CDS Global Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large work environment, ability to move up
CS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boone, IAAugust 14, 2018
I could have done this job for the rest of my life. Even though it was stressful helping resolve complaints, it had a flow to it. We all tried our best, and there were chances to take breaks when necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-Throat
Mail Extractor (Former Employee) –  Harlan, IAAugust 13, 2018
This is a horrible place to work. Especially in the mail department. My supervisor was arrogant and mean. Thought he did nothing wrong and refused to help people. One time in specific, i forgot to put my phone in my locker so i asked to put it on his desk til break, they only have cubicles that you can see into, my phone had a lock on it the pattern, well he sat there and figured out my screen lock and went through my phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many opportunities for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Boone, IAJune 18, 2018
A typical fast paced call center job. Compensation could be better however benefits are available immediately. Zero to low chance of opportunity to advance.
Pros
Parking, cafeteria
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place use to be really good.
Presort Operator (Current Employee) –  Tipton, IAJune 16, 2018
Used to have company picnics and other incentives. Has nothing, morale is horrible. management and supervisor don't care about the work or the people.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it! If you are a people person this is an awful job!
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZMay 19, 2018
I was a temp for the company but good lord, they wanted a lot from you in a ten hour day and a thirty minute break, A twenty minute lunch break and a ten minute get up and walk around break.
Pros
some coworkers were nice
Cons
Short breaks, awful hours, horrible bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Client Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 26, 2018
Worked for this company for five years, starting off in customer service taking phone calls for different magazines. Management was great. Moved over to client production to handle many accounts for different magazine clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second hand employee at Costco
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAApril 14, 2018
Stressful starting every day. Humiliating behavior all the time from the manager. Ignoring the employee’s feeling. Some employees must do hard jobs every day. Not enough hours to do.
Pros
Free samples
Cons
Every thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's enjoyable fun workplae
Sales Demonstrator Advisor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 12, 2018
It's fun And easy challenging work place, club members and my co-worker we all are doing are best to meet job and duties as expected and make are day worth while. I've learned how to manage time, promote and maximize sales, also I've learned suggestive selling techniques to promote and maximize sales, and most of all I've learned confident, courage by constantly interact and engage with peoples. over all it's enjoyable fun workplace for part time job.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
15 menutes breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Company, Great coworkers
Second Shift Supervisor/Support (Current Employee) –  Boone, IAMarch 17, 2018
The Motto at CDS is "come for the job, stay for the people." This is very accurate. The employees at CDS Global are great. The managers are willing to work with you and your schedule, and want you to succeed as an employee. The work hours are fantastic.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 15, 2018
The magment team care about employees. The typical day was never boring. Co-workers treat each other like family. There is always room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Trying to Remake Itself
Vice President Director Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 12, 2018
CDS-Global primarily served the Publishing Industry since it inception. As digital media has evolved, publishers have been forced to rethink of themselves as content marketing with a changing revenue stream. The emphasis on developing their brand and content in the face of changing consumer preferences has required CDS-Global and the services it provides to evolve. This has been a difficult transition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive
Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, CAMarch 7, 2018
Working at cds is very fun. Lot of laughs with co workers and the amount of support from the management is one of the better parts of working there. The breaks we receive are really good, go bing us time to actually rest . The six hour shifts are really faced paced because the amount of talking and serving samples. Overall a very good job, but the amount of hours i get are not enough for the expenses i have.
Pros
Good environment, good break amounts.
Cons
Little days of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issa job
Plant Worker (Former Employee) –  Tipton, IAMarch 3, 2018
It's easy, repetitive, and simple work. Spend most time doing and redoing the same job. Real mind numbing stuff. Well kept facilities and a good job to keep to yourself and work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Temporary Image Support Operator (Former Employee) –  Boone, IAFebruary 2, 2018
I had to relocate due to husband finding a new position in South Carolina. I would still be doing temporary assignments there if I could. It was a great place to work.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
Just enough time for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great community
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Boone, IADecember 27, 2017
Opened, handled, and closed calls for Conde Nast, Hearst, and sometimes Meredith Publications
Learned how that side of the world operates. Never worked in a call center prior to CDS.
Pros
Consistent hours with a good pay grade, and plenty of incentives.
Cons
Short breaks, one bathroom for males, no personal freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Order slector/Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Wilton, IADecember 13, 2017
did not like it was too slow and just when u thought that it was going to pick up it slowed down even more plus lack of carrer advancment and also very lack of pay......
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers and supervisors are rude
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harlan, IANovember 17, 2017
If you don't conform to their standards they will fire you. If you do not click with their click, they will fire you. It is a very stressful and hostile workplace. They slave drive and have no rewards or positive reinforcement. Managers lie to the employees and go back on their word to write up the employees to prevent a raise at the end of the year. The agree to your schedule on the day of hire but in small letters at the bottom of the application they have the right to change the hours at any time. The hours your discuss will not be the hours you get.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Boone, IANovember 16, 2017
I love working here! It is a great fast paced environment most of the time. Sometimes calls can get a bit stressful but for the most part you just have to remember not to take things personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Opex Operator (Former Employee) –  Harlan, IANovember 12, 2017
A very quick paced environment. The hardest part of the job was the repetitive actions. It was nice that were stretching exercises every hour. People were nice and the managers were caring. Safety procedures were always followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unprofessional
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harlan, IAOctober 23, 2017
A typical day when you first start is very scary. The training is a little basic and the knowledge they give you before going on the floor is basic as it gets. Management is fine as long as you know them either outside of the work place or stay off the radar, but once you are on their radar a lot can go wrong very quickly and you start to notice how unprofessional they really are. The hardest part of the job is accepting that the people that are telling you how to do your job, do not know themselves how to do your job and dealing with constant belittling on and off the phone. As well as realizing that any investment you put into the company as far as loyalty and flexible on your hours as they request, that is not reciprocal. The most enjoyable part of the job is the pay, it is very well, partly believed to be because of such a high turn over rate, and partly because well the job is well worth it.
Pros
the pay
Cons
the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CDS Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 150 reviews
532
449
343
219
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight