CenseoHealth Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing house calls
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2018
It was a contract job, with poor communication. this job required me to go to homes in various location and do health assessments for medicare patients. the most enjoyment of this job at first was the convenient of self scheduling which they do not do anymore. good entry level job as an FNP if you don't mind driving all over Houston, TX. the people scheduling do not live in Houston, so your first assessment could be 10 minutes from your house, and the second one an hour away, i mean "Come on".
Pros
easy, learned template, met lots of nice patients needing more comple medical care
Cons
poor communication, do not work with your schedule, diistance of how far an assessment was
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stagnant positions
LM (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 13, 2018
no career advancement opportunities beyond team manager
401k match is low (50% match capped at 3%)
health insurance is 5k deductible for individual 10k for a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Data Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2018
Lot's of work to keep you busy and never boring. Usually lots of fun activities to do which keeps employee morale happy. Always looked forward to going to work.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well run company with exponential growth
Senior Vice President Business Development (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2018
Companies extreme growth is due to it's operations team and software platform that is industry leading. Senior management are ex-patriots of a consulting company and cliquish. Decisions come from a small group of these ex-pats and others feel as though their opinions don't matter.
Pros
best product offering in the industry
Cons
cast system in place with those with consulting background and those without
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to schedule jobs
Independent Medical Examiner (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2018
I do in home medical exams of Medicare patients. I set my own schedule. Each exam is done on an iPad and takes one hour. It is an ideal part time job.
Pros
Part time, flexible schedule
Cons
Pay is not commensurate with my training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 1, 2018
Hard to advance unless you are buddy buddy with people. Work ethic is not recognized. Multiple vacation days which is a plus. Lack of knowledge for managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2017
You have a goal of the number of schedules you have to make per day, week and month. It can be a very stressful job at times and to be a top performer you really need to work at least 50 hours or more per week.
Pros
good pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big disappointment
MD (Current Employee) –  OklahomaOctober 11, 2016
Typical day at work is something around these lines. You are supposed to start with 8-9 patients but you start with 6 because they forgot you don't need a lunch break and you can stay late. Even worse, they get you a hotel 2 hours away from home for a week and they still give you 5-6 patients a day, I guess to allow for birdwatching and talking with the locals. I have kids so that was not a priority. My coordinator seems always irritated when I have questions. Expect 2-5 cancellation a day most of them when you get to their house which is obviously not Censeohealth fault. Had a couple of instances when I was afraid for my wellbeing, I am a guy and this would not be a job I would be honk is safe for my wife for example. Pays fair, no 401k or any benefit I'm aware but I think others mentioned some. I did enjoy interacting with most of the folks. It complements my other job in a hospital as it's low stress but it's overall not worth it
Pros
Interacting with people
Cons
Sometimes dangerous, scheduling is a mess
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Consultant (Current Employee) –  multiple locationsSeptember 14, 2015
Excellent staff and great company to work for.
I function as a consultant, far away (CT and SC) from the main office in Texas. But there is excellent communication between the main office and physician Consultants in the field.

Allows for control of your own schedule/days working.

Most difficult part of job is staying within the 1 hour/ patient guideline due to the amount of information gathered and patient's desire to talk about everything.

Best part of the job is it's flexibility and spending time with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay considering the job responsibilities
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 31, 2015
The company just added matching 401K benefits at the beginning of this Summer. Easy job with good pay. Just don't expect to advance if you don't know management on a personal basis, no matter how good you are at what you do.
Pros
Easy, typically fun work environment
Cons
many changes happening all at once, Couldn't guarantee the company will still be running as successfully this time next year
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of money
SENIOR LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Farmers Brant, TXJuly 15, 2015
Lots of money but not treated great. lots of over time and responsibility, worked on weekends and had email on my phone. The money was good but not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay - bad direction
CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE/SCHEDULING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXApril 29, 2015
New rules made and implied without code of conduct change or notice. Loved when I first started, more strenuous as work career progressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is good. they pay for flights, hotel, car, and per diem, too.
Physician (Current Employee) –  Florida and Indiana.April 13, 2015
Their help department is very good, but they have limited hours with no one to help after working hours. A lot of driving to go assignments. Average 1100 miles weekly!
Pros
They take care of most everything!
Cons
Alone in hotel rooms, unless you can get work locally near where you live.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Work Environment, Great People, Aggresive Goals
Recruiting Research Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 10, 2015
Minimum 100 outgoing calls per day.
Flexible 40hour/week schedule.
Agrresive sales goals.
Weekly Meetings
Training and support could be vastly improved.
Nice work environment and breakroom/café
Commission structure was below average.
6 month ramp up at minimum.
Pros
Great work culture
Cons
Commission structure and pay low
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 9, 2015
Working at CenseoHealth was a great place. The atmosphere was fun and lots of rewards for top performers. The only complaint is that there was favoritism for specific people who were on good teams and no opportunity for people on lower tears to move to higher tiers.
Pros
Benefits, compensation, atmosphere
Cons
Favoritism and no room for moving within the tiers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2015
Great pay and benefits, poorly organized, not really up to par with compliance and HIPPA guidelines. Anyone with a degree can work there without relevant experience...which caused obvious problems.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Growing too fast to accomodate new demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed great flexibility for work.
Independent Contractor(M.D.) (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 25, 2014
Set workdays one month ahead then receive schedule for performing physical exams assessments. These are done in client homes and all paperwork is returned on the day of the exam.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Compensation could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful environment for some
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 28, 2014
A typical day at work her constant outbound calling to reach medicare members across the nation to arrange in home dr's visits
Pros
Reasonable pay
Cons
Supervisors in really in charge of success or failure
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2014
Pros:

Very good pay with good commission schedule every month
Great work culture and positive reinforcement
Co-workers are what make this place the best place to work

Cons:

Fast paced environment and expectations of a goal in a call center job can make you always worry about job security
Management sometimes tends to be contradictory in message at times

Overall I have been with this company for two years, and it has its downsides and upsides.

If the company could rid itself of the idea of a goal and focus more on making sure members of various Medicare programs understand the service, this place would be a better place to work. As it stands it is a good place to work with great pay, but getting rid of a goal and letting employees do their job and have job security, the company would be in a better stance I believe in company perception and employee/potential employee perception.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 3, 2014
Great atmosphere. Not overly difficult or stressful but repetitive and tedious. Well compensated for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CenseoHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24 reviews
54
48
37
25
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.2

2.8Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

CenseoHealth Reviews by Location