Cashman Equipment Co. Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard working atmospher
Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  Elko, NVNovember 11, 2013
Cat rebuilds and repairs. Always something new to work on. Every one is helpful. Very picky with the computer work and traing is not good for computer work.
Pros
Lots of help
Cons
Times can be slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
yard attendent, yard lead (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVOctober 1, 2013
I liked working with the people all over the company liked i had weekends off. liked the hours i worked and how they cared about my opinion on our work place
Pros
good work place
Cons
days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but overall the product of Neglect
Main Shop Technician (Current Employee) –  sparks, nvOctober 22, 2012
Good pay scale. Technicians recieve ZERO training from what ive seen in the 2 years ive been employed here. Ive had more training on Cat product working for other compainies in the area. Kinda ironic since cashman is a CAT dealer. The place has a very union kinda feel, lots of bosses to please, and very very few supervisors or managers that are talented in the trades or able to help their employees grow. Dont expect to get hired unless you know somebody that works there, who you are related to or friends with matters far more than experience, work ethic, skills, etc. Good opportunity for overtime when they have work but expect to be sent home early the second it gets slow.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
no training, no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not horrible to work here if you can get in, but expect to be fired eventually
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVOctober 17, 2012
Good benefits, good compensation, managers are sometimes not very competent, the whole six sigma thing is garbage, but at least it gives some very undeserving people a chance to make lots of money at the expense of cutting out the fat. However, sometimes that fat really needs to be there since a job that is designed for three people to do efficiently and effectively should be done by three people and not just one person at part-time...
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
TECHNICAL COMMUNICATOR (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 14, 2012
High tech customer support for all internal & external customers of Caterpillar minining & construction equipment throughout the state of Nevada.
Pros
full benefits package
Cons
excesive travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse place to work with lots to learn
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Elko, NVJuly 22, 2012
Fast paced environment, with many areas to train in. Various friendly co-workers and the day mainly revolves around proper time management and physical labor.
Pros
barbeques and friendly environment
Cons
not enough recognition and planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company was the best job ive ever had
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 17, 2012
great place to work ,working in the shop or in the field was a lot of fun i in joyed working for this company a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and great opportunities
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 1, 2012
Great company to work for. A company that offers the right training to their employees and cares for them performing their tasks at hand. I learned a lot here. The chances of advancement are based on what has been learned and the rewards are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, good people,
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV.December 20, 2011
I initially started with Cashman equipment as an outside yard person until I graduated Electronics School. After Graduation, I decided to stay with them because of the people and opportunities for training and advancement. Wages & Benefits were good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cashman Equipment Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 50 reviews
512
415
311
24
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture