Cemstone Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNFebruary 28, 2018
Very productive work environment, but lacks in management. Due to the poor managers that currently work there, the employees do not get the necessary supplies to achieve certain goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Driver (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNDecember 26, 2017
It is a fast pace challenging work with a every day learning curve good pay and benefits and very good equipment with consent flow of work good pepole to work for and work with
Pros
Fastpace
Cons
Sometimes messy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Customer Service Rep/Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNDecember 21, 2017
This is a great place to work. Management is great in making sure that you have the needed knowledge to do your position properly. Overtime is optional but you are able to have overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless career opportunities for driven individuals
Manager (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaDecember 6, 2017
Cemstone is a progressive company that continues to shape and change the industry. No two days are the same as the 90 year old company continues to evolve to remain relevant and on the forefront of cutting edge technology. It is rare to find such invested and accessible owners today. The family is compassionate towards employees, customers and vendors.
Pros
Career development, strong benefits package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is micromanaged
Manager (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaSeptember 18, 2017
This company is literally back in the stone age.The management/ family are lacking in skills to successfully run the business. They are wealthy very fortunate individuals that use their influence negativelely toward employees.
Pros
Great industry
Cons
Family ownership gets in the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Ready Mix Driver (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaMay 2, 2017
Most Toxic working environment I have ever been apart of, management has zero clue how to manage. Hours are scarce, refused to pay for DOT examination, equipment is trash, the only good portion of this job is the union plants. Everything is utter garbage, run as far as you can from here.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMarch 19, 2016
People there easy to get a long with.

Fast paced good benefits .
People easy to get along with. Regional manager lazy dude old,and worthless.
Pros
Health benifits real goog
Cons
Hours suck in winter. Management no good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the family owned company
employee (Current Employee) –  Mendota Heghts, MNJuly 18, 2014
This is a wonderful family owed company that the owners are very involved in. It is mostly a wonderful place to work. It is a very busy industry that prides itself on service and relationships, however, there are a lot of personalities and it can sometimes be difficult to discuss your point of view or ways you think things can improve.
Pros
Owners, Healthy lifesyle program
Cons
Politics, attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun poeple to work with
Shop Lead / Fleet Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cannon Falls, MNMarch 13, 2013
No two days are the same i had many different job titles and responsibillities so every day was a new challenge, i learned how to manage other workers and how to run the plant, batching concrete,repair fleet redi mix trucks. i liked and worked well with all my coworkers. the hardest part of the job was when redi mix trucks got stuck in the mud and run tow truck to get them unstuck.the most enjoyable part was i never batched a loag of concrete that was rejected
Pros
got paid weekley
Cons
never got a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Professional place to work
Credit Svc Rep (Former Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNAugust 9, 2012
I learned how to work in the credit department of the company. I really enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 21Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNJune 6, 2012
There was no typical work day. Each day was possibly at a new plant with different people. My co-workers were generally not nice people. They would often use me as a scape-goat and berate me for their own issues. Overall, it was not a friendly environment.
Pros
plenty of hours
Cons
terrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 19Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cemstone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
30
21
13

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture