Cenveo Employee Reviews in New Albany, IN

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible - avoid
Controller (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJanuary 3, 2019
the culture here is totally good ole boy network and if you arent part of that or are a woman forget it. This is an awful place to get stuck at least from the level I was on
Pros
none
Cons
horrible hours, horrible benefits, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're ok
Central Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INAugust 5, 2018
Working here is just okay. Not much team building and supervisors are not very positive. My coworkers are very helpful. I feel that work would be more enjoyable if positive reinforcement was used.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Account Receivable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INJuly 25, 2018
The Department Head creates an unwelcoming experience to every day. Due to the the low pay and office gloom we struggle to keep employees for any extended period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Tier II Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 8, 2018
Very niche company in the printing industry with generally good management and employee's. They offer little in regards to advancement in your current field but typically have a lot of internal job openings that can be pay advances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my Job
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMarch 23, 2018
This was a great career that i became ill and had to give up. I wish today i was still working for this employer they have their flaws like all places but the good out weighed the bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing Workplace
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INSeptember 25, 2017
It is a dead end as far as careers are concerned. The Company does not have a good employee retention rate. Also they expect more done than physically possible in a work Day. But no overtime. Best thing was my fellow co workers.
Pros
Good lower level co workers. Lounge Chairs in break room.
Cons
Bad insurance. Horrible Upper management. Huge Workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printing Industry
Central Purchasing Supervisor and Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INAugust 4, 2017
The printing industry is a field that is quickly phasing out. Cenveo has treated me well but it is time to move on....................................
Cons
uneven work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work and good co-workers.
AR / Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INMarch 18, 2015
The best part of the job was communicating with people from so many different parts of the US and in different countries. Finding out what type of work they all do.
There are many good people that I have become friends with and will continue to keep in touch.
The stress level was pretty intense.
The turn over rate was high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Central Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  New Albany, IndianaFebruary 15, 2015
This isn't really a review, as I'm not ready to write a full and proper review of this company yet.

It's a great company thus far and is building my professional experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, quiet workplace
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INOctober 7, 2014
My job is mainly email based with customers as well as few phone calls daily. Management and coworkers are fun and easy to get along with. there really isn't a "hard part" of this job as long as you come in and do what you are supposed to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
employee (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INJuly 14, 2014
They are a short run printing company. The people who work here are all wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place with an uncertain future
abc (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 19, 2014
A great place to learn new things with a lot of opportunities, all overshadowed by lack of monetary advancement and incentives.
Pros
Good camaraderie and work environment
Cons
Lack of raises and incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better places I've worked
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 16, 2014
I enjoy working at Cenveo. Everyone is really fun to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most productive team I ever supervised
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New Albany IndianaJuly 28, 2013
Did an excellent job here and that was recognized by management. Unfortunately the position was moved to Indiana
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with high-quality management.
Production Press Operator (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INApril 12, 2013
Cenveo is a label and high quality printing manufacturer. This company is owned by a larger corporation that can sometimes get in the way of operations. However, Cenveo is a wonderful company to work for and I recommend this company to anyone seeking a job.
Pros
fast paced and detail oreiented
Cons
low turnover means little movement to a better position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report

See more Cenveo reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cenveo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 273 reviews
538
478
382
238
137

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight