love it there. Too bad I will be leaving soon to move to a different town.
Pros
Great people to work with and mamgement is great.
Cons
I cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy workplace
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDMarch 19, 2018
Primarily busy market location with a management team that was on top of things. The hardest part of the job was working outdoors in the weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun busy place to work
Lead Meat Clark (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDMarch 4, 2018
I loved the environment the people you work with are like family.They are very serious with their employment and your errors.Most of the management is very nice respectful.Some of them have a management skills that need to be work on.Overall i like the workplace awesome place to work for.Very picky customers.The people you meet on a daily basis.
Pros
a more family-oriented workplace
Cons
how strict they can be with their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Guest Service Represenative (Current Employee) –  Owatonna, MNFebruary 24, 2018
it is a fast paced, high functioning place to work. the staff and customers are hard working and loyal. I have been there quite sometime and it is a great part time job but I need more and more of a challenge,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay starting job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NDDecember 12, 2017
I would recommend Cashwise to a friend if they were in desperate need of a job but, the management wasn't very cooperative and rude at times. Hardest part of the job was trying to get a single day off, they would constantly critisize me when I needed to take a personal day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in ND, it was fun
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDNovember 17, 2017
Unfortunately I had to move back to Florida, but I loved working at cashwise, great mgmt. I would still be there is my boyfriend didnt get cancer great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job at a fun place
Cart Pusher/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDOctober 25, 2017
Really great place to work at with a great environment. Not as flexible but a really great place and would love to work there again. best job i have had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash wise
Liquor Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJune 29, 2017
Great place to work if you want to advance your skills in time management and guest services. Fun friendly atmosphere! Teamwork is really awesome here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJune 25, 2017
A typical day included checking out customers, checking bathrooms and keeping them clean, and help stocking shelves when needed. I learned how to be more social with customers and people in general. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and getting to know my co workers.
Pros
getting to know customers and co workers
Cons
the drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Scanning Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Stanley, NDJune 17, 2017
A typical day at work consists of running around doing random stuff.
I learned how to do a lot of things I didn't know before
,management could be better in certain areas
Hardest part of job is having management that doesn't know what they are doing
Hanging out with coworkers
Pros
Benefits, discout
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy staff fantastic.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, MNApril 6, 2017
I regret leaving. Approached to take a new job in a different field with more money. NOT always better. Cashwise Pharmacy knows what it is like to work as a team and encouragement given daily. Great group to work with.
Pros
Different job duties. Encouraged by team and supervisers
Cons
On feet all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Front End Manager/Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNMarch 15, 2017
I was a cashier and moved up to a front end manager eventually. Like the culture, but it definitely feels like working for corporate business as far as raises/wages go.
Pros
culture
Cons
compensation is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am looking for a nice place to be able to do a good job.
Grocery Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waite Park, MNDecember 12, 2016
I know that I can be a good worker and work well with others, helping customers who in need of help finding what they might be looking for, I'll do much as I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Great people to work with.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Owatonna, MNDecember 8, 2016
The work environment is fun and the coworkers are great. Management is sometimes to caught up in the little things and overlooks the big things that are not going so well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Photo Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Willmar, MNSeptember 19, 2016
I worked here for almost 8 years, the people were awesome. I loved the customers. There were regular customers who you talked about more than just how their day was going.
Pros
Awesome people to work with
Cons
hard time getting full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 29, 2016
mostly friendly costumers
earn ten dollars bi-weekly
management are fair on hours
co-workers are very helpful
rude costumers and rush hours
Pros
Management
Cons
Job Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  New Ulm, MNDecember 12, 2015
Overall it is a great place to work. I loved the management and the staff when I was employed there. I learned a lot from the pharmacists. The job itself wasn't very difficult but the computer system does take a while to get used to. The customer base was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport