Casino Fandango Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend for anyone to work there.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 28, 2018
I do not recommend anyone to work there.They have poor management. There is too much politics and unethical practices that went on there. There is lack of morals and respect there.
Pros
Easy Security responsibilities.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place Was Great
Middle Manager (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVJune 6, 2018
When I first started, this was a great place to work... by the time I decided to leave, they had forgotten that employees are people too! Hopefully they will remember again soon!
Pros
Good people
Cons
BAD management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVMarch 13, 2018
Your average everyday casino.....................Plent of drunks and lots of cigarette smoke cleaning up after the drunks and the vomit in the bathrooms and the fights and all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't get any better!!!!!
F&B Director (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVMarch 11, 2018
Fantastic Company to work for, better yet, to be a part of!!! Coming to work for CF is much happier than working for your average company! Because everyone is family, you feel as if your headed to your second family versus work!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 24, 2018
i worked from 6am to 2pm and 6-9am i cooked ticket orders and did prep work and also stocked the coolers for the days work. i got along with all my coworkers from fellow cooks and management. the hardest part was during the rushes in the morning and the afternoon. i really enjoyed my time from 6-9 because i was able to prove myself to the staff what iam capeble of doing on my own. DEPENDABLE & PRODUCTIVE.
Pros
good company to work for.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, noisy environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 8, 2018
Pretty standard restaurant-in-a-casino work. Very loud, very fast paced at times. Did not suit my needs. Probably fine for those used to that environment. Pay is average.
Pros
Higher than minimum wage pay. Tips.
Cons
Casino atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the special events
Casino Host (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 3, 2018
I loved working the special events and promotions and the benefits were good. I learned the inside of marketing and management of a casino and loved working with the guests.
Pros
Involved with promotions and special events
Cons
Being on-call all of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, lots of events to be a part of
Players club representative (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVNovember 16, 2017
This company was fun, had so many events that the Players club was a part of, it helped me to be able to talk and be in front of a lot of people. I could handle a crowd and do it well. It was a really good job for me to do right after my father died. I was able to work with live people having fun.
Pros
working with the tournaments and talking to people
Cons
having some of the customers drunk and unhappy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy gig
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVNovember 13, 2017
Laid back, slow paced, and ok money. Nothing terribly exciting but it pays the bills. Customers aren't the worst in town and there's ample opportunity to advance if you like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place work
Casino Porter (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 12, 2017
Loved playing here before I started work ing here unfortunately, starting pay for a porter is $8.7.5 and should be at least $10. Love working the graveyard shift & the people I work with but hard to find another part time job with the hours. 10p-6a. Bennies including 401K after 90 days.
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
Hourly wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Casino Fandango?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, good upper managment
F&B Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 1, 2017
A lot of guest relations. Solving guest issues or, just simply talking with guests.
I learned the Alcohol aspect of a casino.
The culture at a casino is, high pace and a lot of energy.
The hardest part of this job was, the employees. Taking over, when they were use to another manager was very challenging.
Pros
The amazing guests I got to know
Cons
having to cover all of the resturaunts alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
food audit (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJune 26, 2017
the people are so nice to work there. A little stressful in accounting but all in all they are great people. Nice. Enjoyed it.. Recommended. HR is great
Pros
nice people
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have a movie theater.
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVNovember 14, 2016
the only good thing about working here was the movie theater. even that was poor at its best. the food sucked, the hours were way below what anyone would need to survive and the pay was a dollar below minumim wage. i dont even understand how they got away with it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVApril 19, 2016
great place to work, fun and great people to work for. never have i had a problem with anyone there. What else can I say. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 13, 2016
I greeted the customers and made them feel welcome, took their orders and made sure the orders were correct when they went out to the customers. I cleaned up my appointed section when I was done with my shift.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with a lot of down to earth people.
Soft Count/Drop Team (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVOctober 2, 2015
With the job that I hold, I do not see or hear a lot of what is going on in the Casino. I do know that the managers seem very friendly.
Pros
Nice Christmas Dinner for the workers.
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 23, 2015
A typical day at work would be checks of the casino and guest relations. My co-works were always there for me no matter what we were like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing bad to say
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 13, 2015
My employment ended on good terms due to issues I had following a surgical procedure. The staff, supervisors and management in my impression genuinely cared about their fellow employees.
Pros
break room / discount on food
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJuly 15, 2015
Was a fun place to work but the management wasn't honest and fair with their employees. The co-workers were always nice and always willing to help but on the other hand some co-workers were definitely on the favorites list and walked over others to make themselves look better. I learned a lot about the gaming industry and about accounting for funds and counting cash drawers with very high amounts. Connecting with the customer one on one. Updating customer accounts and funding lines of credit.
Pros
Full Time, Wages, and Training
Cons
Management, Swing Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strenuous work
Porter (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJanuary 9, 2015
Was a very hard job for very little pay. very heavy work load poor work conditions poor supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casino Fandango. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25 reviews
57
46
37
24
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture

Casino Fandango Reviews by Location