Center Home for Hispanic Elderly Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working job and also easy not hard
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 23, 2018
this Job help me like the job more the citizens are good people you just have to be Patient and be there to make sure the doctor have all results back.
Pros
Free lunch when you come back
Cons
Doctor appointment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong culture
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2018
very good for seasoned or just beginning nursing assistants, the staff is friendly.being self disciplined, and time-management skills are very important
Pros
free lunches, 8 hour shifts, residents make you enjoy your job
Cons
somentimes short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2018
I gained 7 years of experience here. The staff was great to work with. They showed teamwork. The staff and managers were easy to get along with. Overtime was offered.
Pros
Work ethics
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience gain.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2017
A typical day at work was lay back or hard working.
Learned how to clean residents with sheets other than towels when they run out.
Management, I barely seen my boss, other than most important days.
The hardest part of the job is the morning.
Most enjoyable were the conversations I had with the residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2016
Friendly Co-workers. Knowledge of other cultures. Learning a new language. Helping residents with their needs. The hardest part of the job is the passing of a resident.
Pros
sign on bonus
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  NursingAugust 9, 2016
I love working at Center Home the staff is caring and loving. The Assistant Administrator is the best knowledgeable and caring.
Pros
None
Cons
Easy to get to on public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2016
very ehausting experience overloaded with patience lack of workers and little supplies but still enjoyed every minute spent with my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understaffed
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2016
Short staffed, supply limited, administration very poor, lack of professionalism, gossip, .bed controls don't work, some facilities don't work (toilets, urnials, call lights)

But is very culture oriented.


Would not recommend.
Pros
Culture orientated
Cons
Short staffed, supply limited, administration very poor, lack of professionalism, gossip, .bed controls don't work, some facilities don't work (toilets, urnials, call lights)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks protocols.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2014
I went through so many different Director of Nurse's, Assistance Director of Nurse's and administrator. More than I care to talk about.
Pros
Flexible with days
Cons
No structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Front Desk/Reception/Escort (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 27, 2013
I love working a center home for Hispanic elderly, I love working with elderly people,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
CNA (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2013
Loving kind people fun to be around management cares and respects everyone they do their best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2012
Center Home for Hispanic Elderly is a place that you complain about but can't stop working there. The Nurses our loving and very skilled. Bedside manners our excellent. The resident our great, like having a bunch of grandparent. I loved working at Center Home I learn so much therefore I feel confident as a nurse. The Hardest part of the job was the high volume 28 to 30 resident per nurse, let not exclude their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Center Home for Hispanic Elderly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
4.2Culture

Center Home for Hispanic Elderly Reviews by Location