CFCU Community Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 5, 2019
I enjoyed my years at consumers
they became like family to me
I knew all the client by face and name
i miss the credit union
everytime i visit NY i stop in and say hello
Pros
great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Teller (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYOctober 19, 2018
We are a busy financial institution seeing many members of the community daily. Folks are generally very pleasant and appreciate what we do for them. We often support community events and will have fundraisers and drives for different donated goods. CFCU is by it's mission a community oriented work place and encourages all it's staff to participate in the events in all our Counties we service. And others if the opportunity presents itself.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Old equipment and set-up/furnishings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged Company
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYMarch 13, 2018
Very insecure management team. Unable to admit making mistakes. They have no regard for their employees well being. Very afraid of allowing employees to speak their minds.
Cons
long hours, negative culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and lack of responsibility from employees
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lansing, NYNovember 16, 2017
Lack of responsibility or humility from employees that you have to clean after. It shows you how disgusting people can really be. The Execs dont care about recycling or responsibility and when you clean for the company you arent treated like an employee. you arent inlcuded like the other employees are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment/office to work.
Teller-Customer/New Account Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYSeptember 14, 2016
On a typical day it's always busy with paper work, office manager's good, can't say the same to the upper management. co-worker we get a long good. Hardest part of my job's not enough help and support. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers.
Pros
Free Account
Cons
Not enough support/ CU suppost to help local people (It's not)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYSeptember 7, 2016
fun great place to work until they opened a call center in the city..................that is all I have to say the co workers were great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing organization capable of meeting the members needs
Security/Fraud Investigating Officer (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJanuary 29, 2015
My position was always interesting and kept my mind active
For the sixteen years that I was employed I enjoyed my positions and coworkers. I will miss the people I worked with as I was moving up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great credit union to work for.
Member Relationship Rep (Former Employee) –  Ithaca NYJuly 17, 2014
The management takes care of their employees and cares about their well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work there great co-workers
Teller and other various jobs (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYSeptember 17, 2013
always meeting new people, I learned to give great customer service, management was supportive and friendly, the hardest part of the job was dealing with an angry member, the best part of the job was being able to help an angry member calm down and assist them to solve issues and have the member happy by the time you were done
Pros
christmas party and clam bake for family in the summer
Cons
standing on feet while being a teller for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CFCU Community Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
55
40
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.3Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

CFCU Community Credit Union Reviews by Location