CBR Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like family
Call Center Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAFebruary 24, 2015
This was a great work experience. My coworkers were more like family.My dept. was cut when the company was sold but I still have a wonderful feeling for my time spent there.
Pros
Free friday lunches and compan activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
etc
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCDecember 30, 2014
Paper work, computer work, cleaning, helping others, great pay and also great hours. the over all company was great to work for,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guy i went to school with
CBR machinist (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 8, 2014
the guy that was running it, i went to school with and he gave me a job to help me support trying put myself thru college
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBR Review
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 29, 2014
I will always appreciate CBR for opening the doors to letting me experience the airport atmosphere. Working for CBR gave me more of the experience I need with traveling customers and most of my social skills to be stronger.
Pros
Working in the airport environment
Cons
closing the gate door it would consistently get stuck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with lots of children toys and learning books
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 26, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company my co-workers were awesome we all got along very well. this was an exciting place to work because I got the chance to interact with the customers and their children. The only thing was there was no chance to advance to management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Socorro, NMAugust 18, 2012
Great use of social and welcoming skills. Serving people and making them feel good enough to return to said establishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington MNMay 5, 2012
The same experience as st. croix retail. i met a lot of nice people had nice co workers. There wasn't room for me for advancement. Kept changing management.
Pros
nice breaks, was able to switch stores
Cons
no raises, long security lines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as professional as they portray themselves to public
Stem Cell Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 12, 2012
Scary due to nature of the job. Perhaps different now because of the introduction of more automation, but still cause for concern to the many people who used this service prior to that period. Local management lies and uses bullying and scare tactics to glean information from its employees. Corporate management does not have a true clue as to the goings on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more CBR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
59
418
33
25
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture