Center for Employment Opportunities Employee Reviews

Showing all 333 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job start ready program
General Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2019
I would recommend center of employment Opportunities to any family members or friends that's job start ready or highly motivated to go back to work it was a satisfying experience and I met new friend s and been introduced to a lot of new company's that affiliated we ithe C EO ....thank very much
Pros
Professional inviroment and great staff
Cons
I don't know any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work here
Landscape Laborer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 14, 2019
They pay low and they will work too much. They do not care for the workers and you will never get overtime and a rise. The manager she is bad and no good.
Pros
nothing
Cons
hard work low pay low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance in life.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 21, 2019
CEO has given me so many options and opportunities. The people who work there are wonderful. I'm more confident and I have learned and gained more in the few weeks I've been there than I thought was possible. I recommend CEO to anyone. Thanks CEO in Cincinnati Ohio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job start program.
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 14, 2019
Working here will be a great decision. The job program offers you transitional work days throughout the week and weekend if available. When you become job start ready you then meet with job developers to begin lookin for permanent employment going on interviews.
Pros
Gives incentives.
Cons
Sometimes no work available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 9, 2019
Not a bad place to work. I do wish they would paint the celings though, they had a really weird color I didn't like. The front office door always locked too, I didn't care for that
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for gaining work experience
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 6, 2019
Job requirements included Snow and Trash removal. As well as Landscaping around various parts of Buffalo, Ny. Although it was a temporary job, a lot of experience was gained.
Pros
Learning Experience
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for emplyment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 3, 2019
Very helpful & productive. There are plenty of career oppurtunities available. The staff is very helpful and the work is productive. I enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helps out
Maintenance Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2019
ceo is a temp agency that helps formally incarcerated people finding jobs and getting on they feet. They give you a 3 day job cleaning projects while also helping you with job development through that time ive gain a ton of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Porter/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 1, 2019
C.E.O Was a great experience for a person in my situation
The Staff was very respectable and understanding
The Job experience was the best dealing with hands on work
Pros
lunch
Cons
goodn excerxise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking place. It’s all about team effort
Crew Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2019
Long day full of cleaning and moving. Should not work here if you have any problems bending lifting heavy bags cleaning up commercial area around the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starting point and supportive company
Landscaping Lead (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 18, 2019
every day you learn to work with a team follow directions and with time train on all equipment used for landscaping plus gain access to many resources available to any member of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive happy job enviornment
Any task given by site supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 14, 2019
Since i have worked here i have learned different skills working in and out doors everyone is hard-working motivated and happy very easy to get along and catch on to job duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 11, 2019
CEO is a company with a purpose and a mission to help those in a position of transition for incarceration back into society by providing employment and training to reduce the recidivism rate and create productive members of society.
Pros
the ability to help people and make a difference.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management didnt care
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 7, 2019
I left the cleveland branch after getting bedbugs from one of the works sites. Unacceptable. I repeatedly let my boss know the working conditions were pretty unbearable and it seems to go in one ear and out the other. I hope they get different contracts so noone else has to deal with the issues we as supervisors did.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very hands on in helping you find your next job.
CDOT Workforce (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 4, 2019
Loved working for this job. I also am extremely greatful for all the work they have done to help me find better things to come. They go out of their way to find jobs with you well you are currently working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2019
did a lot for this company and was layoff due to lack of work. although I could have worked at a different site I was not asked to. when I called to ask for more work the manager has been let go so I just found different employment.
Pros
pay m-f off by 5pm
Cons
working with xcons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2019
Ceo gave me a job and a chance at obtaining a career for a life time. I recommend employees to ceo.
Working for ceo is a good way to start off your work career if you were ever incarcerated and need help finding a job
Pros
Paid everyday
Cons
Indefinite work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worker development program
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 18, 2019
a program for people who have trouble getting a job and are fresh out the prison also help those who dont have nothing they assist you with job coaches send you to jobs that are hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only temporary
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 17, 2019
I feel that the Company is a bridge to other opportunities, because it's basically a job readiness establishment where the main focus is to help Clients seek and maintain employment by sending us out on job interviews on a weekly basis with hopes of gaining employment.
Pros
Hopes of finding permanent employment
Cons
Just Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a stepping stone
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2019
They helped you as much as possible they try to look for work for you but some of these sites take you so they can get help from government other than that the job site don’t care about you but ceo really dont doesn’t give up on you
Pros
You’ll find work
Cons
The job sites aren’t that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Center for Employment Opportunities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 333 reviews
5159
493
345
224
112

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture