Cashback Loans Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 33 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
37
24
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 33 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest pay
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 18, 2018
this job works if you live with your parents for free and dont go to school and dont want free time or weekends off, its an easy job to do at the end f the day but not somewhere to get stuck in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy business
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 17, 2018
Worked there for 2 years no advancements and raise is only given if you pass a test which has to be passed in specific wording they want to hear. Management are the main gossip around. Managers sit in the back with cell phones and laptops doing personal things rather than training or helping. Management sets your schedule to days they don’t want to so you cover for them.
Pros
Can work around your schedule if possible
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to get cash handling/Customer Service experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 12, 2018
I’ve worked here for a couple years and I gained great experience with cash handling/Customer Service. One benefit working at my location was my coworkers since they make working there fun. Honestly I believe the owners don’t really care about their employees since their offices had some lights that are out,restroom/toilet issues and some desk are jacked up. While working there incentives went down which made work less fun and it sucks that they don’t base getting pay increases with your performance. You’ll first have to pass an exam.Growth is slow and minimal. Management does have favoritism like what others commented. It also sucks that when they hire new people and they so call have experience already they start out with higher pay yet they’ll still have to go through the same training. It’s kinda unfair for those that were there longer and yet they get almost the same pay. But that’s how businesses run unfortunately. For what you do there,I totally believe that your not getting paid enough and if you don’t believe me see it for yourself. But overall great place to start to gain cash handling experience!
Pros
Had awesome coworkers, some incentives were okay
Cons
Incentives keep changing, no fix schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CashBack
Teller (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 11, 2018
Very repetitive work. Can become stressful working a shift alone. A lot of collection calls and payday loans. Good for starting your first job but soon you start a constant routine. You start to lack excitement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply waste of time
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 19, 2018
Don't apply unless your Hispanic. Anything else and they'll try to run you out. Management is horrible they don't train they perfer someone who already knows what there doing.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Short break, short lunch, poor management, discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work at!
Teller/Collection (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CAMarch 19, 2018
Management here is very poor!
Worst mistake leaving my other job, and coming here.

FAVORITISM is all over these stores!
No real motivation, no real compensation, no real motive to wake up every morning and want to go to work!

Managers act like they own the place, and make one mistake, its the end of the world.

When they make mistakes, it happens.
No big issue for them.

Schedule favors those who they like more.
Offices are disorganized.

Policys change every other week.
People should get payed alot more than minimum.
Pros
Weekly lunches from management
Cons
Short breaks, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company With Unlimited Opportunities
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 5, 2018
If you enjoy learning, this is the perfect place. Ongoing training, engaged and knowledgeable management and so many opportunities to learn and to advance make this company a great place. The pace is fast which is great for anyone who enjoys being busy and making a difference.
Pros
Ongoing training and education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 20, 2018
It was a good job even though I wasn't there long enough. I was only there for about 4 months. I got along with everyone and we all balance job duties such as cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn.
Manager (Former Employee) –  , CAJuly 8, 2017
Unfortunately this job was just a stepping stone for me and maybe for others, I did learn a lot.In their stores there are great managers and I had a great experience with most management. Unfortunately there is a bad vibe with the culture of the corporate department. They really need to come together and work better with each other as well as the people in the stores. Its sad to say but if you are not liked then you wont get very far or if your too liked as well. There are some people who have entitlement issues in higher positions and sadly that makes it so much harder to stay. Maybe if they really clean house at corporate and allow some of their great employees holding down the stores to bring their knowledge and experience to the corporate office then the culture of cash back could actually stand for something instead of putting people down.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working here
Teller/ Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 8, 2017
Management really cares about it's workers. Really fast paced environment so there is not really enough time to sit down and relax. Overall great team and great experience.
Pros
Management
Cons
Really Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good people to work with
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 29, 2017
There are times when we have many customers come in all at once and there are times when it's slow. I do like it when it's fast paced because it makes my day goes by faster. The District Manager is really nice. They do work around my school schedule and the location is close to home. You learn about the different type of loans.
Pros
Vacation, health benefits, contest winnings, birthday celebration, fun people
Cons
30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place for a beginner to learn
Head Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730June 6, 2017
The job requires cash handleing to be done . Also collection calls, loan underwriting, sales, dmv transactions. It can be a lot to manage in one day. Its a great place to learn but it can become overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for people who like to learn and keep busy
Teller (Current Employee) –  Inland Empire, CAJune 2, 2017
A typical day involves helping customers with various services like underwriting loans and helping solve customers financial problems. It can be very busy at times but thats a good thing because the day goes by very fast. You also learn a lot, at first it seemed like so much but management worked with me to feel comfortable. I like the fact that there is always something new to learn and something to do.

The hardest part of the job is helping angry customers, especially for things that are not our fault. The most enjoyable part is helping customers who are thankful that we can help them.
The management is OK, i like my co-workers more than management, for the most part the culture is about working together. It looks like there is opportunity for advancement although I have not been here long enough to know. I also like that they have scheduling flexibility, I can go to school and they work with me to get my 40 hours, my last job would not do that. Overall I would say its a good place to work, especially for people who like to be busy.
Pros
small fun contests, team spirit, flexible schedules
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work. You learn a lot!
Teller (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 24, 2017
Typical day is helping customers with their loans, doing courtesy calls, collection calls, doing transactions for customers. Some days are busier than others, busy days makes the day fly! Which is nice. They are very flexible working around my school schedule. We have fun contests to get us motivated. We also get extra cash for new title loans that get approved. I love how much I've learned since I started working here, I can use this stuff for my future.
Pros
Free lunches, fun place, lots to learn
Cons
None at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 16, 2017
Cashback payday advance is a good company. I also enjoyed working there. Helping my customers and making sure they are getting the loans they need and to make sure they are happy before they leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Burnout
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 9, 2016
Cashbak LLC is a good Company. Their practices regarding their loans make them the "Nice Guys" in the industry. But employees burnout quickly due to the high demand of their positions.

Communication between management and the front lines at times can be spotty. Rapid almost chaotic change can happen with little to no warning for critical processes.

Depending on position one can find themselves either swarmed during breaks or in utter isolation. The work place is very competitive and at times this leads to cold war like conditions between different departments.

Most positions have high employee turnover. Most hired do not last three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Inland Empire, CASeptember 17, 2016
If you want to feel under appreciated and want to work in an environment where favoritism flourishes then this is the job for you. Like other reviews, you do not have a voice in this company. The only good thing to say is they work well with your schedule, at least the location I worked with. Other than that, you get in trouble for every little thing and they will find something negative and use it against you if they don't like you. You're not allowed to have an opinion here. This company does not care about its employees and only listens to upper management who only listens to the people that they favor. Pay is not enough for the amount of work that is expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing environment, very unstable
customer service (Former Employee) –  Chino, CANovember 2, 2015
simple place to work very easy job but you don't get trained properly. if you are closing you will be off late. they give write ups every Friday. the managers and DM's are constantly being replaced and when they are we have to be retrained to do things in favor of the new managers
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
underpaid, no stability, they hire and fire constantly, every week you have a new DM
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO So company
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 23, 2015
too much work for one person to accomplish. Management does nothing to help its average worker. The only thing I appreciated was the health care benefits that it offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 12, 2015
Followed company procedures and assisted customers with financial transactions. Reviewed cash advance applications for accuracy and ensured application was complete and correct. Answered telephone inquiries and conducted collection calls to recover past due accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report