Centric Consulting Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
35
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for experienced hires
National Leader, Supply Chain Services (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 22, 2018
Very good place to work for experienced hires.

Partners need to focus on selling more solution-based, project work

A consultant must choose between staying local and taking the work that becomes available or traveling to take on the work that is interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, well managed company with great opportunities.
Healthcare Executive - Program Leader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 3, 2017
Centric is a market leader in providing highly qualified, motivated consultants and executives to meet client requirements and deliver on successful commitments. Well balanced in their approach to meeting client's expectations and supporting the growth and development of their employees and associates.
Pros
High paced; well balanced; professional team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work at
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 27, 2017
awesome place to work.
good management
work life balance
great technology
holiday party
good mentor-ship
tech days
hackathon
good compensation/benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 1, 2017
A very good regional consulting company. I enjoyed my time there very much. This company was excellent when it came to establishing and maintaining an Agile environment for us and the client.
Pros
Agile at its best
Cons
None that come to mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance few opportunities
Marketing Automation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 14, 2017
A lot of changes have been made in the short amount of time I've worked in the Seattle BU. On top of the changes made in the org the culture makes it seem like a place where you have to make friends with the right people to move up.
Pros
Free snacks, Work from home
Cons
Healthcare plan is minimal and expensive, Kept as W2 temp for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good boss and good people to work with.
Recruiter/ Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 11, 2017
Meeting with the managers to make sure we were both understanding the jobs i was gonna fill.
screen resume's phone screen closing the applicants.
Very Strong.
Having to leave.
THE managers.
Pros
They always treated all employees very well.
Cons
leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firm well suited for independent self starting employees
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus OhioApril 18, 2017
I was allowed to work independently without oversight from anyone at the company. If you work well on your own then you will enjoy working for Centric.
Pros
good reputation, fair pay
Cons
minimal interaction with other employees of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Place to Work
Marketing Strategist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2017
Everyone is very nice and wants to help you understand their day to day. Everyday is different, but a good sense of satisfaction for work well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location but no job security
Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WANovember 22, 2016
This consulting company has all its eggs in one basket by serving one client only. When a key project went away so did 55 jobs. Good culture, but people were mysteriously let go all the time. The management is young and inexperienced. The first 6 months are a trial period, with many people getting let go.
Pros
office location, morale events, BYOB happy hours
Cons
no job security, lack of vision for future
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team is very friendly and are easy to mingle with each other
Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2015
I had a great run working with Centric. Even though it was short, the management was very responsive and they catered to all questions irrespective of me being contractor. Will love to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job, Nice Company, hard to feel like you fit in tho, company is virtual, so no real offices
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 27, 2015
loved the work, it was just hard to figure out sometimes what they wanted from me.
I managed 2 payrolls, they paid monthly, 1st one was for 240 hourly and salary employee's. The 2nd payroll were consultants, I would receive an invoice from them, that I audited back to time and expense, that the consultants entered into our system. All aspects of payroll only. Created all payroll reports in their ADP system. audited benefit bills.
Pros
benefits and pay were good for the industry, company was good
Cons
hard to read management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme BI Knowledge
Data Architect (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2012
Centric has a vast group of knowledge workers in the BI industry. The company has core values and structure to continue success with clients in planning, developing, and implementing BI solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centric Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.6Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

4.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight