Charles R. Drew University Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
44
32
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 21, 2018
The culture is fast-paced, community focused with a vision to fight against health disparities. Every department has its on culture. The most desirable part of the job is the passion of the faculty, staff and students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is awesome to work, staff are great
Assistant Registrar (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 15, 2017
the staff are amazing and fun to work with, management is amazing, very well organized school. supervisor was awesome, clean place and well organized.
when looking for an answer anyone can help and they are willing to assist in any mater you have.
Pros
very flexible place to work
Cons
gets to busy and sometimes you have to find your way aroind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Students
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2017
A typical day at work would be working with 40 to 50 students, from registration, completing the admission packet. Working along side the Director of the Program, making sure that her schedule and meetings times were set working along with staff and teaching instructors. creating travel arrangements for the Director also staff -

Making sure that all of the information gather through out the school year for the Accreditation was in place. I learned how to work smart and how to stay organized. The work place culture was energetic and fast pace. The hardest part of the job was having the Director give me the information that i needed to keep her on schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job was the students, seeing them finish the program and move to the next level, also the Travel with the Director.
Pros
Educational information dealing with the medical field
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 30, 2016
They run in circles and only react they don't plan and get things done.
They blame others for their own mistakes.
A very unprofessional uncomfortable environment, don't waste your time.
Everyone there hates working there.
The Execs don't know their XXX from the hole in the ground.
Pros
None only money
Cons
Horrible work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for when they clean house
INFANT & TODDLER TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 18, 2016
When I was working there 2006-2010 under the Head Start/State School/ Infant and toddler program the pay and benefits was great I don't know about now. While I was there the (CDI) Child development Institute came in and clean house! People are people and the individuals the was ruff around the ages the fired them, God bless them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Clean, Friendly environment
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 21, 2015
I love bien a student worker at my school. The atmosphere is so easy going making it impossible not to want to get work done. I love CDU
Pros
Water is always cold and refreshing
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Education Research University
Academic Counselor and Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 17, 2015
Professional work environment.
Respectful team or individual environment.
Mission focused.
Research emphasized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Benefits Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 1, 2014
Worked there for a year. The University was experiencing financial problems. Not a good place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very motivating, Expercnec:
Clinical Instructor Rad Tech Program (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CaJuly 30, 2012
I surveyed various Clinical Sites,Submited Written reports on the progress of students applications as applied to the clinical experience,,this part of the job was a natural, I truly enjoy working with People
Pros
the latitude of visiting the different clinical suites
Cons
not enough sites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charles R. Drew University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Charles R. Drew University Reviews by Location