Centerline Drivers, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for at contract job
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 28, 2019
Long 12-14 hours day
No chance to move up to permanent position.
Unorganized as dispatch has to deal with lots of drivers.
Understaffed, most drivers are nice but some have bad attitudes naturally.
Pros
Good workers
Cons
Drivers were always late past they're start shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, no benefits
Class A CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 18, 2019
I work for Centerline for over a year. The communication with my dispatcher was always good, and my assignments were always interesting. The hourly pay rate was always above average for the area, and although Centerline claims they offer a benefits package, it's cost-prohibitive particularly if you have a family. I likedthe flexibility in scheduling, and the hours generally sucked, but you never knew how much time there would be in between assignments. although I was paid weekly, it was common to get a call from someone in payroll that said they never received my time card. I always email them directly to payroll on the weekend, so at least once a month I was having to resend my time card and getting paid late.
Pros
None
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 25, 2019
They lie lie lie to you. You cant trust these people at all.. They dont tell you everything you need to work there. They short your pay a never answer there phone unless they want to talk to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXSeptember 21, 2019
Supervisor would threaten drivers with job, then Later act like nothing is wrong even when He was wrong.
Very stressful because each day He would be upset about something, accuse U then later findout the truth and never apologize that he was WRONG.......
Pros
Pay, personal insurance.
Cons
People need full time jobs, not be bullied at work by supervisor then let go...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stable work
CLASS A DRIVER (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 17, 2019
Great company to work for, excellent pay, hours, gigs, and benefits, Very cooperative with work days and hours, staff is great to work with, highly recommended
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with them
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 1, 2019
I was well pleased with the work they set me up with they showed there appreciation and made me feel comfortable on a weekly basis. Some of the Job’s I really enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like the way they treat the drivers
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Colton, CAAugust 26, 2019
They have favorites they keep busy with work .but if you're not one of their favorites they won't give you much work .I worked there from 2005 till 2014 and the last 3 years were very stressful trying to make money to pay bills but when work is slow .they give the work to their favorites and your lucky to get 2 or 3 days of work in a week .sometimes it was 2 or just 1 day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay ..one of the better paying jobs around
Class C Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAAugust 18, 2019
I was never told centerline was a temp service . I was not told the contract job was only for 2 or 3 mo. And I was never payed my double time not once after working over 12 hours multiple days. Did not ever receive my direct deposit. My. First. & Last time ever driving for a temp service..
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Truck driver cdl b (Current Employee) –  Laveen, AZJuly 25, 2019
I was called to work for a company on a temp bases, after working a week the company wanted to keep me but the distance was to far for the money. I was unavailable for a couple of weeks and Centerline has failed to place me since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 24, 2019
Good place to work . it depends on the place you work at ,and what you are looking for , they do try to find you a job that fit your description so you can be comfortable for that job . That’s what I like about Centerline....
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on point
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJJuly 19, 2019
They are extremely great at keeping you working and making sure you get top pay along with equipment for the jobs. Very friendly and professional staff that helps with any issue that needs to be resolved personal or professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do i begin
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 8, 2019
The recruiter will make it sound like perfect job.. when really its a temp service. The management is horrible. The turnover rate is high. You will always feel like your walking on egg shells
Pros
Decent money
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very misleading
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 3, 2019
I was offered a local position during the interview. I had confidence that I would start this job right away. 11 days later, after many attempts to contact hiring staff, I was told the position is filled. They tried offering me some positions that sounded questionable and I accepted the best fit. Waited 24 hours for them to lie to me again long story short. Steer clear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJune 21, 2019
My biggest problem with Centerline was when the place I was working at would shut down for one thing or another from 10 to 20 days in a row with only 2 to 3 day notice - centerline left you hanging out to dry. No extra work and no pay. I lost my house and car - it was good money but if you only get one paycheck a month it is not worth it. Now homeless and trying to find a job to get a car again -- recruiter completely lied to me before a started the job s f felt like a completely idiot by not wear what I was supposed to wear

The
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Temp agency, stay awake.
Former truck driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2019
The companies that they deal with always needing drivers. always and they can't keep drivers, that's why they have staffing agencies like Centerline.
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stage props (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAMay 14, 2019
I was recommended to work here because of the pay and the shop is very chill with no negative people. A lot of carpenters went to centerline because of the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good expirance
Local truck driver (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 15, 2019
Management was friendly and there was no micro management work was also easy and relaxed would go back if i needed somthing at a more relaxed pace overall i recomend them
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent temp company
Yard Jockey (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 25, 2019
Slow in getting back with employees and need actual hands on personnel to actually witness job locations and not take the word of their clients for some client will not be truly honest with company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a temporary job
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAFebruary 24, 2019
It was a good temporary agency until I could find a better job. Did a various daily jobs. You had choice of jobs before agreeing to take them. Fair comany.
Pros
It kept me working until I could get a perminant job.
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real encouragment
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 21, 2019
I like the company but they don't pay you for days your forced to take off because of the customer not needing drivers they don't really give you an incentive to work and don't pay you vacation pay and only pay 3 sick days
Pros
No real pros
Cons
No work available if your current company doesnt need you
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centerline Drivers, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 120 reviews
540
426
319
213
122

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture