Caviar Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Ratings by category
2.9Job Security & Advancement
3.4Culture
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes You Get Free Food When Customers Are Unavailable To Received They Food
Delivery Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2019
This Job Is The Worst Delivery Platform To Work For The Orders Are Dispatch Out From A Computer Not All The Time You Are Going To Consistent Orders The Money You Make Fluctuates To Much On A Daily Basis This Job Will Have You Stressed Out & Angry At Them Showing Favoritism Towards There Certain Couriers Who On The Same Platform You Work On I Repeat Do Not Download Caviar And Work For Them This Job Sucks It Will Have You Wasting Hours Out Your Day
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Not Enough Deliveries Dispatch Out To Couriers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for P/T or F/T money
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 7, 2019
This is good for perm job for extra money on weekdays evening and weekends. but gotta keep intercepting orders from restaurant to final destination will get up to $25 per.hrs (8 hrs or more)
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Wear and tear of car, No Benefits, No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a scam
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2018
There is so much down time to this app you wont even be making minimum wage. This is coming from someone who lives close to downtown Chicago. I asked tech support if I at least get paid hourly and they said they only pay per delivery. So, say you clock in and don't get an order for 30 minutes, then it takes 30 minutes to deliver that order. Congratulations! You've just made $4 + tip if the customer feels like it, which is rarely in this area. Such a scam. Only good thing I can say is that the app is very well done, but what's the point if workers are taken advantage of? No one is going to want to work for you. What then?
Pros
Make your own schedule, App
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 6, 2018
work when you want, where you want and in your own car. just be mindful that you are delivering food and people might be upset if you are late with their stuff. its best to be on time and cheerful to get tips and positive reviews
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 21, 2017
The manager is great and easy to work with. Good customer support. Very flexible working hours. The hours you can work is excellent. Caviar is always there if you need any help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are your own boss
Food Catering Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 20, 2017
You are your own boss. You set your own hours and get paid fairly well. Its an independent contractor job but its well worth it for someone needing to make ends meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job new experiences in dallas
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2017
Caviar is a good job always finding new places for personal life. Customers are friendly and there aren't to many problems to run into at that job. Great Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 4, 2017
Caviar has probably been one of my favorite jobs that I have taken so far. They allowed to drivers to drive whenever they want to and set up their own schedules. I personally have anxiety which prevents me from working for a set hour basis while having to be outside of a comfort zone but caviar allows me to work when I want and for as long as I want to and if something were to happen to me I would be able to call them and let them know that something was wrong and I am unavailible for the time being
Pros
Great work environment, Personal set schedules
Cons
Not high enough traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment is high but management wasn't very great
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 4, 2017
Working at Caviar wasn't that great. Although there is always an order to deliver and it's a never ending pay cycle, the payment was low. For example, delivering a $200 order on a bike through those steep hills of San Francisco and only receiving $8.00 was extremely frustrating. Also, speaking to management wasn't very accessible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Food Delivery (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 1, 2016
Need to fix the app so it's doesn't kill phone battery as fast. Also they should have a base pay of the 20$ like the other independent contracting companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste environment and you get to meet individuals from all works of life everyday
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 29, 2016
Everything on the job is done through the phone .The company dispatcher sends out orders on the courier app and you could accept the order or decline the order.Once you accept the order,you have to go to the restaurant location and give the order number so you can pick up the order and take it to the customer's residence or place of work.Lunch and dinner are usually busy during the week and Sunday night is very busy for dinner .
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report

See more Caviar reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caviar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
523
419
312
28
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture