Cenveo Employee Reviews

Found 263 reviews matching the search See all 269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in Chapter 11 Bankruptcy
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Conklin NYApril 12, 2018
Difficult Situation because we don't know how the company will end up. Typical day involves multi-tasking and communicating with many different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not to bad if you like hard work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Pinecroft, PAApril 4, 2018
i loved it here it just i was a temp. and my brother went into the hospital and went unresponsive and i asked for two days off they said no i called off and they fired me.
Pros
long breaks, time to get your mind off things
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my Job
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMarch 23, 2018
This was a great career that i became ill and had to give up. I wish today i was still working for this employer they have their flaws like all places but the good out weighed the bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tarrs, PAMarch 17, 2018
If you have the ability to stay away from everyone go for it the pay is good but the company doesnt even follow the law. They hire veterans then tell them they are a liability. If you need a day off your risking your job even if its for the doctor or you have an emergency
Pros
money
Cons
horrible company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary Employee
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 10, 2018
Your Company is only as strong as your employees. Hourly employees was great to work with. Company benefits was great. There was a time when hourly employee input matter.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Never knowing what direction the company was going
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load and repittitious nature of job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kirksville, MOMarch 8, 2018
The job wasnt really what i expected but i will say if it didnt work for me that doesnt mean it wont work for someone else. You tend to get dirty so a person is required to wear something they dont care if it gets dirty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a good place to work
Sr. Distribution Associate (Current Employee) –  Conklin, NYMarch 8, 2018
It use to be a fun place to work but due to very poor management the company filed chapter 11 and is currently restructuring. The current environment is very stressful.
Pros
has vending machines
Cons
Poor benefits, no raises, limited promotions, very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Forklift/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAMarch 7, 2018
Production was a plus an the supervisor helped whenever you needed assistance. The people were fun and very helpful to me. The only thing that I didn't like was low pay
Pros
Free breaks
Cons
15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment with advancement for talented and self-motivated individuals
Vice President, Enterprise XP Sales (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLMarch 6, 2018
If you strive for the ability to set yourself a part from the rest through self-initiated projects, with the goal of advancement, you'll fit in well at Cenveo.
Pros
Good benefits, broad network of resources
Cons
Some disconnects, which are not uncommon to corporate culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for searching for more
Assistant Feeder (Current Employee) –  Eureka, MOMarch 5, 2018
This is a printing company multiple machine presses and many different departments. Fast paced environment but could be more financially stable. Over all it is a decent place of employment.
Pros
Lots of over time
Cons
Work load is unblanced resulting in lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Production Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXFebruary 26, 2018
Production entry in the morning
meeting around 8am to make sure we meet all the ship dates
scheduling jobs till 1pm
re-route jobs and assign jobs to machines
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Commercial Web Feeder (Current Employee) –  Eureka, MOFebruary 15, 2018
see what jobs had too be one, set up and run jobs. learned that team work works everyone does his/her job will make it run smooth for that day. Some jobs would go smooth, some not so smooth.
Pros
every so often would treat Workers to a lunch/dinner
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Industry to be in
Manager (Former Employee) –  Park Ridge, ILFebruary 14, 2018
Better than no job at all
Terrible industry to be in
management tried
declining sales
declining profits
declining stock price
huge debt
chapter 11 bankruptcy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Nice place to work in a warehouse setting. They were competitive in their arena. Management was excellent. Work environment was extremely hot or cold based on season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAFebruary 6, 2018
I hope i can go back to CENVEO and work there again. I got a call that my Sister had passed, so I flew back home to the Islands the next day. I loved working at Cenveo. it's the job that I've wanted. Co-workers were easy to get along with and friendly, Supervisor was very patience when giving us weeks on training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 29, 2018
Always challenging but worth it for me .Family type company with great bosses . Workplace culture was always a balance of good team work and positive management ideas and also would listen to us.
Pros
Positive Attitudes
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job times
Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCJanuary 25, 2018
This place has poor hours. You don't get the opportunity to work the shift that you have applied for. The work to home life time is not considered....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 22, 2018
Was a nice place to work
Fast paced, non-stop
We always had to keep moving to make production
Day could be fun, depending on the work load
I learned to keep up with a schedule was my first real job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful position
Pressroom Lead - Nashua Labels (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 11, 2018
Very fast paced. Upper level management did not take suggestions well. Always the threat of closing the division down. Worked up to hours a day. Lots of weekend overtime. I enjoyed being able to assist and train all of the employees in all departments.
Pros
Very friendly 2nd shift crew
Cons
No raises in over 10 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHDecember 29, 2017
My job requirements were easy as I knew what I had to do ahead of time as that is the key to any job. Management was a bit difficult at times as we went through some changes but that's to be expected because people don't like change. Overall I did like my job and wish I was still able to work there however the there was a plant closure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cenveo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 269 reviews
537
475
382
238
137

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight