Cashback Loans Management reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, busy
Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 29, 2018
gained lots of cash handling and management experience, upper management cares about employees. chance of moving up quickly if eagerness is shown. Store culture was great, everyone worked together, long business hours are great for a variety of work hours.
Pros
flexible schedule, vacation hours
Cons
employee professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy business
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 17, 2018
Worked there for 2 years no advancements and raise is only given if you pass a test which has to be passed in specific wording they want to hear. Management are the main gossip around. Managers sit in the back with cell phones and laptops doing personal things rather than training or helping. Management sets your schedule to days they don’t want to so you cover for them.
Pros
Can work around your schedule if possible
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place, Poor Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 14, 2018
I worked for Cashback for quite sometime, and I can say that i gained a great experience with cash handling and customer service. One of the benefits of my job was working with my coworkers. They made working there a lot more fun. Extremely poor management skills. Management does have favoritism!! Like other people have said it does suck that they hire other people starting at a higher pay rate but yet they go through the same training everyone else does. Pay increases were not given based upon your performance, but instead you had to take multiple tests and pass them all in order to receive a quarter raise which honestly isn't even worth it for all the work you do there as a teller . Asking for days off made it difficult managers would make a big deal asking for certain days of the month off. You weren't guaranteed vacation time off either.Overall management was super unprofessional,shady, childish, and petty.They act like they own the place, make one small mistake and its the END of the world for them, but when they make a mistake its not an issue or ever addressed. Besides the new skills and knowledge i gained from working at cashback, the most enjoyable part of my job was mainly my co workers. They made being there a lot more enjoyable. Overall great place to gain cash handling and customer service experience.
Pros
Great co workers, Somewhat incentives
Cons
Poor Management, Not paid enough, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to get cash handling/Customer Service experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 12, 2018
I’ve worked here for a couple years and I gained great experience with cash handling/Customer Service. One benefit working at my location was my coworkers since they make working there fun. Honestly I believe the owners don’t really care about their employees since their offices had some lights that are out,restroom/toilet issues and some desk are jacked up. While working there incentives went down which made work less fun and it sucks that they don’t base getting pay increases with your performance. You’ll first have to pass an exam.Growth is slow and minimal. Management does have favoritism like what others commented. It also sucks that when they hire new people and they so call have experience already they start out with higher pay yet they’ll still have to go through the same training. It’s kinda unfair for those that were there longer and yet they get almost the same pay. But that’s how businesses run unfortunately. For what you do there,I totally believe that your not getting paid enough and if you don’t believe me see it for yourself. But overall great place to start to gain cash handling experience!
Pros
Had awesome coworkers, some incentives were okay
Cons
Incentives keep changing, no fix schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply waste of time
Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 19, 2018
Don't apply unless your Hispanic. Anything else and they'll try to run you out. Management is horrible they don't train they perfer someone who already knows what there doing.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Short break, short lunch, poor management, discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work at!
Teller/Collection (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CAMarch 19, 2018
Management here is very poor!
Worst mistake leaving my other job, and coming here.

FAVORITISM is all over these stores!
No real motivation, no real compensation, no real motive to wake up every morning and want to go to work!

Managers act like they own the place, and make one mistake, its the end of the world.

When they make mistakes, it happens.
No big issue for them.

Schedule favors those who they like more.
Offices are disorganized.

Policys change every other week.
People should get payed alot more than minimum.
Pros
Weekly lunches from management
Cons
Short breaks, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company With Unlimited Opportunities
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 5, 2018
If you enjoy learning, this is the perfect place. Ongoing training, engaged and knowledgeable management and so many opportunities to learn and to advance make this company a great place. The pace is fast which is great for anyone who enjoys being busy and making a difference.
Pros
Ongoing training and education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn.
Manager (Former Employee) –  , CAJuly 8, 2017
Unfortunately this job was just a stepping stone for me and maybe for others, I did learn a lot.In their stores there are great managers and I had a great experience with most management. Unfortunately there is a bad vibe with the culture of the corporate department. They really need to come together and work better with each other as well as the people in the stores. Its sad to say but if you are not liked then you wont get very far or if your too liked as well. There are some people who have entitlement issues in higher positions and sadly that makes it so much harder to stay. Maybe if they really clean house at corporate and allow some of their great employees holding down the stores to bring their knowledge and experience to the corporate office then the culture of cash back could actually stand for something instead of putting people down.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working here
Teller/ Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 8, 2017
Management really cares about it's workers. Really fast paced environment so there is not really enough time to sit down and relax. Overall great team and great experience.
Pros
Management
Cons
Really Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for people who like to learn and keep busy
Teller (Current Employee) –  Inland Empire, CAJune 2, 2017
A typical day involves helping customers with various services like underwriting loans and helping solve customers financial problems. It can be very busy at times but thats a good thing because the day goes by very fast. You also learn a lot, at first it seemed like so much but management worked with me to feel comfortable. I like the fact that there is always something new to learn and something to do.

