CCL Industries Inc Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
42
32
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
Health, Environment and Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NJMay 11, 2018
i didn't enjoy my experience with CCL and in fact was tolld no multiple times regarding the health and safety of the individuals. i later called OSHA to investigate their working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend it.
Catcher/Loader (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 27, 2018
This job is run by bosses who likes to be sucked-up. If you don’t know how to brown nose you’re not going anywhere. A toxic workplace where you’re not going anywhere even if you’re desperate for a job. I would recommend NOT to work on this company. Stressful, not by the job you are task to do but by the people you work with. Everyday is always like a Russian Roulette that you are lucky if you got an assigned job that is gonna run smoothly from start to finish but if it’s not, GOOD LUCK asking for inexperienced, lazy, backstabbing operators for help to fix your machines.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks, people you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good place after time
Graphic Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 20, 2017
This place is like high school all over again. Initially you will be a freshman for the first couple of years. People will relentlessly train you to do your job. Eventually you will join a clique and start to have a good time. Most of the employees have known each other since high school and it's hard to fit in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHDecember 19, 2016
Nothing to say, my mother taught me if you don't have anything good to say don't say anything at all, do you believe in bad carma what goes around comes around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at CCL
R&D / Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Schererville,in.November 17, 2014
Work in R&D and now production . Plant downsized froom 250 people in 2008 to 13 today. The plant will close June 1 2015 and I have started looking for a job now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with locations around the world
Marketing Communications Director (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Great company with locations around the world. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for employment in the printing industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company, a lot of autonomy exist between the 64 locations.
Graphics Manager (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 24, 2012
The corporation is progressive in the packaging industry. The benefits are better than average. Upward mobility for management is not very good. If you get your MBA, plan to move on if you want to move up.
Each of the 64 global plants has a lot of autonomy, so evaluate the locations on their on merit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about CCL Industries Inc?

Ask a question

See more CCL Industries Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CCL Industries Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question