Cass Information Systems Employee Reviews for Data Entry Clerk

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 69 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
processed various reports and data for various commercial clients
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  st louis moMay 30, 2018
no real accountabiity; i learned more systems. culture was typical. hardest part-not being notified of changes to work in timely manner. management was typical. enjoyable-the hours flextime.
Pros
flextime
Cons
extremely strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MONovember 29, 2017
Awesome job but the pay is not so good. Do they have good bonuses that they give out every 6 months. I believe the company needs to update with the times as far as with women and the way that we dress they're really strict that women can't wear shoes to go between your toes and they can't wear capri pants which I think that is just highly ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
PT WAH Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 6, 2017
Work at home positions. Leisure, work at your own pace. Always someone to help you. Caring staff. Great training. Opportunities to advance. Absolutely loved working at Cass
Pros
work at home
Cons
can't transfer to another state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 27, 2017
The position is work at home and requires a lot of attention to detail. Training is completed in office and help is always available. Completion hours are flexible as long as work is completed by midnight on the assigned day.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Work is picked up in office to be completed at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
atomsphere relaxing
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 19, 2017
i love posting ledgers and into system. Posting freight invoices, railroad, transportation and etc. Learning how to operate on a timely manner and keeping track of shipment
Pros
love the job i did
Cons
supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bridgeton, MO 63044December 11, 2016
Instructions regarding you workday are clear. Training is good, but can be improved upon. Immediate supervisor is great! Flex time available.
Pros
Flex time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignments to permenant hire.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2016
I was hired permanent on the first job assigned to me and I enjoyed it also, I was learning and entering electronic device warranties on different products that was purchased.
Pros
The lovely picnics.
Cons
everything was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry was fun and productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2016
My day of work was fun and interested, I learned about the different states and countries and how we do business with other countries. there was no hard part really. The most enjoyable part was meeting the quota of performance being put out.
Pros
Holiday appreciation day's by providing parties for their employers.
Cons
having short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fun work place.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MONovember 29, 2013
Daily assigned work given, evenly given to each employed, lots of helping each other to accomplish any given task. The hardest part sometimes was going into the mailroom to work.
Pros
x-parties, gift cards for turkey and ham
Cons
lunch wasn't long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, but stressful environment
Data Entry - Utilities (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 27, 2012
Loved my co-workers..great people. That said, the environment is stressful in that had to make sure quotas were met, big brother always watching (i.e. why weren't you on your computer during such and such time), constant OT (good and bad - good in that it meant a bigger paycheck, bad in that it was often mandatory and means time away from home).
Pros
co-workers
Cons
salary, high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalog Company with great benefits.
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOOctober 10, 2012
Small catalog company without a lot of opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged
Freight Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 6, 2012
Poor work atmosphere. "big brother" watching attitude and micromanagement
Cons
constant overtime and stress on productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Cass Information Systems reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cass Information Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 69 reviews
59
423
324
29
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Cass Information Systems Reviews by Location