CDO Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Co-Op Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 7, 2017
While working on their lead tracker and other projects i could both learn and benefit from others knowledge, gaining new perspectives and learning to think both inside the box and out at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr Technical Illustrator (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAMay 28, 2017
Knowledgeable coworkers. Able to work without micro management. Not much room for advancement or raises. Contract work for only limited time on each following contract.
Pros
Great Supervisor
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAMay 8, 2017
CDO Technologies is a trusted, expert provider of secure, cutting-edge data-collection, advanced-technology communications and managed-services solutions that improve efficiency and reduce costs for federal, municipal and commercial organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun experience
HELPDESK SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  dayton ohioFebruary 1, 2017
a large corporation that seems over whelming at first but to say the least makes one feel at home very inviting and would do anything for each other as co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Enterprise Management Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 5, 2016
They are a good company to work for and I enjoyed the contracts they placed me on. They were able to put me on new contracts when necessary and I appreciated management very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for CDO
Librarian (Former Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAMay 17, 2014
I was a project lead. Had to make sure Tech Orders where up to date. enter everything into a computer system, I had 12 employees under me, did time sheets, evaluations, leave slips. all admen. job duties.
Pros
great pay. love my job
Cons
had to move..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDO Techologies
SENIOR TECHNICAL WRITER (Current Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAFebruary 11, 2014
I have worked for CDO for over 7 years. I enjoy the opportunities and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Intern Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHDecember 20, 2013
My first internship experience was here. I enjoyed the environment and the work was challenging and diverse. Everyone treated me well. I learned so many new things about the software development life cycle and what is involved in developing software.
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to learn
System Administrator I (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 22, 2013
Everyday is different. It is a continual learning environment.
Pros
Very approachable management
Cons
May be moved to a new worksite with little notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job working at WPAFB
Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 19, 2012
Getting military personnel files ready to be placed on micro film. Its a very private material and no discussions. People were quite and friendly. Working all night was not easy.
Pros
just a summer job and a new experience.
Cons
i do not like working all night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work (for) and the work was not stressful
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 24, 2012
The company deploys its employees to USAF sites and other customers, so I took direction from the customer. Co-workers (other CDO employees) where great to work with and very helpful. I will say my days went by pretty slow.
Pros
decent benefits and salary, along with company sponsored outings, and christmas bonuses (which is rare these days).
Cons
your position is at the mercy of the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that encouraged employee advancement
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAApril 23, 2012
I was in charge of six employees who worked with little or no supervision. Our task was responsible for QA of Air Force technical orders to ensure all data changes were reflected as requested by the Equipment Specialist for use by the field. I always encouraged my employees to strive for new/more efficient methods of accomplishing work. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees, they always accepted constantly changing procedures. We had a great working relationship. The hardest part of the job was the constant conflict with upper government management with other departments. Upper management within the contractor scope was there to always support my management skills.
Pros
good health benefits, good work hours, excellent number of holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CDO Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
57
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

CDO Technologies Reviews by Location