Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen Employee Reviews

Found 1,579 reviews matching the search See all 1,582 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 16, 2018
Great people, I love the people that I work with, it is a very fast pace environment. You have to very fast and be able to study the menu, you will have about a week to train.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Expediter (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 15, 2018
In my typical day, I insured the quality of the food/products to be excellent.

Have learned plenty of leadership and communicative skills.

The most difficult part would be to handle stress very well under busy hours of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheddars was the best job I ever had
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXAugust 15, 2018
Cheddars was the best job I ever had. For the past two years since I came back to Houston I’ve been trying to go back there if not there is something that involves me serving. If I didn’t have to leave at the time that I left I am more than likely would’ve still been working for the company.
Pros
Tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Host (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 15, 2018
the only thing I didn't love about working there was the pay, but other thann that the coworkers are very friendly and the managers were quite understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it would have really worked out if they will promote more with inside the company
Grill Master in line cook (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCAugust 15, 2018
I really enjoy working at Cheddar's but there was no room for advancement and that's what mainly I was looking for Plus I'm a real team player I really hated to leave
Pros
The pros were decent management Fair management
Cons
Sometimes they didn't really care about certain employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Fun work place
Dishwasher and Busboy (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 15, 2018
the Mangment i would have to say by far is the best the team effort that they put together to keep employees and customers happy is amazing they are fair and the food is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt work here again
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 14, 2018
I wouldn't not work there again. I didn't make enough money and the people you worked for weren't that easy to work for . At first it was a great job but then I saw how the managers had all their favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, makes time go by fast.
Server (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNAugust 14, 2018
I enjoy working for them. The staff is great and makes you feel comfortable . I love their flexible hours , and are willing to work with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Restaurant to work for
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Pflugerville, TXAugust 13, 2018
Extremely long hours, 12-16 per day. Very high volume because of locations and prices. Little to no support from corporate management. Compensation is low when compared to quality of life and stress endured at work.
Pros
None
Cons
Hours, compensation, integrity at corporate level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won’t go back
Server (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 13, 2018
This was the worst place to work. All their buses are deaf (discrimination). All their back of house is Hispanic(discrimination). See a pattern? This place seriously discriminates again employees, management sucks, they’re so rude. Seriously save your time and don’t apply.
Pros
Discounted meals.
Cons
Too much to list honestly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but kinda stressful
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 12, 2018
overall it was a good place to work although it was busy all the time which made the shifts go by quickly the management was very understanding if you needed time off
Pros
if you was good at your job you got a lot of hours
Cons
hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 11, 2018
Fast paced environment. They do a good job at training. Customers were very loud and sometimes rude. It was a steady job and the other employees were pleasant to work with.
Pros
Steady job
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 10, 2018
quick paced and always on your feet

how to handle customers of any age
management was absolutely amazing I would highly recommend anyone to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cook (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 10, 2018
Great place to work friendly people, the managers take pride in the food and care about employees. The people are amazing people care about their coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Service Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2018
Cheddars is a very productive yet fun environment to be apart of. I feel that everyone should give a Cheddar’s location and try to see if it is a fit for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment great experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 6, 2018
Fast paced robust restaurant environment. Hard work fun times. Meet a lot of cool people in a lively environment, while providing great coustomer service and getting super tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheddars
Server (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 6, 2018
As worker at Cheddars scratch Kitchen I enjoy my coworkers however the management does not seem to care about the workers. I think that they could use better management
Pros
layed back environment
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and ok paying
Host (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 5, 2018
The job itself is mainly what i dont wanna do but the staff majority was amazing to be around and kept my days upbeat. The management could use some twerks but overall they were pretty good for my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of money, but chill environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 4, 2018
The cheddar's I worked at recently hired good managers, and I've always loved my coworkers there, but I am not making enough money. It's a decent job for someone that is fine with just a decent wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and people oriented
Server (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXAugust 4, 2018
It is a great place if you are good with people and can show happiness on a daily basis. Management is good and the coworkers are decent. But tips can be hard to get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,582 reviews
5438
4498
3401
2149
196

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight