Catch Air Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2019
I have enjoyed working for the company, but now it is time to take what i have learned and start my career. The company has given me a lot of experience that i can use to further my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay
Shift Leader/Party Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2019
It’s not the best place but it’s not the worst. Constantly cleaning. A lot of binding and crawling in tight spaces. Very lot. Songs are repeated daily so yeah that’s fun. Must be able to wear costumes. Must love kids cause there’ll be a lot!
Pros
Discount for family
Cons
Pay rate sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 19, 2018
Working at Catch Air was pretty fun it wasn’t the best but it was ok & I would recommend anybody to work there. Best part to me is that we could wear anything we wanted to & our shoes had to be off at all times so it was a chill job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, but no recognition
Paramus (Coordinator) (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJAugust 25, 2018
It is a different place to work at then other places. It is all about kids and them having fun. But sadly there is no higher positions open ever and no raises given out to those who truly deserve it. Management varies, some are nice and get the work done. Other managers do much fewer things then minimum paid coordinators. Once you start at this job, it is a dead end here.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere to work in
party coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GAAugust 15, 2018
A day on the job at catch air, would consist of helping/checking out customers, cleaning everything, assisting other coworkers with their responsibilities .I've learnt how to deal with customers with different attitudes while keeping a professional one. I also learnt how to multitask and quick thinking. Management was okay for the most part. The job itself is really easy to maintain but if i had to choose the hardest part it would be cleaning constantly. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with party parents.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed and Great Colleagues
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 25, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Catch Air. It was a very fun experience and I was happy to get hired immediately as I did. I enjoyed working with the people that I worked with and the management was great. The only reason I left was because it was overwhelming for me to balance my school hours with the work hours, but I would definitely be happy to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfairness
Party Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJune 28, 2018
During the week it would be slow. But the weekends were CRAZY!! Definitely favoritism shown to only some of the workers. As in, they got more hours then any others! No breaks at all ! Enjoyable part was doing random dance parties for the children and picking your favorite Disney songs! Actually talking to the children and seeing them have fun!
Cons
Bad management, Bad hours given, No breaks, Strict boundaries to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and understaffed location at Catch Air
Party Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAJune 25, 2018
Good work place with good employees. Hard work is necessary with busy weekends especially. It is necessary o work your way up to a full party planner with your own parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Party Planner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2018
If you love kids and very enthusiastic this is the perfect job for you and you get to dress up as cartoons best place I have ever had the privilege to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a pretty good place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2018
Catch Air was a fun and fast paced! Catching on to the job is fairly easy for what it is, especially being that this was my first real job. I’d definitely say give it a go!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive place to work at.
Service opt, party coordinator, floor coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMay 1, 2018
Don’t apply if you don’t want to really move around because that’s what this job consists of. If you are not kid friendly it isn’t the job for you. Also the dress code is taken serious.
Pros
Benefits for employee of the month
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first but a lot of drama with co- workers
Party Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 29, 2018
The managers were moody and mean. Employees dating was a problem. We already don’t make that much money per hour so we shouldn’t have to give 25% of our tips after $20-$25.
Pros
Free food, discounts on snacks
Cons
Ceo, low pay, no base fee for tips in each party
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Prior Management
PARTY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAApril 11, 2018
New Ownership is better I hear. Loud environment full of kids screaming and parents not paying attention to any of them but sometimes you get to dress up as spongebob and dab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting place
Party Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAMarch 7, 2018
over all i had a great work experience.
worked in the morning, started at 9 worked till 3.
set up the place, cleaned all the toys and bathrooms.
Also set up for birthday parties and helped parents pass out food and entertain the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment
Floor Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAFebruary 17, 2018
Ar catch air expect to work very minimal most of the time you will be walking and cleaning thats just about it. Also unless you have parties your checks will suck due to the minimum wage. However party coordinators get tips.
Pros
Barely any work for people who are lazy
Cons
A lot of walking around aimlessly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with kids
EVENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 2, 2017
It was alright just not my type of job, the managers were kinda different and i was just working with 16 years olds i like working with adults is better for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and laid back workplace
PARTY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 10, 2017
If you enjoy working with kids, working with fun, out going people and a nice management crew; Catch Air is the place for you. You host birthday parties, clean play structures and sign kids and parents into the play area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Enviornment
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 20, 2017
- Typical day at work, make sure areas were safe .

- Workplace was friendly and fun.

- The most enjoyable part of job was making sure the kids were safe playing with toys and in safe areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the customers. Managers and corporate needs work.
Party Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJSeptember 28, 2016
All we did was clean. Coworkers was fine. Most enjoyable was the customers. Management was unprofessional. Hardest part was keeping a smile while managers disrespected me.
Cons
Pay. Breaks. Corporate. Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 13, 2016
Assisting customers with registration and questions.
Catch Air is a great place to have fun while working and helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catch Air. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25 reviews
57
47
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
1.7Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture