CCI Employee Reviews

Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 424 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommend
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Three Rivers, TXFebruary 12, 2019
not a place to work never get great hours sometimes you will one week you could have great hours another week you hardly have any and spread out you never knew what you were doing one day to the next
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience.
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 2, 2019
I thank the job for letting me learn a few skills. I would work for them again under different circumstances. Over all it was a good learning experience
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 1, 2019
Once the work was done that was it - no incentives
You are replaceable. The morale was low and there was no room for advancement. Questions were not answered at times. The management went along with what the president said.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful
Meter Reader (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 30, 2019
Natural disaster hit and left roads flooded. I was told to drink around barriers, through water, and to avoid curfew to make sure I had a job. I was told to evacuate my home due to rising waters and the only place I had to go was 2 hours away from the job told management about it and was told if I went to that place then I wouldn't have a job. Managment sucks cause they do absolutely nothing when your out sick or have doctor appointments. They just let your work pile up then make you stay late and cone in early to make up and get the work done. They care mothing for their employees at all.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No family time, long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place sucked to be at
equipment operator, motorgrader, loader, backhoe, (Former Employee) –  Cañon City, CO 81215January 20, 2019
This is not a place i would work. Its a take not give place of employment that noone should ever have to work in. If u know of other work i say go there for employment
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKDecember 19, 2018
Company was a good one to work for although employment is effected by oil prices so when they are dropping they will make cuts in the different departments. Job security is good when oil prices are high. Must pay attention to company procedures as well as client procures and find the balance between the two that satisfies both parties involved.
Pros
Rotational time off is great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 6, 2018
They kept me bissy I think that they could help their employees get ready for a career if you put forth the effort they are very polite n happy hard working people
Pros
It was work
Cons
Not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strongly Reccomend
on site mobile home park management (Former Employee) –  Thousand Palms, CANovember 28, 2018
I love the company I work for and I am sorry to leave them. They treat their employees like family. They are respectful and very supportive. They go above and beyond to meet the requests of their employees and they show strong dedication to providing support to employees.
Pros
Help with moving expenses
Cons
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job i every had
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CONovember 22, 2018
they did not really take the time to really train you. you very seldom could get help with issues. I finally learned a help desk and I was pretty good at it , then they put me on a harder desk have me little training then let me go because I could not do the job. on
valentines day that was a horrible experience. never went back. to IBM. CCI Then they laid off my husband and kept him form getting his unemployment checks. anyway ,the are no longer in busness,
Pros
learend life long skills
Cons
will be let go soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial issues and reduced workforce caused my job to be eliminated
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 15, 2018
Financial issues made this a difficult company because of constant reduced workforce. Healthcare collections is a difficult business to sell. A very competitive field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good higher management
Case manager (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 15, 2018
CCI can be a fun and relaxing place to work although the environment can change on a dime as is with mental health. Most co workers are good and amazing with the exception of a couple women.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Title (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 11, 2018
This company seems great on the outside, but once you start observing things in action you quickly find out that this is very far from the truth. Bottom line is, if you have a problem at work and you believe it will get solved, you're working for the entirely wrong company because instead of solving the problem, they will write you up, or fire you for standing up for yourself and dor what is fair.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Everything else essentially
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
spot welder (Former Employee) –  Corry, PAOctober 4, 2018
a good place to work every body helps each other out I would still be there if I didn't have to relocate. I would recomend any body who needs a job to apply
Pros
boneses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is working through a government contractor. It is great.
Consulting Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 30, 2018
Jobs assigned were challenging and varied. I mainly renovated floor of large office buildings and training centers. On two occassions I had to add generators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCI helped me accomplish the office skills i needed.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COAugust 29, 2018
CCI is a great place to work and learn about basic computer, book keeping and customer service skills.
I recommend working here for those who have little to non experience.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 16, 2018
the company was only open for 2 years and then got shut down.
for the most part it was a fun work place and the people were cool. most management was helpful when they were needed
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certifiacte program
Private Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 1, 2018
this is a trade, this wasn't a job, I didn't get paid at all when I was in the school. when I completed I recieved a certificate. I completed 720 hours of private security officer experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qwqwqw
Senior Drafter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2018
I have been working at CCI full-time (More than 5 years)

Pros

Employee ownership. Every job and every person matters and is depended on. Open door and open communications. Bright future.

Cons

Aot of hard work and accountability as the company is being transformed.
Pros
wq
Cons
weewrwerwerw
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at times but not consitant with work
Asbestos Abatement Worker (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 17, 2018
This company really need more project managers and more experienced worker to for fill the work tasks. Also this company would benefit from better job advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Cutter/Folder Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 6, 2018
Was a great place to work, very nice and organize, gave it's workers benefits, unfortunately they had to shut down the company and let go of all their workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport