Check Into Cash Employee Reviews

Found 531 reviews matching the search See all 532 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZSeptember 11, 2018
Wonderful to know that there are still amazing companies out there to help people when they get into a tight spot, or when an emergency happens and you have no idea what to do. It made me proud many times to be able to help when i could
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  georgiaSeptember 11, 2018
This place is a joke. The district manager never calls and checks on the offices. We get cheat out our bonus all the time . No raise and they are horrible !!!... You never can do anything right and they are always on you about recovery and charge off but record your phone calls so you cant tell the customer anything. They do not provide you with a lunch break everyday and all all all centers people stay alone a lot . Which really makes it easy for someone to rob you . Overall the worse job I have ever had and they suck suck and dont care about their employees at all .. its all about the money ... no respect ..
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always something new to learn.
Senior Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksboro, TNSeptember 11, 2018
Good job for someone who is interested in change and challenge. Some inconsistencies when new things come about and it’s hard to get the same answer twice.
Pros
Competitive pay at management level
Cons
No set schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could of been a great job.
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 10, 2018
You can't do enough for this company. Regardless of the hours you put in. Expect to be very under paid. You will do alot of collecting so if your not ok with that, look for another job.
Pros
Interesting work.
Cons
Terrible pay, unreal expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job here. My manager is awesome and coworkers are too.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 8, 2018
I really enjoy my job. Some days are busy and stressful and others are more laid back. My manager has been there 18 years so I feel good about my learning experience. Lots of things to learn.
Pros
Hour for lunch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Ideal For Me
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Duncan, OKSeptember 4, 2018
I did enjoy my customers but the job itself was draining. The managers did not get paid enough for what all we had to do. Collections was never fun but it was a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced loan company providing payday loans to the community.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CASeptember 4, 2018
This was a branch management position. At Check-Into-Cash, a loan company I was responsible for administration and efficient daily operation of a full service pay day loan branch office, including operations, lending, product sales, customer service, and security and safety in accordance with the company’s objectives. Auditing files was one of my duties. Payday, Installment, and Car Loan files were audited on a weekly basis for accuracy and compliance with rules, laws, and regulations; and, using Excel created collection reports monthly. Successworks was the name of the accounting/banking system used to process all transactions. A typical day at work was fast paced, filled with providing customer service. I learned about management.
Pros
Learned about management
Cons
Not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Shabby, Like My Coworkers
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 29, 2018
Not the most fulfilling job, but there is always something to be done. I got almost no training. The employee that had my job before was the only person who knew how to do her job, and came in on a Saturday before she left and deleted all of her files. I was basically told to just figure it out, (which was fine with me, I enjoy critical thinking and problem solving) and they did tell me that I would have to figure a lot out. Gave me a good opportunity to prove myself and structure things my own way.

Corporate really depends on your manager. Marketing pretty much just parties all day. Accounting works hard, but management is very laid back and flexible with schedules. IT depends on what you do, but it's about half store/employee support, a quarter other tasks, and a quarter goofing off. Loan by phone parties a lot, but the job itself isn't great. Maintenance always seems stressed out, but their management is really great, nice people. Payroll is lame. HR is inconsistent between great and yuck.

They have a pretty fun employee appreciation week at corporate every year. CIC feeds you every day and sets up fun events. There is a group constantly working to make an enjoyable work culture.

Most everybody is in a cubicle. There's about 300 employees at corporate, so lots of faces.

Pay isn't super, but there are other positions always coming open in the company and making a transfer is fairly easy.

Would I recommend? Definitely depends on the position.
Pros
Culture, Coworkers, Flexibility
Cons
I feel sorry for center employees, their jobs kinda suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, GAAugust 26, 2018
Not the best place to work. Employees not treated well. Many people have favorite employees and show favoritism. I made the best of my time there but do not miss it
Pros
Day time schedule
Cons
Too many bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and Mostly Fair Working Environment
Assistant Manager / CSR (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 15, 2018
Fast paced, constant, and meticulous are three descriptors I come up with. The environment is very corporate, so guys you will keep to a strict white or blue shirt with slacks and a tie. Major pay dates will run you ragged and don't expect many Saturday's off work. Also, there are emails sent out everyday regarding how you can go to jail for tampering with money transfers, so don't make any mistakes - became more of a daily joke to me. Your schedule is typically rotating, but the closeness of proximity to your center manager and other coworkers creates a family environment (unless you just get drama people which can happen, but not for me). Every year the CEO sends out a Christmas card to his employees with a picture of him and his family standing in front of their massive house. Lastly, IT and Corporate HQ are extremely nice to work with.
Pros
Great experience, People Interaction
Cons
Very Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
CSR (Former Employee) –  Gallipolis, OHAugust 15, 2018
Clerical work was the biggest part here. From collections to phone calls, we always had something to do. Customer base was mixed, ranging from inhospitable to friendly. Advancement opportunities never really came along.
Pros
Great management
Cons
rare advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace no down time to regroup
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 9, 2018
A normal day at work is customers using foul language at you if you could not help them and or falling out in to the floor in which you would have to call the police. I learned that you always have to stay calm and level headed because management most time did not know how to handle things if they where not of that area. The most enjoyable about the job was some of the customers interaction on a day by day basis.
Pros
When we would have promotion day through media etc.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't waste your time here
Manager (Former Employee) –  MIAugust 8, 2018
Managenent doesn't care, although they say they do and will take advantage of you whenever they can. You are stuck running a center alone without help most of the time. There is a very high turnover rate for employees. The pay is minimum wage. The customers were great. No work-life balance which makes it stressful. Without having a second person in a center working with you you will be expected to work six days open to close. Horrible experience working here.
Pros
Customers are great, meet a lot of people
Cons
Low pay, long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Mt. Pleasant, MIAugust 7, 2018
It's not a bad place to work. The management is good, the pay is ok. You have to travel sometimes to cover other stores but if it's far away, they pay for a rental and put you into a hotel if you need it, with reimbursement for your food. Handling so much money can be stressful. It's not a job for everyone.
Pros
free hotels, discounts, good hours
Cons
low pay, high expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2018
It was a job that became available and I took it because I needed a check. It's not a good place to work. The computers need desperately updating. Constantly freezing. When rules change nobody is notified.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mauldin, SCAugust 1, 2018
check into cash is a good company to work for. it is hard work and a lot of training. the ability to stay by yourself takes a while. its kinda like a bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Ridiculous
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganJuly 31, 2018
They tell you that you're going to get three weeks of training. Don't have a regular trainer to teach you the correct policies and procedures or how to run transactions and reports/paperwork.
You might get a different person training you everyday if anyone at all. I'm sorry but you can't successfully run and grow a business without proper training.
Pros
They give you a car and possible hotel for coverage depending on distance and length of time
Cons
Eat between customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  East Liverpool, OHJuly 28, 2018
I good place to work if you are not left by yourself all the time. No pay raise in a year. I work just about every Saturday by myself because everyone calls off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic goals, not enough incentives
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALJuly 26, 2018
Management training was lackluster at best. I was thrown into the job and learned as I went. Middle management wasn't interested in supporting managers. they were only interested in numbers. Middle management was always very critical of everything but they would never assist me when I attempted to improve. There was no direction and realistic expectations. Base salary was equivalent to that of an assistant manager at a convenience store with very low incentives
Pros
It was inside
Cons
Low income, unrealistic goals, poor middle management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the time
Assistant manager/Manager (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 26, 2018
district manager never follows through on anything. lots of times where you where the only one to run a center with high volumes and no one seemed to care. training was not helpful.
customers were the best thing about the job for the most part.
office equipment issues daily and long hold times for calling the help desk.
Pros
customers
Cons
everything the company says they stand for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Check Into Cash. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 532 reviews
599
4109
3142
278
1104

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight