CBIZ Employee Reviews

Found 215 reviews matching the search See all 217 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 5, 2018
Management cares about cares about career advancement. There is a great balance between guidance and autonomy. Colleagues are also willing to help if asked.
Pros
Great work culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 29, 2018
Overall, the experience at CBIZ was okay. I needed to relocate to support my family. I generally worked between 50 to 60 hours a day. As a team, we often traveled to client locations in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with great people
Midwest Region Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 28, 2018
CBIZ was a great place to work with wonderful people. The hardest part of the job was invoicing (as it was difficult to get on time). The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Tax Intern (Current Employee) –  United StatesNovember 20, 2018
This is a great place work. The company is filled with professionals willing to work together to get best outcomes without the stressful competitiveness.
Pros
Useful part of a team
Cons
No real cons so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Great People.
Tax/Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 9, 2018
CBIZ is a good Company to work for if public accounting is a career path that the employee wishes to pursue. There are a lot of great people that work at CBIZ and its a welcoming environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company, some producers out of control
Account Executive/Sr. Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 5, 2018
Good company with exception of how some producers are allowed to treat employees and the amount of work involved. There was too much work and we were under staffed and trying to learn new systems at the same time. It was a tough time.
Pros
Nice offices, mostly nice people
Cons
Some not so nice people, heavy workloads, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbiz
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 29, 2018
CBIZ was bought out and once that decision was made, the control of the local offices were taken away and the culture changed. Prior to I was able to move up as there was room for advancement. I also loved traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philly Branch is a little slow developing
FSA Processor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 11, 2018
As much as the overall company is productive it depends on where in the company you work. Im in a newly develped department that branched off of another when i was hired. Its what you make it but it is slow to advance in the arena of technology.
Pros
Relaxed culture, good overall environment, communicative
Cons
Slow department growth and management structure switched twice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement in communications
Vice President of Operations (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 30, 2018
Due to acquisition, poor leadership and no direction.
No advancement.


Benefits were very good. Workplace culture is relaxed as is the dress code.

Need to make employees more accountable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDSeptember 28, 2018
CBIZ is an okay place to work with decent benefits - pretty laid back and relaxed. pay is so so along with PTO - could be better . Not as much opportunities exist as they should.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHSeptember 24, 2018
Great Company to work for! Really good life work balance! Fun group of people and modern culture. Always supplying food and helping staff progress their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/fun workplace and culture with good upwards mobility and career development.
Senior Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLSeptember 24, 2018
CBIZ is a great work environment with great people working there (all staff & supervisors). CBIZ is an excellent company that values personal & work life balance. The company provides those looking to grow their careers technically & professionally, the opportunities & responsibilities to do so. You will have the ability to learn and work on as little or as many tax returns & concepts as you desire - ranging from pass-through entities, non-profits, C-corporations, trust accounting, employee benefit plans, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Number
Tax (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 19, 2018
This firm will use you for what they need and turn you over. No focus on long term outlook, consistently sticking band aids on bullet wounds to the detriment of their employees.
Cons
No voice, no compassion, no loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard CPA firm
Tax Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLSeptember 4, 2018
This is a compliance based firm (on the tax side). Everything is deadline driven. Long hours are expected February - April and July - October. Billable hours are stressed constantly. Training is limited at the office level, although seniors and staff attend an annual training as they progress. Very little firm training offered to managers and above.
Pros
free dinners during busy season
Cons
hours, hours, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Conditions
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, TXAugust 26, 2018
Worked Service Calls. Was able to Set my own ETA's.
This worked well till 2017 when nepotism enter the picture. When an install tech died an upper management got his son-in-law hired for the position.
I started having issues with his work, Incomplete, wrong, or sloppy. All of these I have to correct as these were my assigned locations.
I made it known to my manager that if this continued I was going to file a formal complaint. Two days later I was terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Assistant Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 6, 2018
Typical work day consisted of working with multiple banks for deposit information and payment posting. Balance accounts and work denial from insurance companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work enviroment / Remote from home
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE / ACCOUNT BENEFIT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 30, 2018
I'm not happy with the work load I'm responsible. The manager in my department does not designate groups evenly based on number of groups managed, size and renewal dates. I feel if this were divided up better it would make things work better for all.
Pros
Free Cokes, Coffee and Water
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, good benefits
Sales and Use Tax Manager (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJuly 26, 2018
Relaxed culture, flexible work schedule, good pay and benefits. Management for the branch was good, a good learning environment that also valued our input.
Pros
Pay, Benfits, Management
Cons
Small Branch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for coders
Coding and Billing Associate (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 10, 2018
Regular workweek allowed for quality time with family. Co-workers were great! They encourage professional development and provide the opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJuly 6, 2018
It was a good place to work, the people were friendly and easy to talk to work with. The company provided all the necessary equipment and training that was required to do the job the supervisors for the most part were fair and just in their decisions about the duties paperwork that was formed by the technician overall it was a great place to work
Cons
Healthcare was provided, lunches at your own expense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBIZ. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 217 reviews
553
468
353
220
123

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.5Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight