Center for Orthopaedics Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work
Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTApril 9, 2019
Working for Center for Orthopaedic felt like it was managed by a family run company. There were many ways to further your position. Management was very approachable . I enjoyed working there and have made many longtime friends.
Pros
Very adaptable
Cons
Was bought by another Orthopaedic Group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional Company
Lead/Primary XRay Technologist (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJSeptember 12, 2017
Very poorly managed orthopaedic practice. Would not recommend anyone going there.for any reason. Office staff are all clerical workers with no education. It is amateur hour at this prctice.
Pros
decent salary for xray tech
Cons
very stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible, rewarding and fun workplace
physical therapy aide (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTNovember 14, 2015
Balancing patient intake, scheduling and answering phones. Observing pre and post-operative outpatient physical therapy. facilitated communication between orthopedic surgeons and physical therapists. Teaching and establishing relationships with long term patients. informative knowledge about surgical procedures. Coworkers became my best friends. Very rewarding watching patients progress throughout therapy.
Pros
fun, flexible hours, very close with coworkers
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
POC/Surgical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CTOctober 20, 2015
great physicians that work hard to take care of their patients. Would prefer a better benefits package. I would likely not be seeking alternate employement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging work environment
Practice Administrator (Current Employee) –  West Orange, NJMay 13, 2014
keeping up with new regulations in an ever changing environment can be difficult.
Pros
Flexibility with respect to time off for family obligations
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management hard to please
Medical Billing /Coding (Former Employee) –  Johnston, RIJanuary 18, 2014
I started and everything was great. then after a year after not coding any the different or doing my job any different my manager statreted telling me everything was wrong. but I couldn.t see it. She would yell at me in front of other Dept personnel which I thought was very unprofessional. I had to leave this toxic enviroment.
Pros
nice doctors
Cons
unprofessional supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office to work for
Front Desk / Physical & Occupational Therapy Aide (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 31, 2013
I liked knowing what my job entailed. I was my own boss during the day to make sure things got done like phones, cleaning therapy rooms, cleaning machines, making appts and collecting copays. The management got involved not knowing what I was really doing and thought I was sluffing off. Co-workers were two-faced but we worked smoothly together.
Pros
free lunches, worked with patients, scheduling my own workload
Cons
two-faced employees, mgr not knowing the details of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orthopedic Office, Very Busy
Prepare Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 24, 2013
12 doctors in clinic, very busy. No weekend work. Pleasant work environment.
Pros
wonderful health and insurance benefits, 401k matched at 100%
Cons
advancement opportunities not available, no reimbursement for school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Center for Orthopaedics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
51
45
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture