Cashback Loans Employee Reviews for Teller

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 21, 2018
This company was good to work for. Always customers to help, and always things to accomplish. Manager and Staff were friendly and communicated well. Had to change jobs for personal reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest pay
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 18, 2018
this job works if you live with your parents for free and dont go to school and dont want free time or weekends off, its an easy job to do at the end f the day but not somewhere to get stuck in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy business
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 17, 2018
Worked there for 2 years no advancements and raise is only given if you pass a test which has to be passed in specific wording they want to hear. Management are the main gossip around. Managers sit in the back with cell phones and laptops doing personal things rather than training or helping. Management sets your schedule to days they don’t want to so you cover for them.
Pros
Can work around your schedule if possible
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place, Poor Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 14, 2018
I worked for Cashback for quite sometime, and I can say that i gained a great experience with cash handling and customer service. One of the benefits of my job was working with my coworkers. They made working there a lot more fun. Extremely poor management skills. Management does have favoritism!! Like other people have said it does suck that they hire other people starting at a higher pay rate but yet they go through the same training everyone else does. Pay increases were not given based upon your performance, but instead you had to take multiple tests and pass them all in order to receive a quarter raise which honestly isn't even worth it for all the work you do there as a teller . Asking for days off made it difficult managers would make a big deal asking for certain days of the month off. You weren't guaranteed vacation time off either.Overall management was super unprofessional,shady, childish, and petty.They act like they own the place, make one small mistake and its the END of the world for them, but when they make a mistake its not an issue or ever addressed. Besides the new skills and knowledge i gained from working at cashback, the most enjoyable part of my job was mainly my co workers. They made being there a lot more enjoyable. Overall great place to gain cash handling and customer service experience.
Pros
Great co workers, Somewhat incentives
Cons
Poor Management, Not paid enough, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to get cash handling/Customer Service experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 12, 2018
I’ve worked here for a couple years and I gained great experience with cash handling/Customer Service. One benefit working at my location was my coworkers since they make working there fun. Honestly I believe the owners don’t really care about their employees since their offices had some lights that are out,restroom/toilet issues and some desk are jacked up. While working there incentives went down which made work less fun and it sucks that they don’t base getting pay increases with your performance. You’ll first have to pass an exam.Growth is slow and minimal. Management does have favoritism like what others commented. It also sucks that when they hire new people and they so call have experience already they start out with higher pay yet they’ll still have to go through the same training. It’s kinda unfair for those that were there longer and yet they get almost the same pay. But that’s how businesses run unfortunately. For what you do there,I totally believe that your not getting paid enough and if you don’t believe me see it for yourself. But overall great place to start to gain cash handling experience!
Pros
Had awesome coworkers, some incentives were okay
Cons
Incentives keep changing, no fix schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CashBack
Teller (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 11, 2018
Very repetitive work. Can become stressful working a shift alone. A lot of collection calls and payday loans. Good for starting your first job but soon you start a constant routine. You start to lack excitement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply waste of time
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 19, 2018
Don't apply unless your Hispanic. Anything else and they'll try to run you out. Management is horrible they don't train they perfer someone who already knows what there doing.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Short break, short lunch, poor management, discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work at!
Teller/Collection (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CAMarch 19, 2018
Management here is very poor!
Worst mistake leaving my other job, and coming here.

FAVORITISM is all over these stores!
No real motivation, no real compensation, no real motive to wake up every morning and want to go to work!

Managers act like they own the place, and make one mistake, its the end of the world.

When they make mistakes, it happens.
No big issue for them.

Schedule favors those who they like more.
Offices are disorganized.

Policys change every other week.
People should get payed alot more than minimum.
Pros
Weekly lunches from management
Cons
Short breaks, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for people who like to learn and keep busy
Teller (Current Employee) –  Inland Empire, CAJune 2, 2017
A typical day involves helping customers with various services like underwriting loans and helping solve customers financial problems. It can be very busy at times but thats a good thing because the day goes by very fast. You also learn a lot, at first it seemed like so much but management worked with me to feel comfortable. I like the fact that there is always something new to learn and something to do.

The hardest part of the job is helping angry customers, especially for things that are not our fault. The most enjoyable part is helping customers who are thankful that we can help them.
The management is OK, i like my co-workers more than management, for the most part the culture is about working together. It looks like there is opportunity for advancement although I have not been here long enough to know. I also like that they have scheduling flexibility, I can go to school and they work with me to get my 40 hours, my last job would not do that. Overall I would say its a good place to work, especially for people who like to be busy.
Pros
small fun contests, team spirit, flexible schedules
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work. You learn a lot!
Teller (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 24, 2017
Typical day is helping customers with their loans, doing courtesy calls, collection calls, doing transactions for customers. Some days are busier than others, busy days makes the day fly! Which is nice. They are very flexible working around my school schedule. We have fun contests to get us motivated. We also get extra cash for new title loans that get approved. I love how much I've learned since I started working here, I can use this stuff for my future.
Pros
Free lunches, fun place, lots to learn
Cons
None at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 16, 2017
Cashback payday advance is a good company. I also enjoyed working there. Helping my customers and making sure they are getting the loans they need and to make sure they are happy before they leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO So company
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 23, 2015
too much work for one person to accomplish. Management does nothing to help its average worker. The only thing I appreciated was the health care benefits that it offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 12, 2015
Followed company procedures and assisted customers with financial transactions. Reviewed cash advance applications for accuracy and ensured application was complete and correct. Answered telephone inquiries and conducted collection calls to recover past due accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable co-workers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Brea, CaJuly 20, 2015
we mostly processed payday loans and tried to cross sell auto title loans. i leaned the process of underwriting. management was helpful. co-workers were friendly and hard working. The hardest part was getting the customers to pay back their loans. The enjoyable part was being aknowleged often for all the hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as all the other reviews
Teller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2015
EVERY SINGLE NEGATIVE REVIEW WRITTEN HERE IS CORRECT. When you work for this company you're basically a slave because for everything you do you're completely UNDERPAID. People get preferences over others, they get all weekends off and get to go home early, I was given the run around about a raise, I kept hearing that "HR was still working on it" and everyone in this company for the most part has a bad attitude. Listen to the previous employees reviews of this company, I wish I would have seen this before wasting a year slaving away.
Pros
$50 incentives for title loans
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 13, 2014
You don't have a voice at this company. Management are unsupervised and use unethical treatment towards its employees. They take advantage of their authority as a lot of people now do. They make up their own rules. They make real good accusations and get away with it. Previous coworker was accused of making up customers and taking money for her self, police was called. She was humiliated on the scene and accused unethically they basically gave her a really bad rapport. Several previous co workers from this company were terminated at will on a holiday. They noted down every single mistake i made to create a paper trail against me. They gave me the run around when I asked for my raise. They practiced conflict of interest. They were constantly on me they caused me a lot of stress I went to see a doctor and they referred me to see a therapist to discuss all the things they were happening to me at this company. Really terrible experience that's not even all. Not all management is the same but the ones that is are pretty messed up and corrupted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace setting and a very fun and friendly enviroment to work in.
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 8, 2013
What i learned at working here, was the ability in working in a face pace setting and working with numbers. I was able to learn to open up. Management was good and understanding. It was tough at times because of the stress level when it came to bookkeeping, but in the end everyone was content because we found the mistake. My co-workers were good as well. I dont like to focus on my personal life while on the job, I focus more on the job setting more than anything. Theres never a typical day. Every day would be different but the same as far as the amount of customers coming in and out of there since it was a loan company. What i enjoyed the most was to being able to make friendships but also a great learning experiences how how the loan industries work and their techniques of customer service.
Pros
works during the day
Cons
short breaks, high stress level and hard time requesting certian days off for personal use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for cashback payday advance
TELLER (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 16, 2012
loved it always busy helping customers, going to the bank collection calls, great staff loved working with that staff.
Pros
great management, vacation time off
Cons
to short breaks, and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report

See more Cashback Loans reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cashback Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 36 reviews
56
47
38
25
110

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture