Checkers Drive-In Restaurants, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 2,846 reviews matching the search See all 3,174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaApril 25, 2019
I enjoy working , staying on my feet , cleaning. I learned how too clean the fry station , work the fry station , cashier and making sanwhiches. The manager was cool she was a nice white lady it was day she would help me I will never forget. The work place was in a good environment. I don't believe it was nothing hard abut the job. The most enjoable part was working with different people they were nice even the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checkers
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dearborn Heights, MIApril 24, 2019
I Love the job and experience learned everything there iscto learn from checkers. You learn to become patient fast paced and a normal face for tge customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHApril 24, 2019
Very fast paced with some poor management. When timer got to high it was crew blamed not the management. When employees would become upset over inquiries the management would not stand up for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers
Maintenance/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LAApril 24, 2019
A typical work day consists of prep and maintenance cleaning full detail. I learned to make a rally burgers. Great management and crew members. The hardest part of the job is nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Gary, INApril 23, 2019
com check numbers fro night before to see where we are labor and food make any ajustments need for the check prep guides for the day and cleaning check list and deployment charts
Pros
the people i hired
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in live learning new things
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 23, 2019
I love working for checkers because it's was fun and it was easy to learn things and move up in position I was able to train and teach other people the things that I learned for the company I liked that I was able to teach other people how to open and close store
Pros
Employees meals
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 23, 2019
The company is ran through the same man that owns th construction company.This has been one of the best companys that ive worked for ever in my life. The benefit of running my very own business has been the reward.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but team work was good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 23, 2019
Learned a lot working there had more opportunities an was making a lot of money also was fun . Sometimes it was stressful being in there all night but it was worth it
Pros
Team work
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAApril 22, 2019
The restaurant is too small. The environment was fun and laid-back. The food was fresh and hot and made in a timely fashion. The manager had respect for her employees.
Pros
Laid-back
Cons
Rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was poor
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 21, 2019
The management and the store owner were not very respectful. After leaving this job I heard there was a new store owner and a completely new crew so hopefully it is a better store location now.
Pros
Environment is fun depending on who you work with
Cons
poor management, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a good job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 20, 2019
Checkers is fast food of course so what do you expect. Hard labor for little to nothing at all. It was so stressful working there i did everything an didn't feel appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low income discounts for low income families
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 19, 2019
Checkers is always found in urban low income and underdeveloped areas of any city. Usually in poverty stricken areas. Their products are low cost and their ambition is bottom dollar. Without these areas Rally/ Checker Corp would be non existent. #General Mngr Columbus, OH
Pros
Free food, money for those who like stealing... Accident forgiveness program if you pay it back... lol...#smdh
Cons
Poor management and even poorer excuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second real job
Crew Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIApril 18, 2019
I stayed here for almost 2 years very high turn over rate messy coworkers and management not any room for advancement at all just good food all the time that’s about it
Pros
Food
Cons
Messy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m leaving
Shift manager (Current Employee) –  Howell, MIApril 17, 2019
It’s terrible here, management is not good and staff is way too short, they take advantage of their workers. I personally do not recommend anyone working here for mental health reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!!!
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 17, 2019
This place is horrible to work at there is no HR rude management nasty work environment the B.O.H needs to shut this place
Never work at this location
Pros
None
Cons
No hr department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a team member
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 17, 2019
it was a good team to work with a good manager on the floor and so it was quite easy to work. they were understanding of my condition and consistently worked with me I just couldn't handle the heat.
Pros
good team work
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced restaurant
Rallys (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 17, 2019
Great customer service management is amazing as well as crew members, some listened and was trained excellent some weren't but it was expected overall great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun.
Night shift manager (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INApril 16, 2019
Easy fun for the most part if you like to be constantly being busy. The place was cramped and hot all the time but otherwise good place with good people.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2019
never will i work at this job again.
Working here was horrible, stressful, and overwhelming.
it is too small on the inside and our breaks were only 30 minutes,
sometimes my customers were always in a bad mood.
and favoritism was shown heavy.
I would work overtime when asked but always seen some hours cut from my check than from the amount i'd work.
Was never received a raised from the time being there no matter how much time and effort i had put into my job.
Cons
rude customers, not always clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urgh
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 16, 2019
My first job in Orlando Florida
Poor pay.
Great co workers
Horrible management
Days are simple but the fact that other restaurant pay more for less work just shows this is another company in this day and age lining their pockets on the hard work of the people.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Don’t care for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Checkers Drive-In Restaurants, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,174 reviews
5826
4706
3833
2418
1391

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture