Cherry Hill Programs Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 284 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5131
477
351
211
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 251 reviews matching the search See all 284 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were nice
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 4, 2018
Nice place to work, seasonal mostly. Gets very busy and rushed towards the holidays, people were nice to be around an work with. They always offered more hours.
Pros
Free snacks an sometimes dinner and allowed on your phones.
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 3, 2018
Job was stressful and has alot of drama that come with a Santa Jon.

Something's you have to do on the job: stock merchandise; Manage till; work camera.
Pros
Pay Day
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun but very unorganized.
Elf Guide (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2018
I had a lot of fun and the pay was nice just didn't think it was super organized and I was not fond of the management. They were very flexible with scheduling but the employees were not reliable and sometimes just didn't show up and they didn't receive any consequences for being a bad employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bunny and Set helper (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAAugust 26, 2018
Working with the Cherry Hills Program with a such a special experience for me due to the extraordinary work environment and the pleasure we get from entertaining youngsters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work , long hours, always on call
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 17, 2018
this was a seasonal position. 6 month out of the year i worked 30-40 hour per week the other 6 during xmas and easter season I easily worked 70-80 hours per week and always had to be available by phone. very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 16, 2018
There is no organization. The area managers do not care about their employees. They constantly spied on employees and talked down to them. The pay was below minimum wage and not enough hours were given to managers to hire the adequate amount of help.
Pros
Putting a smile on kids faces
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun seasonal job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLAugust 11, 2018
i took pictures of kids with santa clause and it was great. kids are delightful and christmas time is so cheerful and loving. the job was crazy fun and i also got to get free pictures of my family with santa clause as a perk for working for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District manager didn’t even have our work permits for the teen workers And she would Change our time cards to not pay us fully
Associate (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 26, 2018
Out DM for the San Joaquin area would change our time cards to not pay us fully and wouldn’t pay us and none of the teens had work permits and all went over the legal amount a teen can work
Pros
None
Cons
Poor company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal Job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2018
I loved working for Cherry Hill Photo because it was a lot of fun. It was VERY slow at first, but once Christmas/Easter came around it was such a blast!
Pros
meet lifetime friends that became family
Cons
when it got super busy, there was no time for staff to take breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment. Fast paced days prior to Christmas and Easter
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 9, 2018
Great supervisor the last three years and excellent staff. Fun work environment if you love children. Wonderful part-time opportunity. Photo package discount available.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Change in management; In the public eye at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Set Manager (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 2, 2018
Love managing this job. Such a fun and fulfilling job. Flexible schedules and many openings. Santa is great with the kids and you can tell he also loves his job as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 30, 2018
Had fun meeting new people everyday & worked with kids & learned how to work a camera. I’d definitely go back. My co-workers were fun & we all got along & it just made working there not stressful at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Easter Bunny (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJune 29, 2018
This job was really a fun job and i enjoyed doing it. It was fun being the esster bunny and very fun helpimg all the families and taking their pictures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun part time place
Set helper (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAJune 19, 2018
Really fun part time place, flexible schedules and nice people. Doesn’t really pay the bills but it’s a good starting point and not stressful at all..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 9, 2018
Awful company and management. I would never work for them again. During the season, I was not paid my full paycheck. It took several months to receive all my earnings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging, I will be back next year
Assistant Manager "Santa's Elf" (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDJune 8, 2018
Working for Cherry Hill Photo at the Santa House in Meridian, ID was a blast! I enjoyed the time with children, the environment was lovely as were the people. Pay was good and I'd recommend anyone who loves children and Santa, to try for this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking Pictures of families
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN 37214June 7, 2018
Walk around guide people , an take there photos. It makes you want to be a photographer because its so fun an easy. Most of the people at cherry hill programs are very nice so less problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Experience
Assistant Manager/Seasonal (Current Employee) –  Maryville, TNMay 30, 2018
It was always up beat and full of energy. I learned how to cope with stress and deal with high stress situations. It also gave me a better look at my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment for friends & families
Area (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 28, 2018
Working with the Easter Bunny and Santa was a fun magical experience. It was a blast making kids laugh to create that special moment for the families that came by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly environment for friends & families
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 27, 2018
Pleasant experience working with the Easter bunny. It was entertaining for everyone to watch, always in a happy mood. Everyone was nice, even with complaints. In the end, it was all for good memory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport