CH2M Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 658 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5221
4237
3119
249
132
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 484 reviews matching the search See all 658 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been a great ride:
Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 20, 2018
I have always enjoyed working for CH2M, we had great management, crew, customers and working relationships based upon great ideas with project delivery excellence. Now that we have been bought, all the people that made the company work at it's best are now gone.
Pros
the people I currently work with
Cons
Private to public company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still have PTSD from this company
Waste Water Technician (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 14, 2018
i was bullied and harassed everyday . The boss and his minions would even get my lunch out of the trash to criticize it. I was made to do unsafe task and made to fear an HR report which did come back as retaliation. I was singled out and made to work a shift so “ no one would have to look at me “ I hated going to work nearly every shift.
Pros
None
Cons
The fact they are still in business well “ Jacobs”
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job working with an Awesome Crew
Utility maintenance (Current Employee) –  Gsllip,NMJune 8, 2018
Over all one of the best Company I've worked for. No Complaints here.Was treated fair always, ask for my input on certain items,always on time,enjoy the in house training
Pros
Get company stuff
Cons
Cant get all necessary materials or dupplys sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employeer
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Home BasedJune 4, 2018
CH was a fantastic place to work. Employee owned company. Great work-life balance, all opinions respected. Great place for team work. Then we were bought. We shall see
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
bought
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times change
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 4, 2018
Major companies seem to merge and if you are working for upper management and they are fired you will also be fired because of your association with the manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp opportunity
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 2, 2018
I am not qualified to comment on the company at large as I was there for temporary assignments.
I had an overall positive experience with them though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raises are on hold
Driver/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKMay 18, 2018
This is the first job I’ve had that gave me great raises then took them away in 3% and 7% pay cuts Throughout the years.
You need to be someone’s budy to get ahead.
Pros
Great equipment to use
Cons
Not enough loyalty to the workforce: we are expendable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and pay
TI RFI Administrator (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYApril 23, 2018
This was a project hire. I was hired for a tool install and my contract was extended. many overtime hours, expenses paid. vewry stressful construction schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKApril 10, 2018
I worked in theee fabrication shop in Prudhoe Bay, Alaska on a three and three rotation. I had an excellent alternate with good communication/turnover skills. The mood was usually upbeat with everyone enjoying what their task at hand was.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
A few bad apples
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 years going on 18
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  FLApril 3, 2018
I enjoy working for CH2M. I work in the O&M Services Group and have been here for a long time. The culture among the different groups are not always the same. A typical day at work at one of the larger projects is a 12 to 13 hours day non-stop. On a smaller project it is 8-10 hours. There is a lot of paperwork within the company that helps you "cya", but all for good reasoning too. I do think that some areas do not pay enough even when surrounding cities and utilities are paying 30k more. I only thought about leaving 2 times when working here. Once to work for the client and recently since our acquisition with Jacobs.
Pros
Meet plenty of diverse people. Great Networking.
Cons
Salary. Old Management styles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly and professional
Senior Procurement Professional 4 (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMarch 27, 2018
Working with CH2M was an excellent experience until about 1500 professional were laid off due to corporation re-organization then sending our jobs to Krakow, Poland.
Pros
Excellent professional environment
Cons
No room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated 100 Top Places to Work
Project Accountant Professional III (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 23, 2018
The best thing about CH2M is the flexible work schedule. Raises are small for some. Large for others. Depending on who you know or how much they like you. It isn't based on performance. Very little room for advancement.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little short on the raises
Sr. Piping Designer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 22, 2018
My basic complaint is 2% a year is ridiculous for the amount of skills and experience. I really don't have a 150 characters to say about working for CH2M.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job post graduation
Mechanical/Vehicle Engineer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 16, 2018
This was my first full-time job post graduation and I learned a lot!

I learned a ton about trains and I learned what it means to be a contractor to a larger state agency. My coworkers were very friendly and welcoming in the field despite most being a different age and gender. I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo en equipo
Departamento de Medio Ambiente (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, PRMarch 14, 2018
Aplicación de metodologías de trabajo americanas, procesos de aseguramiento de calidad internacionales.
Trabajos de remediación y evaluación del proceso.
Pros
Ingles in company, comedor en planta, buena obra social
Cons
Muy lejos de casa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for piping engineering
Piping/Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAMarch 11, 2018
The job provided mentoring for new engineers, opportunities for growing engineers, and tasks for experienced engineers, frequently different enough to challenge.
Pros
Opportunities, challenges, work relationships
Cons
Fluctuating opportunities tied to a fluctuating single commodity, oil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career development
CH2MHill, CH Caribe (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRMarch 8, 2018
CH2MHill is a great company for engineers to begin the career, following great senior engineers who love to coach. A family-oriented job, the off-site activities were very important to develop a strong team.
Pros
Career Oportunities
Cons
Dependable on contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active pace
Project Manager/Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2018
It was amazing to work in a city of 5 million people and improve the water system for their use. It was also amazing to work along side both seasoned professional engineers as well as young graduates in a busy exciting downtown major city.
Pros
much bigger than a life I have every experienced as a small town kid.
Cons
not close enough to the farm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
Project Engineer/Traffic Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 15, 2018
Good Company to work for
Takes care of employees.
Strong representative and policies for HR
good communication with crew
gained experience in large scale projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 15, 2018
Pleasant environment, nice employee's, I learned a lot about the company and oil and gas. Working for the facilities department, I learned a lot about how the office flows.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CH2M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight