Chartwell Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search See all 168 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay your employees ON TIME!
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PANovember 25, 2018
I have been with Chartwell for almost 3 months. The assignment itself is pretty good. I enjoy the job and like the managers and coworkers! The hours are Monday thru Friday and weekends are off 99% of the time.

Now, for the bad... In my short time with Chartwell, TWICE, Chartwell hasn’t paid me on time. The first I had to go in and physically grab a paper check, despite having direct deposit. They falsely accused my manager of not submitting our time cards on time. The SECOND TIME, they accused them (the manager) of doing the same. Also, they blamed the holiday (Thanksgiving). They also seem to not care and I am STILL waiting to be paid. Because of them I missed Black Friday shopping (hey, I live check to check; I’m a warehouse worker!) Avoid these folks at all costs!
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay days!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Recruiter Specialist (Current Employee) –  LouisvilleNovember 14, 2018
I really enjoy my team. The atmosphere is great when you know people back you up. You work, you laugh, you interview, you enjoy the day. A company succeeds when everyone is on the same page.
Pros
Manager/coworkers/enviorment
Cons
Regarding how the process for candidates work is a bit unorganized, a better structured way would make the process quicker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor and boring management
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  CarsonAugust 10, 2018
They will just give you your workplace, after that they lack support to their employees, no benefits, no pay raise even you are hardworking person...so dry and boring poor management. Unlike other staffing agency, they give fair compensation, pay raise even few cents, giving gift cards to employees birthdays, provides sick leave pay even without disturbing the company's managers signature..
Pros
Got easily hired
Cons
No support from them, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  DaNovember 23, 2018
Chartwell Staffing was a very good experience and I wouldn't think twice about returning to Chartwell Staffing. Very professional management and office staff. I received all my forklift certifications from Chartwell Staffing
Pros
Paid Holidays
Cons
PPE in the summer time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Agency
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 30, 2018
Never ever work through Chartwell Staffing Agency if you can avoid it, especially the location at Hayward, CA. The staffs there are mean and unhelpful with nasty attitude. They take advance of ESL workers. You should always check the paycheck and the amount they deposit in your bank. Sometimes they send the paycheck, but never deposit any money into your account. They input your time card wrong, and require you to come to their office to fix it. The staffs are very unprofessional.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Bad staffs/recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickpase, Hot, Stressful, Good summer job if you're use to the 100° F or above, Quick Cash.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 18, 2018
It's an alright Summer Job, but should not be a permanent place to stay. The workers are very nice and so is management, but it's not a place where you can improve your self.
Pros
Snack/Soda Machine, Large Break Room for lunch.
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 4, 2018
Stressful ,working in a very hot difficult to focus in the company will not recommend til adjustment are made in company to better work place ,supervisor dont have patience to train or expect for employee to know in less timing not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJanuary 5, 2019
just came to work and go home I learn how to stack the boxes from lift to right and work safe I really don't no about the management the culture was cool really no hard part the pay was enjoyable
Pros
free lunch
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive scheduling was inconvenient
Temp Worker/ Mover (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 29, 2018
Working was fine learned a lot through everyone. Only thing is that they would schedule you the night before some times which wasn't convenient for me.
Pros
get a lot of breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Assignments
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 7, 2019
i would Love to be apart of a company who want to be apart of me .Im. Very hard worker and work good with people . Very Observant and Always will stay on task
Pros
Good Food Trucks
Cons
Short Notices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVOctober 18, 2018
Great place to work awesome people good pay as long as you work hard you have the opportunity to advance chartwell has always been a very fair company to work for the entire team was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVOctober 9, 2018
It was an alright place to workbut there was no advacement there all around i wouldn't want to work there again shifts were flexible but the party wasn't enough pay it was more labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 16, 2018
I loved work there, all the staff was nice with me, and I’ll definitely work there again if I’ll would have the opportunity again.. I’ll be thankful with every single person there for give me the opportunity to learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chartwell
Warehouse Worker/stocker/ janitor (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CAAugust 7, 2018
Only 24 hrs of sick time
No vacation days
Their insurance is very bad
Not a good temp agency at all
They hired me pretty quickly so if you’re looking for a quick job then it’s good
Pros
Hired quickly
Cons
Insurance is bad and low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hiram, GADecember 8, 2018
Pay is too low. Not enough benefits. Staff are ok to work with and they are willing to help you as long as you are willing to learn. Fast paced environment working in a warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CADecember 11, 2018
the staffing agency was very prompt and helpful during the first job placement. Once my job ended they were not very good at finding another site for me to continue working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a temp agency
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CADecember 30, 2018
This was a Temp Agency. So they gave me jobs when they came in. Sometimes no work for 2 or 3 weeks So not real reliable on getting placements. Nature of the beast I guess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing firm
Forklift operator/ Order picker (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 11, 2018
you don't get any benefits. Wages get stagnant, Staffing agencies cost the employer money and keeps the employees with low paying wages and no benifits
Pros
you can try different employeers
Cons
most employer have low paying wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office Staff
Forklift Operator(Pepsico) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2018
Office staff is understanding and work very hard to find something that you are happy with. The pay is not what I would like, but it is better than nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 23, 2018
I liked the fast-paced work and friendly people. I enjoyed the challenge of keeping up and getting more proficient each day. The supervisors met with you each morning and got you hyped and ready to have a productive day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chartwell Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 168 reviews
547
436
349
212
124

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight