Catalent Pharma Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 330 reviews matching the search See all 460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Production Associate II (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ILNovember 5, 2018
Management tends to not have the backs of employees. Mostly felt like a merry go round with employees at times. Didnt know who to trust sometimes. Work keeps you busy for the most part. Alot of SOP's to read on the computer which is time consuming and repetitive at times.
Pros
Alot of good and friendly people to work with.
Cons
Management tends to not believe in there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but lack of proper management
SENIOR ASSOCIATE SCIENTIST (Stability) (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCNovember 2, 2018
Turn over rate is so high, employees are overstretched. Managers spend most of their time in meetings and very little time improving working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing ever goes as planned
Packaging Technician (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 30, 2018
I could never get a good answer from anyone while I was there. Management felt unorganized and played favorites very heavily which caused a lot of animosity. Morale is a serious downfall of this company and its rare to find happy people that aren't oblivious or clear favorites.
Pros
Fun Coworkers
Cons
Poor everything you want except maybe benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYOctober 30, 2018
It is a good company to work to gain experience to learn the different facets of the Pharma industry. The people are very Kind and open and willing to teach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pit-Crew Member
Pit-Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYOctober 18, 2018
My position now is Pit-Crew member, we clean and set-up all the portable equipment for Labs. The job is fairly easy, just a lot of cleaning. I feel with my experience and schooling I would be more valuable in many other positions. I am just waiting on the right position to open up for me.
Pros
I am only live bout 10 minutes from work and you can bid on other positions.
Cons
It seems like it is easier for a male to move up than a woman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalent Pharma Solutions.
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYOctober 17, 2018
Wonderful place to work.
Really care about their employee's.
Wonder mangers
Team building
Wonderful Benefit's
Patient first focus
Safety first focus
Career advancement
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Long Cummute
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a big organization
A R&D Scientist (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 11, 2018
Catalent has positioned me to spring forward in my career as an R&D scientist. In the short time that I've been with rhe company, I have learned several new skills and honed skills that were lacking. I'm happy with many of the leaders. Sadly, they are leaving or have left and the culture is changing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience but lacked work life balance
Biologics Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 4, 2018
Plenty of opportunities, partly due to be constantly lean and understaffed. Lack of management support, low employee morale, poor employee engagement.
Pros
Numerous opportunities for training
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
climate controlled, tv in break room
Pharmaceutical Technician (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYSeptember 13, 2018
pretty good place to work
room leads were a little testy
blended product to make medicines
work was slow due to economy
heavy tugging and lifting on drums
Pros
climate controlled, breaks
Cons
room leaders need training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cut throat
Pharmaceutical Technician (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 11, 2018
Workplace culture is depressing, do as I say and Not as I do Management, training is poor. I would not refer anyone. If you are in a packaging or production position this is not the company you want to work for.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut throat, Poor Compensation, Horrible Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Quality Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYSeptember 11, 2018
Overall, this is a good place to work. The company focuses on ergonomics and always improving the process to increase production and to alter techniques according to the workers that do the tasks daily, if possible. This job isn't too stressful and there is a good home-work balance. Most of the employees are positive and helpful.
Healthcare and male favoritism are some cons. Also hard to get promoted from within the company unless you are in the right group.
Pros
Morale of workers
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
senior manufacturing associate (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 10, 2018
Management in Small Scale Form Fill Finish is awful. They never have any clue what's going on, they pound us with work that we sometimes barely get done in a regular work day; most times second shift has to take over. They won't hire anyone in our department so we're short staffed. It shouldn't be a stressful job but the work environment is not good. Catalent apparently has a thing for getting as much work done with as few people as possible, and working them to death.
Pros
a payceck, Pto, holidays off
Cons
short breaks if you even get one, management, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract, poor working environment
Commissioning Technician (Former Employee) –  Winchester, KYSeptember 5, 2018
Upper Management was unwilling to accept new ideas for company. Not able to move up in company due to lack of opportunities. Did compensate well, and good hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2018
I think catalent is a nice company. They require a lot of hours and time,the work place can be stressful at times due to the turn over rate. Its always work to do there I don't believe they can compensate their employees better.
Pros
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and pigeonholed
QC Chemist (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLSeptember 3, 2018
Horrible culture. Would not recomend it at all. Over worked, underpaid. No chance for movement. Extreme tribal favoritism. If you come in as a temp they will never hire you full time
Pros
None
Cons
See the reveiw
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walk at lunch time
Internal Audit Analyst (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 2, 2018
It has an amazing professional environment to work. Director and other Sr. Manager were really supportive. Easy, flexible hours. Beautiful campus. Friendly staff
Pros
co operatiove staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 29, 2018
ensure safety, quality and compliance metrics
will lead assigned team members and work alongside them to successfully complete clinical trail and commercial jobs
Pros
Tuition reimbursment
Cons
sometimes we go times with no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
n/a (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 28, 2018
lots of growth. home life balance could be better. lots of overtime. as long as you come to work on time, show your potential you can move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, IL 60098August 26, 2018
12 hour shifts. Not much family life. People I work with are great. Management changes rules daily. No organization within management. Only two 30 minutes breaks for a 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hurry up an wait
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INAugust 20, 2018
Doesn't seem like a team environment. Everyone works against each other. Pay is significantly less than you would imagine. Good benefits, good healthcare.
Pros
On site cafeteria.
Cons
Low pay, management seems lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catalent Pharma Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 460 reviews
583
4125
3140
259
153

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight