CEVA Logistics Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 2,346 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5638
4695
3638
2195
1180
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,260 reviews matching the search See all 2,347 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work space
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHMay 23, 2018
I would like to get my job back it was a great place to work at. I would recommend people to work there. The hours are great and so are the people who work there.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
To mqny days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and nice co workers
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Liberty, MOMay 22, 2018
We have a hour to pick an order from Ford including unloading empty totes which is called dunnage. Decent pay just think were under paid a little. Great co-workers to be around.
Pros
Love my work schedule
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion never happened
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 22, 2018
Got taken on permanent at this location only to be given more work later on than my salary at the time was not compensating for additional work. Therefore made decision to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Union Job
Dedicated Driver Honda Acct. (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJMay 21, 2018
Steady working accounts.
Newer equipment.
Excellent pay & benefits.
Management changes every couple of years.
Stayed to myself and lasted 10 yrs until hurt on job.
Pros
Steady
Cons
Complainers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 18, 2018
Good work area, many opportunities to advance. Hardest part is staying awake during graveyard on slow days. Management could improve overall cool, calm and collected environment.
Pros
Many opportunities, good pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work exoerience
Material Handler II (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 12, 2018
Ceve was a good job if the gave us enough hours. The managers was cool and down to earth. The bad thing I live in Bartlett and in have to drive 30 to 35 min to work to work only 3 hours most times. I wasn't making nothing but gas money. The job need to improve their production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Freight Handler Forklift Operator Lead (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNMay 9, 2018
I've worked there for over 5 years, and great people to work with. I would say it is a stepping stone and wouldn't imagine a career there. There is no clear indication on how to grow. If you're good at your position, it will be really hard to get promoted because they don't want to lose you on that place. The turnover rate is pretty high. New employees are being trained all the time which hurts productivity. More responsibility is assigned to employees without compensation on wages.
Pros
paid training, friendly co-workers, paid lunch time
Cons
no room to grow, more responsibility for less money, mandatory overtime with little notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job posting did not match position
Logistics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 9, 2018
The job position and posting did not match position. The corporate culture did not fit for me and my values. Flexible work schedule, but not much advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Forklift Operator/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 8, 2018
I was not satisfied with this company. I knew everything and when i asked to be in management they denied me. I felt betrayed and eventually moved on to another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has some issues to work through
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNMay 7, 2018
Overall, this is a decent place to work if your not salary. They have good benefits but middle management definitely works for it. It has a union so it is good for the hourly employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day brings on new challenges
Export Specialist (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIMay 7, 2018
Great place to work managers and supervisors treat all employee with respect which is needed for a fast moving company on a day to day basis never a dull moment.
Pros
great working atmosphere
Cons
unable to start work early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ceva is an ok company my manager Vic was very unprofessional.
Domestic Specialist (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAMay 7, 2018
I loved my job and my account. My manager made my job hard and uncomfortable. Nothing was confidential. Everybody knew your business. Benefits was good. Yearly Merit raises could have been better.
Pros
PTO and other employees
Cons
My manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 4, 2018
Hard work and a fast paced job, on your feet all day long. I definetly worked long hour shifts and I was a team player. I worked with others and in a orderly fashion to get the job done. I would recommend this job to someone who Is willing to be on their feet all day and work . work. work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It once was Great
Quality Control Assurance Lead (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMay 3, 2018
This was a fantastic energetic company to work for. over the years MGMT changed and it became about politics.
hopefully in the future the company will change and become once again what it once was.

oh! there was ghost activity which was great to hear stories here and there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan of ceva for the way they treated their employees
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 2, 2018
I would not like to continue with this review on ceva logistics or their management or shall I say lack of not sure why I am even having to do this now
Pros
Not sure
Cons
Not sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good upward mobility.
Tugger Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 2, 2018
Promoted within a few weeks to team lead over 22 tuggers. Kept the assembly line going with parts for every line. A lot of responsibility and good support from management.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top management heavy
Quality Assurance Manager - NORTAM (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 30, 2018
CEVA is management heavy and is slow to support preventative actions and depends more on "putting out fires" instead of preventing them. Company is quick to release key employees in order to make the numbers and then suffers operationally when there are inexperienced individuals later hired to replace them.
Pros
people
Cons
lack of senior management support for operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Supply Chain Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 30, 2018
Not much to say really disappointing not much for progression management not very much to say only that the place needs more professional people and respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Company Bad Employee Culture
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 30, 2018
Management team there is lacks basic training. Company revenues and contacts suffer do to the lack of quality employees. Culture is sub-par with a That's Not My Job Attitude". HR Manager is the worst ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone did their job and assisted others when needed
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAApril 29, 2018
Overall it was a good experience. I would have worked there longer if i didn't have to go back to school after winter break was over. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CEVA Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.3Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight