CDN Logistics, Inc. Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILFebruary 6, 2018
They kind of just keep the mechanics in the back and forget about them. Lots of micromanagement from the manager and very low pay. Very high hours and you will work outside mostly, even in the winter. No real breakroom for the mechanics. The breakroom were expected to use is far away and dominated by like 30 forklift drivers. They don't pay over time until after 50 hours, not 40. Mechanica also don't have a real bathroom. W have a couple of permanent Porta potties for us in a tent. Depressing place.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Pay, environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver at CDN logistics
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Northlake, IL 60164November 30, 2017
My daily work load at CDN Logistics inc after being dispatched was to make my pick up and delivery on time in a safe manner. I was also responsible to maintain my equipment.
Pros
being able to travel
Cons
away from home for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thieves
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILAugust 14, 2017
The people with this company were thieves. They gave you no fuel discount & no per diem, and the rate per mile was very low & you didn't get many miles
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for. Company or owner-op
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILMay 19, 2017
I love CDN and regret leaving them. As a team we were treated great and we lived our dispatcher. He went out of his way to accommodate us when we needed to be home.
Pros
Plenty of loads available. You have to have the ambition to want to make your own way.
Cons
Sometimes brokered loads get in the way of the company's main goal, but they do it to get you to the next pick up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenged and Demanding
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Northlake ILJuly 23, 2015
If you are up to the daily challenges of the fast pace environment and often demands of trucking, this is the right place to be at. you must be able to work under pressure from management, drivers and customers all at once and every day. this is place where you either build trust or be the most hated in this industry, trucking business is the most demanding jobs you can ever get, but once you have everything under control, you will have all type of friends in an industry that can be very rewarding.
Pros
people skills
Cons
too many problems to solve at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work their employees hard with little reward
Safety Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILJanuary 9, 2015
Company is run by people who do not care about their employees whatsoever. Promotions never happen and people are fired monthly.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive and successful Recruiting and Retention Specialist.
National Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILMay 1, 2014
Highly productive high volume Tractor trailer driver Recruiter and retention Specialist. I work well outside the office, independently as well as 'on premises.

Dedicated to get the job done. Little to no supervision required as I grasp quickly what the company goal is and I know how to reach these goals in a timely effective manner.

I worked as a very successful driver Recruiter for over 20 years, off premises and on premises.

Identifying quality who meet or exceed company and Department of Transportation standards.

Highly organized.

Safety conscious.

I run all of the New Hire required documents, PSP'S, background Investigations, MVR's, examining them closely to be sure the information corresponds with the candidates application.

Work well with Safety and dispatch departments, smooth relationships.

Typically my day starts early morning until I complete that days work load.

I have learned to be detail oriented so as to only spend my time with qualified applicants. I know the appropriate questions to ask.

I make their travel arrangements and insure they are present for the opening of that weeks Orientation.

Communication is the key to working with new and existing divers.

Experienced with Owner Operator recruiting, Lease Purchase recruiting as well as with Company driver recruiter.

Extensive and successful Retention background.
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 65Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a joke
O/O truck driver (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 28, 2014
All the work you want from and back to Chicago.
No tolls paid
1st 50 miles is free
They do not have your back ,when you have a problem.
DOT rating low, was inspected several times at scales
Pros
Trls in good shape
Cons
Always called at night asking where are you, just stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILNovember 22, 2013
plenty of miles, good pay, driver focused, good home time, management was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite job ever
Safety (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILNovember 19, 2012
co was a challenge, always busy, never a dull moment, and co workers were fun too.
Pros
learned a lot
Cons
company downsized
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and dependable professional
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Northlake, ILJuly 30, 2012
A Transportation Professional with great "Communication Skills"
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 42Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive place to work for!
Administrative Assistant, Safety Dept (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILJuly 5, 2012
Team oriented company that really values their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 40Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CDN Logistics, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
56
42
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

CDN Logistics, Inc. Reviews by Location