CDPHP Culture reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member Services (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 8, 2018
Great place to work
The company was great
Great benefits
The hardest part was meeting the strict quality
The management team tries to help S much as they could to make you successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly But Fails to Follow Through
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 19, 2018
Everyone there was supportive and friendly, however, as I was interning there they told me that they would be giving me a third day however when I asked about the third day they said that they were terminating my position.
Pros
friendly, supportive
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day as a Configuration Analyst
CONFIGURATION ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Albany, NY]October 13, 2017
As a configuration analyst the job was fast past and always busy. Competitive environment with new projects always in development. Constant training and learning to keep up with the new processes and benefits being offered by the company. Overall it was a great company to work for with many benefits. I learned many skills and qualities from my positions at CDPHP that will benefit me in my future career endeavors.
Pros
Incentives, benefits, work/life management, growth
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering insured and dependts questions.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 22, 2017
CDPHP was a wonderful employer. Great pay and benefits. Management was very supportive. Lots of opportunity for growth. Reimbursement for approved college courses.
Pros
Great work enviroment. Great pay and benefits.
Cons
On the phones all day long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Account Executive, Medicare Sales (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 28, 2015
Great place to work. Nice environment. I loved my job but was released due to department restructure. Wonderful co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay/not family friendly
Provider Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 23, 2014
I worked in the phone unit where I was logged into the phones all day. It was a production environment with little flexibility for hours or time off. The company is very well run, all of the upper management are doctors, so the company is run by brilliant people. my co-workers were fun people to be around but I hardly got to interact with them due to the high call volume. Overall the job was not very challenging and the training program is terrific. The hardest part of the job for me was juggling a family life with the inflexibility of scheduling. It was next to impossible to call in if I had a sick child at home and you only get one break per shift and it is a scheduled break which is sometimes scheduled an hour and fifteen minutes after the start of your shift. The best part of the job was the pay and benefits. Very competitive wages and the benefits are great, it is a health insurance company after all. There is a minimal cost of living raise every year, although due to changes in tax rates and insurance premiums my take home went down two consecutive years. Opportunity for advancement and overtime availability. Hours of operation are 6:30am to 7:00 pm M-F. All first shift weekday hours which was great.
Pros
Pay, benefits, hours
Cons
inflexibility depending on department and tough on families
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company where people can find out their perspective health coverage.
Software QA Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 11, 2014
The environment was really nice & it was fun to working in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable place to work
provider services representative (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 15, 2012
This company is awesome. Great training from the day you walk into the building. Very supportive management team and encouragement to succeed. Encouragement to do a good job and rewards and incentives for all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work would love to go back.
Hedis Project 2012 (Former Employee) –  albany NYMay 17, 2012
Working at CDPHP was a great experience. The management was very supportive and the work environment was heads above any other i have encountered. My co-worker great and made the job fun.
Pros
great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people with questions on their health coverage
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee) –  Albany NYDecember 15, 2011
Cdphp is a wonderful company to work for. Helping the members was a good feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report

See more CDPHP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CDPHP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
510
417
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.5Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

CDPHP Reviews by Location