Checkers and Rally's Restaurants Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 1,102 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5275
4264
3294
2155
1114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,097 reviews matching the search See all 1,100 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Rallys crew (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 19, 2018
very involved place to work at there isn't a dull moment staff and management treat each other like family great food great hours personalities throughout the workplace is incredible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place bad managers
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 14, 2018
I work there currently and my gm is a joke and treats others better than some don't know the title to well and brought him in from a different company that did and or do things diffrently
Pros
Fast food
Cons
Bad customer skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Madisonville, KYAugust 14, 2018
Everyone there is really helpful. If I ever have a question all I have to do is ask and someone will help me out. Any time I need a breather I am allowed one.
Pros
Great morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet alot of people fun, fast pace ,alot of laughter
Crew member/cashier (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 13, 2018
Rally's was a good place to work coworkers were helpful happy and kind.some customers were rude but we handle it and mad them happy.the restaurant was about cleanliness quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 11, 2018
I like rallys ive worked for them on and off since i was 18 granite thjngs have changed even though we know nothing is consistent
Its good hours i can pay my bills and still have a little money left to handle other things even though i like serving jobs because money everyday is always a plus
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
You worK hard for that free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checkers/Rally's was a challenging, quick-paced, detailed job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 10, 2018
Working at Checkers was both fun and challenging.
I had never been in management before and I was the first employee of the new location to be promoted.
I learned how to lead, delegate, and make tough decisions.
The toughest part of my job was keeping the employees motivated to work in excellence. I always enjoyed handling customer complaints and employee conflicts.
Everyday at Checkers was not easy, but I definitely enjoyed serving with a smile at ALL times.
Pros
Free break meals
Cons
I didn't get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Checker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAAugust 10, 2018
Would be a great place to work with better management
The shift leaders or bullies and everyone does what they want
The pay is low the schedules all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If my store was still open i would still be working for them.
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 10, 2018
I loved working for rally's. They was one of the best company's I have ever worked for. I was really heart broken when I got the news they closed down. The
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management/hardest part of the job
Rallys (Former Employee) –  Vincennes, INAugust 9, 2018
the management really sucked, they were bad with training, after they hired me, it took them 2 months to even get me started and even after the hiring process, they didn't add me to the schedule and only worked me 4 hours one day every two weeks, paydays were bi weekly. i only made $18 each check,i only received 3 checks for the whole 2 months i was hired. The hardest part of the job had to be the training, they kept doing everything for me, not letting me learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first good experience
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harvey, LAAugust 8, 2018
By rally's being my first job I was really nervous and I thought I was gonna mess up everything. But when I started the first manager came up to me and told me to calm down its ok you're gonna do good. Once she told me that I felt better and after that day I worked without a problem and me and the manager were good friends. when I left I continued to talk to her and considered her my second mom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Checkers and Rally's Restaurants?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved what i was doing
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 8, 2018
we had wonderful management team working with people of different nationalities was a different experience for me but was well worth it learn a lot about dealing different attutudes
Pros
a very small store
Cons
lot and lots standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job during The day but at night the customers are rude
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 8, 2018
My review with checkers it’s bad cause some employees would show up for work some of the will walk out on us because they can’t handle the The pressure employees fighting with each other the mangers taking away my overtime hours or they stealing money out the. Register
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
We didn’t have breaks only the Employees 18 and younger
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 6, 2018
It keeps me busy. Its stressful, and not enough hours or benefits. It has no room for promotion or excelling. My co workers are good to work with, and it is a good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work day
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCAugust 5, 2018
I have at least 4 years worth experience. I am a person that is easy to work with , and enjoy working with people. Working as a team is important,being ready at all times is one of the best ways to get through the day. the hardest part of the job is finding people not restocking for the other shifts.
Pros
half price lunch
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 2, 2018
long hours, very fast paced (ALWAYS) people call in all the time. and you are forced to work others shifts. Managers are inconsiderate bullies. However, the food is good, and your coworkers are cooperative and they make it a great workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool sitting area to think
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNAugust 2, 2018
Its a great place to work.everyones helpful and nice.they push you to be the best.they have wonderful food.customer service could be better but overall i suggest it. To a friend or some one who need a job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 2, 2018
Great!it was an wonderful place to work. They are hands on trainers. Plus text are willing to teach people that are willing to
Learn. Lastly the store manager makes sure you do your job right the first time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 1, 2018
i was really young working here and didnt make any money for today living costs . i need to make more money and i wouldnt think about working here again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job unless you move slow
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 31, 2018
Got to be a fast paced person to work at a job like this.
Got to be able to really control your temper cause people will try and pluck them.
Got to be able to talk to people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A peaceful environment and a smooth workplace
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2018
My experience with rallys is an overall outstanding experience. They have tought me work harder than ever and to motivate my employees to thrive and do the same.
Pros
Overtime hours and feee lunch
Cons
No breaks or healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport