Cashback Loans Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn.
Manager (Former Employee) –  , CAJuly 8, 2017
Unfortunately this job was just a stepping stone for me and maybe for others, I did learn a lot.In their stores there are great managers and I had a great experience with most management. Unfortunately there is a bad vibe with the culture of the corporate department. They really need to come together and work better with each other as well as the people in the stores. Its sad to say but if you are not liked then you wont get very far or if your too liked as well. There are some people who have entitlement issues in higher positions and sadly that makes it so much harder to stay. Maybe if they really clean house at corporate and allow some of their great employees holding down the stores to bring their knowledge and experience to the corporate office then the culture of cash back could actually stand for something instead of putting people down.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for people who like to learn and keep busy
Teller (Current Employee) –  Inland Empire, CAJune 2, 2017
A typical day involves helping customers with various services like underwriting loans and helping solve customers financial problems. It can be very busy at times but thats a good thing because the day goes by very fast. You also learn a lot, at first it seemed like so much but management worked with me to feel comfortable. I like the fact that there is always something new to learn and something to do.

The hardest part of the job is helping angry customers, especially for things that are not our fault. The most enjoyable part is helping customers who are thankful that we can help them.
The management is OK, i like my co-workers more than management, for the most part the culture is about working together. It looks like there is opportunity for advancement although I have not been here long enough to know. I also like that they have scheduling flexibility, I can go to school and they work with me to get my 40 hours, my last job would not do that. Overall I would say its a good place to work, especially for people who like to be busy.
Pros
small fun contests, team spirit, flexible schedules
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Burnout
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 9, 2016
Cashbak LLC is a good Company. Their practices regarding their loans make them the "Nice Guys" in the industry. But employees burnout quickly due to the high demand of their positions.

Communication between management and the front lines at times can be spotty. Rapid almost chaotic change can happen with little to no warning for critical processes.

Depending on position one can find themselves either swarmed during breaks or in utter isolation. The work place is very competitive and at times this leads to cold war like conditions between different departments.

Most positions have high employee turnover. Most hired do not last three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable co-workers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Brea, CaJuly 20, 2015
we mostly processed payday loans and tried to cross sell auto title loans. i leaned the process of underwriting. management was helpful. co-workers were friendly and hard working. The hardest part was getting the customers to pay back their loans. The enjoyable part was being aknowleged often for all the hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnecessarily stressful, nepotism at its finest, horrible pay, horribly incompetent management.
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Inland empireApril 27, 2015
This is one of the worst jobs I have ever had. I cannot speak for other store locations but the location I'm talking about is and has been horribly managed for the longest time. The turnover rate is high people get fired for the silliest things, they get wrongly accused of things and they are held responsible for mistakes that were not theirs in the first place. People are not properly trained by management and they are written up for things they cannot/should not be held responsible for because THEY WERE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED. Management absolutely takes no responsibility for anything. They do not realize that when the turnover rate is high and when employees are not performing the best they could that maybe PERHAPS that is a big reflection on management. Do not work here. Do not think this is some easy job. It is way more stressful than it needs to be due to the incompetency of management. This company highly underpays its employees and hires a lot of siblings or friends of current managers. Not surprisingly, no matter how under qualified they are, these siblings of management get away with everything and anything and are quickly moved up despite how little they know about the company or job. Oftentimes these new "managers" would have to rely on the help of tellers that had been working there a lot longer than they had been. Everything is micromanaged and any little mistake is jotted down and used against you. The message that you are dispensable is something that is pretty much the culture of this company. You wont get any recognition for anything good you do. The schedule  more... is completely unfair. The manager cannot manage to rotate the schedule fairly. Oftentimes the same people get the weekends off and don't get very many closing shifts while the rest are stuck with a bad schedule are are reprimanded for requesting days off frequently.  less
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
Working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and dynamic workplace
Collections Representative / Accounts Analyst (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 3, 2015
Very active and challenging throughout the day. I learned how to handle difficult customers and how to overcome objections in a positive manner. I enjoyed working with both management and fellow coworkers. They are very fun and helpful. The hardest part of the job perhaps is beating the different deadlines we had throughout the day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CAMay 12, 2013
A friendly work environment that prides itself on being the fastest and easiest source of emergency cash. All the employees are enthusiastic about their jobs and genuinely want to go out of their ways to make the customer feel at ease. The culture is great. Everyone is so pro-company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for cashback payday advance
TELLER (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 16, 2012
loved it always busy helping customers, going to the bank collection calls, great staff loved working with that staff.
Pros
great management, vacation time off
Cons
to short breaks, and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report

See more Cashback Loans reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cashback Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 36 reviews
56
47
38
25
110

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture