Chesapeake Medical Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDOctober 26, 2018
Management is always willing to hear the ideas of all employees in an effort to improve all aspects of the job! Holiday parties have always been a great chance to put a face to a name!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent nursing agency
RN (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 30, 2018
Grreat place for nurses with all kinds of experience because you will get assigned with a contract that works for you and your experience. Always puts their employees first. Great pay and benefit package.
Pros
Great work culture and work ethnic among all levels of staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lutherville-Timonium, MDAugust 5, 2018
I love everything about chesapeak medical staffing they work with you they work with your time they appreciate your work they value you I would recommend Chesapeake Staffing to anyone looking for supplemental will permanent time with a company that is growing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company - Highly Recommend!
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  MarylandJuly 26, 2018
This company is extremely supportive of its employees, encouraging us to achieve our fullest potential every day. Everyone is helpful and truly has your best interest at heart. If you are looking for a team-based company where you can grow your skills and succeed, look no further!
Pros
Great employees, relaxed atmosphere, supportive management
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the schedulers that are assigned to me.
Agency RN (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDJuly 10, 2018
I call and interviewed on a Monday. And by Thursday I was good to
go and get a contract with a local hospital near me.The company
is so wiling to work with you on a 1:1 basis any time of the day or
night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they keep you busy
First hand (Current Employee) –  Lutherville, MDJuly 2, 2018
Unlike other agency they keep you working. they have alot of long term cases . They treat you like an employee they give holiday trips and seasonal vacations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Kind Management to all Employees
Business Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lutherville-Timonium, MDJuly 2, 2018
Management always looks out for it's employees and makes sure everyone is enjoying their experience. I have felt very comfortable expressing my opinion or sharing some of my ideas because of the openness on the other end. You won't find a better company when it comes to putting it's employees first!
Pros
Great culture, relaxed atmosphere, casual dress code
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, great assignments, good pay, wonderful leadership
Agency Staff R.N (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDJune 25, 2018
It was well run organized and had high expectations of all staff, they were friendly, helpful and got things done quickly; The salary was competive and they matched you well with assignments
Pros
See above
Cons
No pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Director of Recruiting (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDJune 22, 2018
CMS is a wonderful place to work with a great culture and morale. There is lots of flexibility and excellent on going training. Management is very helpful and provides great feedback. The administrative team is wonderful to work with and the clinical team is top notch.
Pros
Remote work. Great team. Wonderful management. Casual dress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good compancy to work for
Emergency Room Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDMay 15, 2018
Chesapeake Medical Staffing was able to provide a variety of options for contracted positions at area hospitals that allowed for diversity if work environment.
Pros
Flexible options
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Certified Registered Central Sterile Technician (Current Employee) –  MarylandMay 15, 2018
I have been working for chesapeake for over a year and I love it! The pay is great as well as the recruitment staff with being readily available if you need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency RN
Agency Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lutherville, MDApril 10, 2018
Very well organized company, very good with communication and you get paid on time! Willing to work with you and your schedule. I have been there for over ten years and they have always come through for me, even referred several people who ended up staying there. Great place to work
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
getting cancelled but that is beyond their control
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Companion and Medical Transport (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDMarch 31, 2018
They take care of their employees. Good people to work for and with.
I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to others who are interested. If you do your job the right way you will have no problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency nurse
Agency Nurse (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDMarch 25, 2018
great staff - very supportive
training opportunities
very diverse opportunities for nurses - ensured appropriate assignments
advocate for their staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with my lifestyle at the time
Per Diem Agency RN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 16, 2018
Good company to work for. Treated their employees well. Opportunity to work was available if one was willing to fulfill needs wherever needed. Staff/employer was friendly and always available to assist in finding work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Able to choose your own hours and type of assignment.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Timonium, MDDecember 30, 2017
Although I haven't worked any assignments lately with this agency, there are plenty of opportunities and various assignments to choose from. Salaries are competitive, according to the assignment. The only negative I experienced is lack of paid time off. After working a certain amount of hours, you should get some compensation.
Pros
Various assignments and competitive salary.
Cons
No paid time off or vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice place to work
Patient Sitter (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDNovember 29, 2017
Everyone is very kind and approachable. Easy to talk to. Very flexible hours and keep you busy when applicable. They keep you up to date on all the latest in-service opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDMarch 20, 2017
I take contract assignments throughout Maryland, working as a respiratory therapist in various hospital settings. Working in various hospital setting allows me to work with various equipment, charting software , and department regulations.
Pros
Provides great experience and helps to improve my skills
Cons
Does not provide a constant work oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice temporary agency
CT Technologist (Current Employee) –  Lutherville, MD 21093February 5, 2017
Many postings for nurses. Very few for CT Tecnologist. I have only had one CT related temporary job so far. I have been with the company since May 2016
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMS takes you as far as you want to go
RN, BSN (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 4, 2016
I have been employed with CMS for the past 4 years and am proud to say I work for CMS. This agency goes out of their way to provide the nursing jobs and hours specific for me. Everyone in CMS from the CEO (who is an RN) to the schedulers, HR personnel, and the administrative personnel are engaging and always make me feel that they are there just to help me. A nursing career with Chesapeake Medical Staffing is as fulfilling as you want it. Working for CMS allows me to continue teaching in nursing school and maintain my clinical nursing practice.
Pros
Recognition during Nursing Week, crab feast, travel opportunities
Cons
(no cons to speak of)
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chesapeake Medical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 42 reviews
531
45
34
21
11

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture

Chesapeake Medical Staffing Reviews by Location