The hardest part of the job is helping angry customers, especially for things that are not our fault. The most enjoyable part is helping customers who are thankful that we can help them.
The management is OK, i like my co-workers more than management, for the most part the culture is about working together. It looks like there is opportunity for advancement although I have not been here long enough to know. I also like that they have scheduling flexibility, I can go to school and they work with me to get my 40 hours, my last job would not do that. Overall I would say its a good place to work, especially for people who like to be busy.
Pros
small fun contests, team spirit, flexible schedules
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Burnout
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 9, 2016
Cashbak LLC is a good Company. Their practices regarding their loans make them the "Nice Guys" in the industry. But employees burnout quickly due to the high demand of their positions.

Communication between management and the front lines at times can be spotty. Rapid almost chaotic change can happen with little to no warning for critical processes.

Depending on position one can find themselves either swarmed during breaks or in utter isolation. The work place is very competitive and at times this leads to cold war like conditions between different departments.

Most positions have high employee turnover. Most hired do not last three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Inland Empire, CASeptember 17, 2016
If you want to feel under appreciated and want to work in an environment where favoritism flourishes then this is the job for you. Like other reviews, you do not have a voice in this company. The only good thing to say is they work well with your schedule, at least the location I worked with. Other than that, you get in trouble for every little thing and they will find something negative and use it against you if they don't like you. You're not allowed to have an opinion here. This company does not care about its employees and only listens to upper management who only listens to the people that they favor. Pay is not enough for the amount of work that is expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing environment, very unstable
customer service (Former Employee) –  Chino, CANovember 2, 2015
simple place to work very easy job but you don't get trained properly. if you are closing you will be off late. they give write ups every Friday. the managers and DM's are constantly being replaced and when they are we have to be retrained to do things in favor of the new managers
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
underpaid, no stability, they hire and fire constantly, every week you have a new DM
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO So company
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 23, 2015
too much work for one person to accomplish. Management does nothing to help its average worker. The only thing I appreciated was the health care benefits that it offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable co-workers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Brea, CaJuly 20, 2015
we mostly processed payday loans and tried to cross sell auto title loans. i leaned the process of underwriting. management was helpful. co-workers were friendly and hard working. The hardest part was getting the customers to pay back their loans. The enjoyable part was being aknowleged often for all the hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management did a poor job
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 6, 2015
High volume store. Learned to work with customers, money gram complacence. Management did have favoritism with family members. Co workers did have favoritism because certain employees were able to do what they wanted and weren't held liable for the same expectations. Hardest part of the job having to deal with consistent policy changes, and management changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as all the other reviews
Teller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2015
EVERY SINGLE NEGATIVE REVIEW WRITTEN HERE IS CORRECT. When you work for this company you're basically a slave because for everything you do you're completely UNDERPAID. People get preferences over others, they get all weekends off and get to go home early, I was given the run around about a raise, I kept hearing that "HR was still working on it" and everyone in this company for the most part has a bad attitude. Listen to the previous employees reviews of this company, I wish I would have seen this before wasting a year slaving away.
Pros
$50 incentives for title loans
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnecessarily stressful, nepotism at its finest, horrible pay, horribly incompetent management.
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Inland empireApril 27, 2015
This is one of the worst jobs I have ever had. I cannot speak for other store locations but the location I'm talking about is and has been horribly managed for the longest time. The turnover rate is high people get fired for the silliest things, they get wrongly accused of things and they are held responsible for mistakes that were not theirs in the first place. People are not properly trained by management and they are written up for things they cannot/should not be held responsible for because THEY WERE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED. Management absolutely takes no responsibility for anything. They do not realize that when the turnover rate is high and when employees are not performing the best they could that maybe PERHAPS that is a big reflection on management. Do not work here. Do not think this is some easy job. It is way more stressful than it needs to be due to the incompetency of management. This company highly underpays its employees and hires a lot of siblings or friends of current managers. Not surprisingly, no matter how under qualified they are, these siblings of management get away with everything and anything and are quickly moved up despite how little they know about the company or job. Oftentimes these new "managers" would have to rely on the help of tellers that had been working there a lot longer than they had been. Everything is micromanaged and any little mistake is jotted down and used against you. The message that you are dispensable is something that is pretty much the culture of this company. You wont get any recognition for anything good you do. The schedule  more... is completely unfair. The manager cannot manage to rotate the schedule fairly. Oftentimes the same people get the weekends off and don't get very many closing shifts while the rest are stuck with a bad schedule are are reprimanded for requesting days off frequently.  less
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
Working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and dynamic workplace
Collections Representative / Accounts Analyst (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 3, 2015
Very active and challenging throughout the day. I learned how to handle difficult customers and how to overcome objections in a positive manner. I enjoyed working with both management and fellow coworkers. They are very fun and helpful. The hardest part of the job perhaps is beating the different deadlines we had throughout the day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers lousy upper management
Senior Teller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 2, 2015
Would open our close store, customer service, loans, cleaning, and money transfers. Learned to supervise others and collections. Management was a joy to work with.
Pros
Good coworkers and fun environment at times
Cons
Upper management not committed to employee rights nor advancing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cashback Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 36 reviews
56
47
38
25
110

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture