Chelsea Piers New York Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face-paced, exciting atmosphere!
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2018
I worked at Chelsea Piers for 7 years and enjoyed it very much! The staff and co-workers were great and management were strong! Being on the Hudson River everyday in such a beautiful spot was inspiring!
Pros
Paid vacation, benefits
Cons
Open most days of the year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2017
Can use the gym for free which is a big plus, co-workers are great. They do offer free lunch from time to time, advancement is available but not often. But they prefer to promote from within which is nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ice Skating Instructor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
If you love what you're doing, this place is the best! So much fun and so many things to do, activity wise. Everyone is friendly, they're hard working and make it as fun and comfortable as they can for workers AND guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish their was more opportunity and better work schedule. And moving up was easier
Team Member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 31, 2017
Co-workers are very cool nice and good vibe. Job security is definite. Management has their own cliches but I try to keep my distance. Certain people talk a lot, you have to watch out who you say things to cause people will know your business if you are worried about that sort of thing.

12.50 an hour is my rate. They will keep raising it every year and it's mandated that they increase to 15.00 an hour so keep that in mind.
Pros
co workers very friendly and cool, no one really bothers you
Cons
Schedule is horrible, pay should be more, certain individuals in management need to learn how to talk better could be rude a lot of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was to give security to the people.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  NY ManhattanMay 31, 2017
My job was awesome,my job was good,I was good but everything change and thing goes different but in this job need a upgrade to continue for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management
First Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2017
Great place to work . The culture is one the grows a person and challenges them to be better . Working there is fun everyday only place where you can work and play
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff members are amazing people.
Birthday Party/Events Coach (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2017
The staff members are wonderful to work with and it is a friendly environment every day. I learned how to take control of a group from being a party and event coach and it was always fun to meet new camp members during the summer camp. Whenever I needed help, other coaches were more than welcomed to give me some guidance and everyone treats each other with great respect. Even though the days can be long and tiring, it was definitely worth my time and I would recommend this place to anyone who is eager to coach for sports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 25, 2016
Fun work environment. Was able to learn a lot and take on a leadership role. Management was professional and courteous to employees and coworkers were fun a and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start for entry level up and coming college graduates.
Administrative Assistant/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Summer CampDecember 7, 2011
The overall company is an excellent place to work. It is fun with all of the sports and entertainment plus a enormous work out facility that can not compare to any gym in the city. The culture is more geared toward up and coming college graduates who have extraordinary ideas to move this business forward.
Pros
great opportunity for entry level college grads.
Cons
not much room for growth into executive positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chelsea Piers New York. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.8Culture

Chelsea Piers New York Reviews by Location