CEVA Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 1,310 reviews matching the search See all 2,457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great pay, I highly recommend working there
Shipping Ofc Clerk/ Incentive Picker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 13, 2018
I enjoyed going to work everyday. I respected my supervisors, I knew what was expected of me and what could happen if i didn't do my job. The work atmosphere was awesome and team work was practiced. I got diagnosed with cancer while working there and after treatment, I still had my job.
Pros
Most everything
Cons
you had quotas to hit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXAugust 12, 2018
CEVA is definitely one of the better companies to work with if you are looking for a true teamwork environment. You know that if someone is in need of assistance, there is always someone available to assist.
Pros
Employee connection program
Cons
Slow at getting new hires for open positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent company
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 11, 2018
Like in the summary decent company to work with and for as a sub contractor but lack of business and freight to be delivered had to leave the company.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work site with lots of stress.
Parts handler (Former Employee) –  Tallapoosa, GAAugust 9, 2018
It is a good work site. It is just very fast paced and highly stressful. The people are friendly for the most part and so is management. It just takes the right person.
Pros
$10/hr, benefits and discounts
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go place to learn.
Supply Chain Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 8, 2018
Good Place to gain experience if you are new to the industry.Not a good place to make a career. Management does not take criticism very well. CEVA has had four lay off in the last twelve month.Lay off included senior employees’ with ten or more years at this time.
Pros
Good Place to gain experience
Cons
No advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Driver Qualification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2018
CEVA has been a great experience. I have learned a lot from management, recruiters, and with those I work hand and hand with. If you can work with CEVA, you pretty much can work anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Imports Lead (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 6, 2018
It was a good experience to learn about the logistics, excellent and responsible people worked there; I started as a logistic specialist, but I grew on different areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work and basically no time for relaxation
Director, JFK Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 3, 2018
Would oversee entire operation from warehouse to office making sure our trucks were worked and in on time as well as office personnel processing and closing as many files as possible on a day to day basis. The P+L was the driving force as well as working with a very limited staff to make sure KPI are met on a daily / weekly basis. At times overtime would be needed and used to get the work done on a daily basis but was used against you on your KPI , but since we could not increase staffing we had no choice. Very pressure packed environment which I did not have an issue with as it was exciting making sure that we achieved by showing positive results
Pros
Working with majority of staff members
Cons
intense pressure from senior management especially ding company IPO process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Decent Environment
Licensed Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 1, 2018
It seems that every couple of years CEVA restructures with a massive layoff. No job security. I was included in the most recent layoff. They were very decent. We received a small severance.
Pros
Flexible environment
Cons
Job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJuly 30, 2018
it was a typical job temp position needed a permnanet position and hey did not provide that. was put in different positions that did not pay me for learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of favoritism ,managment are poor minded with poor lack of judgment.
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 30, 2018
Just like the title says , theres hate there from management if your not white or Mexican , some employees have 12 points or more but they tell you its a 6 point limit. And they'll tow your car.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work other than the hours
Material Handler II (Former Employee) –  Sealy, TXJuly 27, 2018
Its a good place to work other than the hours you start later in the day and you get home late at nite you really dont get much time with family during the week
Pros
decent pay same tyoe of work everyday
Cons
time of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 26, 2018
The work was somewhat easy but like most jobs, when a problem occurrs you're looked at for the mistake even when the problem lies with the product. I think the equipment should be updated also
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, nice people, laid back
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 26, 2018
My job at ceva logistics was really good for about the first 2.5 years. It was a hard, fast paced job. The time flew by when I was at work. Then new management came in and the company started to lose contracts with the customer and alot of people with time in started quitting so i seeked new employment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
New Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place of Work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 25, 2018
Fuel truck drivers must possess a working knowledge of different pump, hose, and wrench sizes
and methods of operation, as filling and emptying are required on pickup and delivery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Govt related lots of rules and regulations
logistics specialist (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 24, 2018
If you're into lots of rules this is the place to work.
Great coworkers.

There are many depts. you can work in and each has its own set of rules and managers as well. So be flexible as site managers come and go quickly for other opportunities in and outside of Ceva.
Pros
Monthly celebrations
Cons
stress sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fast Pace Work Environment
Air Export Specialist, Exports (Former Employee) –  DFW, TXJuly 24, 2018
Ceva is a fast pace work environment due to the logistics industry. Shipments are moving in and out all day long. Be prepared to work over-time, even on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work. Many people are very helpful.
Systems Operation Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Lewisberry, PAJuly 22, 2018
Its a good place to work and meet a diverse group of people with varied backgrounds and goals. You can pick up and develop many new skills if you are willing too.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Its a 3PL No guarantee when your job will end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dutys
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 18, 2018
get a carry over from the am shift. do all the pending that they did not do. offload trailer and load trailers. received material and do reports, clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun job
Temporary employee (Hired (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTJuly 17, 2018
this job is like no other i've worked . you are driven to exceed your limitations . i have a whole new look or neat,clean,and organize .i would recommend working here.
Pros
safe
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CEVA Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,459 reviews
5670
4727
3665
2203
1194

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.3Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight