CBI Group, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace long days
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LADecember 16, 2017
i really enjoyed the job. it very tempted to go back. not rushing to get back to the long days and hardly no family time. but i will take any job right now to provide for my family
Pros
good money
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
operator (Former Employee) –  Addis, LADecember 15, 2017
excellent work environment. all supervision was very knowledgeable also very safe place to work . the most enjoyable part of the job was working together with very knowledgeable people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general they are a good company to work for
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Delta, PADecember 5, 2017
Cbi is a construction based company, great pay, a whole lot of managers to deal with. Every manager has a managerThey are number one when it comes to safety policy. Fast steady pace. A lot of time you find yourself doing multiple tasks at once. Being construction the weather dictates you schedule. Overall I would recommend them to someone needing a job. It does require long days or nights and in some cases 7 days a week.
Pros
Safety, Compensation, fast paced, Good people
Cons
Dangerous work, weather, long hours, short notice of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbi is the best company i have ever worked for hands down
Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 3, 2017
Cbi helped me learn how to work safely and I don't know how to put words to it but was just the best job I have ever had. eric segrest is my name. and I am proud to say if they ever decided to reopen the shop in Beaumont tx id be first in line to go reapply! hope my review was helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful.
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  6001 rogerdale Road Houston TexasDecember 1, 2017
I enjoyed working for CBI when I started February 2008 good management I had no problem working there I enjoyed it going to work everyday I like the benefits but after almost 8 years with the company I started seeing the favoritism so didn't didn't matter on your seniority when new management came in everything went downhill I was put on the back burner and after a while I got laid off so management needs to be improved I was there for almost 10 years now I'm working at a job that pays me $10 an hour and that's not going to work I need to hurry up and find me a good job with benefits
Pros
Lots off free lunches.
Cons
.50 cent raises once a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo y nuevas enseñanzas
Auxiliar electrico (Former Employee) –  Cartagena mamonalNovember 15, 2017
Empresa internacional certificada q valora al trabajador y sus beneficios económicos para una buena vida
Pros
Todas sus prestaciones
Cons
No habia actividades fisicas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 13, 2017
Pros: Work independently at your own pace. Weekends off (where i worked). Great pay. Opportunities for advancement, if you put in the time.
Cons: Micromanagement, Carry a lot of equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe company to workfor
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 10, 2017
the jobsite safety personal an cbi in general cares about there employees on an off the job. an is by far one of the best companies ive ever worked for.
Pros
quality
Cons
safe invioroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, nice bunch of guys
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Walker, LANovember 8, 2017
Love the hours and the people are great. The work was steady and I loved my job. Had a blast working there. Wished more jobs were like that with those kind of people. Everyone was great, very nice and easy to get along with. The work wasn't that hard at all.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, supportive work atmosphere with good design tools
Lead Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC and Moorestown NJOctober 30, 2017
Hired as a temporary contract employee as a Lead Electrical designer.
I was assigned to work on the Entergy Project Nine.
It was a great working experience working primarily on the instrumentation and controls wiring design.
They tranfered me to their NJ office after 7 months on another power plant project which was also interesting professionally
Pros
Great work atmosphere and great hourly pay
Cons
Temporary employee status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CBI Group, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to wrk!
Combo Welder (Former Employee) –  Hackberry, LAOctober 24, 2017
Overall I think it comes down to management and Company policies. For the most part both have been solid! Last job I was On I was a little uncomfortable with the management! Company rules and policies though were very solid! I hope to get another chance with CBI in the future!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accountant/ Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Millburn, NJOctober 20, 2017
Great place to work, but there is no benefits: 401 K, M-125, almost every other year change of management, company is laying off employees-make it very unsecured place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, Fun environment for Dedicated personnel
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaOctober 19, 2017
Workplace culture is fantastic! Great people with fun attitudes.
Learned valuable time & budget management skills. Highly competitive & collaborative environment.

Hardest part of job: average 50+ hr week. Lack of work/personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Controls
Emergency Notification Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, GAOctober 19, 2017
I was the Emergency Notification Coordinator for the Operations Control Center. I was notified about any and all emergencies on the site and reported them to upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive work enviroment
Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lycoming, NYOctober 7, 2017
CBI is fast paced for it's Supervisors, It has a very good Nuclear safety culture, with an excellent management team. they have fair wages and per diem. Overall good company to work for. I have learned a lot about being a better Supervisor
Pros
Per Diem if over 50 miles from home
Cons
Only one day off when working an outage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Electrical Design (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 4, 2017
A lot of great people and talent. I wish I would have worked for CBI earlier in my career. I was at Wood Group for 20 years.
At CBI I was able to utilize my full potential as a senor electrical designer. Everyone there had respect for all their co-workers and that allows for a comfortable work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work
Engineering Department Administrative Clerk (Current Employee) –  Laurens, SC 29360September 21, 2017
Uncertainty - Dirty Building - Poor Management - Poor Team Work - Unsafe work environment - Layoffs without warning - as of March, 2018 CBI is closing it's doors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Precision millwright (Former Employee) –  Engleside, TexasSeptember 13, 2017
Very safety oriented, good benefits, great supervisors, offers continuing education, Safety meetings once a week, employee friendly atmosphere, Safety awards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ALAugust 31, 2017
My time with CBI was limited. My direct supervisors were not hard to work with, the problem was with the owner of the company. She was not consistent and did not follow through with her word.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAAugust 26, 2017
Loved worki for a company that doesn't judge ppl based hood looks or race ! They will sponsor you if you would like to learn a craft and have another skill
Pros
Special lunches after so many hours or work with no injuries
Cons
No Paif vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBI Group, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 286 reviews
5147
476
341
213
19

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.4

1.0Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight