Champion Homes Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Benton, KYAugust 9, 2019
The worst place I've ever worked. the management is incompetent, and the workers are drug addicts. the only people that work at champion homes are people who have no choice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Strattanville, PAJuly 4, 2019
They use the buddy system so if you aren’t personal friends with the gm or production manager you aren’t going to ever get a promotion. The pay sucks for a mod plant as all the others in the area pay a lot higher and offer advancement and bonuses. I don’t ever recommend working there unless you’re desperate for money.
Pros
Some of the people are fun to work with
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places
Putter (Former Employee) –  Topeka, INJune 3, 2019
Champion was one of the worst places I have worked, You had to get a certain amount of homes done a day and some homes were way bigger than others so it took more time and if you stayed late or come in early you didn't get paid for over times, everyone else on the line made rate $31.00 an hours and putters only made 12.00 hour and we worked just as hard as others on the line, bosses were awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense
Exterior Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Benton, KYMay 28, 2019
A normal day at Champion is fast paced and you have to keep your eyes open (being aware of surroundings). You have to be able to adjust because you may have to float to another area or group to help out for the day. Most people at Champion have a good attitude but the job can be intense sometimes. At of all the jobs I have worked I learned the most from Champion.
Pros
Job security and the ability to learn
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Topeka, INMay 24, 2019
Its a very fast paced environment. Favoritism is a problem there. They allow relatives to work under or with each other. They dont care what you have to miss, you are expected to work almost no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAApril 9, 2019
very positive and encouraging environment , room for advancement. good team effort, dedicated employees, not for everyone but it was the most fun ive had on a jobsite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not take this job whatever you do. It will suck you dry of all your integrity.
Roofer and welder (Former Employee) –  Benton, KYMarch 30, 2019
This place is not worth your time to even waste. Work at a restaurant before you take this job. I encourage you to please look for something else before you take this life sucking job. They do not care about anyone other than themselves. I have never worked at a worst place.
Pros
No pros whatsoever
Cons
Everything to do with management and their little pawns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lousy place to work!
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Claysburg, PAMarch 16, 2019
At champion homes management saw you as a number in a book, people hired with zero experience, often worked outragous hours a day, could not afford to live working there, nobody in the office gave a about any production worker. If you left early for an emergancy you lost your bonus, theyre methods were corrupt, the quality of their houses were discusting, house sent through there with mold on the boards, peiced together, the very minimal cost spent on materials, overall the pay was the very worst factor. 20 houses sold a week, 100-140 employees building that house and you thank them with $12.00 an hour which often was $289.00 a week paychecks? Thats unacceptable and hopefully it all comes full circle back to management if theyd ever get audited. Bunch of crooks! This is the claysburg location!
Pros
You get a ten min break in the 6 hours of busting your back!
Cons
You work there to be unappreciated and rushed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work envornment
Frame Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Dresden, TNFebruary 11, 2019
Working at champions was an alright experience, the management was laid paid and the employees had the same attitude. Working there i learned a lot about residential code and building techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy it’s still open
Tie down (Current Employee) –  Claysburg, PAJanuary 29, 2019
They start you out at twelve dollars a hour once you go to production or what they call line rate lately you get paid 12 dollars a hour or less so you make the same for being fast, efficient, and knowledgeable of your job as someone who just started there job. The type of work we do is worth way more and not only that let’s say you work in what they call the tie down stahl and you build your 20 houses a week but up front at last stahl what they call final finish only puts out 18 houses that’s all you get paid for even though in your department you did you expected 20 houses that week. The management is so messed up it’s crazy that this place is even still running. If you have a personal issue or you are sick but don’t have a excuse and call off a day they take your line rate for THE WEEK!!! So u only make 8.50$ a hour for that week
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Divisional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Claysburg, PANovember 15, 2018
Champion is a good company to work for. I spent 3 years there in 3 different jobs and enjoyed them all. As a manager I always received the support I needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Work
Trimmer (Current Employee) –  Topeka, INSeptember 25, 2018
All about getting done. Good pay though. People seem to enjoy work there but it can be very very hard work at times. Fast pace but the money is worth it.
Pros
Money
Cons
Management all about themselves and their social groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Final Finish (Former Employee) –  Weiser, IDAugust 27, 2018
At champion the boss with tell you your never good enough or fast enough your constantly being yelled at and pushed we do get a 15 min break 3 times a day plus lunch that’s a plus but I didn’t final finish it wasn’t hard but the bosses are mean and put u down
Pros
15 min breaks
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Controller (Former Employee) –  Dresden, TNAugust 27, 2018
The days at Champion went be quickly. I had my daily tasks and anything else that came along. Certain times were busier than others due to month end and payroll.
Pros
educational/close group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well kept
CMA (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEJune 15, 2018
This facility is always busy, in a good way. The residents have activities which they can attend daily. Its small and friendly. The staff is very one-on-one with the residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic work environment
Sub-contractor (Former Employee) –  Southeast regionMay 22, 2018
Very professional , good working relationship , very productive , positive experience with customers , very rewarding experience , .positive co-workers ,flexible hours
Pros
Travel
Cons
Working out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Painter (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXMay 16, 2018
i only worked there while i was in high school, a summer job

on the production floor we would assemble trailer homes in a fast safe pace.

its a open area for a person to learn how to build a home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Painter,sander,final finish, inspection (Former Employee) –  Topeka, INMay 8, 2018
If your able to over look some people and focus on work it's not bad. I loved the fast pace and early release time. I didn't care for the way they didn't care about my health due to my job sir quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Exec. Assist., Corporate Admin.,Design Center Mgr (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVApril 11, 2018
This company developed property and built single family homes in Nevada and Silver City, New Mexico.

I began working for this company when it was growing and it grew into a reputable company with a quality product. I had the opportunity to grow with the company.

The management had coaching mentors which greatly improved morale and several of the co-workers I had have moved on to even better careers.

Worked with home buyers, contractors, etc.

This company was later sold and dissolved.
Pros
Job Coaching and mentoring
Cons
Company was sold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Home Builder (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXJanuary 17, 2018
was a job not the best job but a job then they closed down i got paid decent and i worked hard just didnt like the management they were very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champion Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 48 reviews
512
413
39
22
112

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture