Channel Control Merchants Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Management (Former Employee) –  MississippiAugust 6, 2019
Culture is terrible. Upper management continues to change for the worse. Avoid this company!!! They are very unreliable false company that have no job security. The company continues to lose money so they cut positions and then hire friends og the CEO.
Pros
None
Cons
Upper management, lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work all around.
Merchandise Sorter (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 26, 2019
When I first started I had no training although what I was doing I had recent experience from past jobs. I was hardly making anything for all of the hard work that this job involved the managers were rude.. The warehouse had dead rats bed bugs fleas and even snakes. Very unfit environment to work
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Processor (Current Employee) –  Blue Mountain, MSJuly 21, 2019
Working at Dirt Cheap is like a bad scene on a low budget film. No one takes the job seriously because there are NO raises, management is rude, and you get stuck doing 1 job and no chance of moving up. If you like drama and chaos and you are willing to face rats daily then this is the job for you.
Cons
Short breaks, a dollar above minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for channel control merchants and would love to have another opportunity
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Blue Mountain, MSJuly 18, 2019
I loved working as a team channel control merchants. My bosses were great and they always loved communication as a team I've learned to do your job don't judge anyone always be respectful a typical day at work I would make sure eveyones safe and working safely always helped if anyone needed help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t recommend working there
Associate (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 16, 2019
Working at this warehouse you’ll get very frustrated, the upper management and head supervisors are very rude. It’s very unorganized and not worth it . You’ll only get paid 9 dollars for hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced working environment
Assistant Qc (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 30, 2019
I would recommend this job to people who have small children in school because it works out for the both schedules. its also a learning experience for others who have never worked in warehouse environment before.
Pros
bad management
Cons
aquire experience in warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe the lies
Manager (Former Employee) –  MississippiJune 27, 2019
No commitment to people. Always fearful of not being a part of the "in crowd". New leadership has no clue of the business model and will result in and another change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Mississippi State, MSJune 14, 2019
Stay away from this company if you can help it. If you are salary they work you long hour . If you are on the clock they rush you off . They hate for you to take a day off it don't matter if it's a emergency
Pros
Pay weekly
Cons
Salary, managment don't care about you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with friends is a plus! But very poor management. The quote boss held us from not punching out. Even though over time was volunteer only.
Team Lead Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 8, 2019
Not a very good place to work. They don't give you a raise. Unless you know the manager. Very poor team lead people. They have their favorites. Just don't go their if you want to make the same money for 5 years
Pros
Volunteer work hours
Cons
No paid time off, Bad management, Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJune 8, 2019
ItS a great opportunity to work at the warehouse I would recommend others to come in join because it seems okay to me it's just the hitting inside but that's about all I would tell people to come in join in work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMay 31, 2019
It was okay. Pay was decent and work fairly simple. The supervisors were also decent. For those starting out thenlay does increase eventually after the first 30 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the same spot for hours. Low pay with little advancement
Team Leader\ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 28, 2019
I would recommend the job for people in high school or after graduation. People act like they are still in high school. This isn't a place to work and make a career out of.
Pros
Decent hours to still maintain a normal life
Cons
Low pay, poor management and the people are very messy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrilbe upper management
Senior Store Manager (Former Employee) –  AlabamaApril 26, 2019
Policies are changed daily to. They do not have any structure, and are constantly changing to do whatever it takes to make sells. They benefits are a joke. I am still paying off medical bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but unsanitary
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 10, 2019
I enjoyed working there because I had the baby section to myself I just wish I could have gotten some better hours. Really is infested with rats and cats and needs to do something about it.
Pros
Air conditioned
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Border line abusive
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 4, 2019
This is a terrible company to work for. they don't keep their word when it comes to raises. You will get screamed at and treated disrespectfully. If you have NO OTHER OPTIONS you might want to take this job for a season, but you will go crazy if you work longer than a year or so there. The management is sad. They don't even get paid well and they're over worked too. This is an unethical company at best. A very good example of a company that will not stand with you if you work for them for a long time.
Pros
low level positions available
Cons
Poor pay, unrealistically long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and Disorganized accident waiting to happen
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 20, 2019
Terrible leadership. No sort of training program nor one in development. I guess the only benefit is you realize very quickly that you wont be there long & how important a decent workplace is,... sets you on a job hunt for a better opportunity quickly
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
No leadership, Blames everything on "New Employees"
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 16, 2019
Its a beginners job for warehouse experience. The hiring process is fast and it pays weekly. Full-time hours with room to get overtime if you desire. The pay range and benefits are below Warehouse Distribution standards in TX. . But all and all it will hold you over until you find something better. good luck
Pros
speedy hiring process
Cons
no benefits and unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 19, 2018
It was good I jus had other things going on in my life. The managers were ok jus not fully into their job or either too much into their job over all a good job though
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxx
xxxxx (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSNovember 8, 2018
used to be a great place to work but since it has all new mgt coming in and not knowing what they are doing or anything about the positions it is awful.
Pros
no pros anymore
Cons
they have taken away almost all benefits we had, only 2 pd holidays if they aren't on Sunday, mgt is all about themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is good
Processor (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXNovember 1, 2018
The company is on its way to becoming a competitor in the retail business. Cheap prices and more variety of product than walmart, target and dollar general combined. Bussiness is good!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Channel Control Merchants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 75 reviews
512
411
317
28
127

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture