Chevron Employee Reviews

Found 2,228 reviews matching the search See all 2,667 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sachse, TXJuly 19, 2018
I was responsible for counting and calculating money. I also restocked snacks and drinks when necessary. At the end of my shift I would take inventory and submit it to the manager in charge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good place to start work in a new state
Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Linn, ORJuly 19, 2018
By the time I had started work at Chevron I was relatively new to working in general and I had just moved to Oregon from Florida. Although the hours and days took a little away from my social life I'd say it was an overall good company to work for when first starting out.
Pros
Easy work, good starting pay, great co-workers
Cons
No breaks, benefits, or discounted in-store items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, enjoyed my experience
Business Analyst Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2018
Chevron was a great place to work for my entire time (>15 years) that I spent there. It was a great environment which allowed me to thrive. I was nicely rewarded for my contributions and received raises every year that I worked there. I would definitely recommend working there.
Pros
Stable company, great people, benefits and compensation
Cons
layoffs tied to commodity prices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica excelente para trabalhar
Assistant Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX, USAJuly 19, 2018
Empresa dinâmica excelente para trabalhar, excelente organização e sistemas
Cons
Nada contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and consistent
Safety Attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAJuly 19, 2018
Loved the pay Clean working environment. Awesome team who kept a great safety awareness. Communication was also great in person or over the walk-in talk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2018
Fast paced, very professional environment. Chevron takes safety serious and treats their employees and contractors really great. Chevron is a great place to work especially working with the Angola Chevron.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Sometimes employees get a bit annoyed easily
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees and amazing management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maple Valley, WAJuly 17, 2018
Very flexible hours, boss is very understanding. Fun and energetic workplace. Little drama but small staff provides better work relationships. More older employees, little youth.
Pros
Free fountain drinks
Cons
No scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CAJuly 16, 2018
Low pay for hard work, but its a job. Running register is not easy it takes lots of practice. So many thing can go wrong, got to be on top of every transaction. Completing multiple transactions at one time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business owner!
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 16, 2018
When you have a small business and your employee number is low that’s only coming from two things! 1, you have a great team. Or B, not enough money for more workers
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and very sanitary
Deli worker (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ALJuly 15, 2018
I liked the job. Mostly made pizzas and chicken wings. Very sanitary, and good people! Clean up after yourself and don't be messy! And the customer is always right!
Pros
Sometimes free food
Cons
No discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed but high pace as well
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brompton, ALJuly 15, 2018
It was a fair place. The gave me a chance.They were very flexable and understanding of my situation and work. There was never a problem with switching days or shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for better and worked for worse
Facility Representative (Former Employee) –  Gulf of MexicoJuly 14, 2018
There are plenty of negative but also positive things to say about this company but i think that is the deal with all companies in this industry. It is about average.
Pros
fair pay
Cons
people in management only because of nepotism and do not know their work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Centralia, WAJuly 13, 2018
Got to have good manners gotta be able to bite your tongue, strong personality. Prepare to be a doormat to everyone. Patience is your best friend. But don't let them walk all over you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Place to Work
Credit & Structured Deal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2018
Chevron really put their employees first. Ergonomics were important as well as exposure to upper management. The overall moral was high and it showed in the quality of the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as contract employee for 3 years
Contracts Advisor (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 13, 2018
Lots of stress, lots of hours, administratively under staffed for the project for the entire time period. Lots of insecurity about continuing employment..
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Unrealistic expectations regarding time for completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 13, 2018
Its a great job , good staff and management but lack of salary raise. They also work with your hours for school and family. Its a great place to get customers service experience and how to handle money with care.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
No salary raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Martinez, CAJuly 13, 2018
chevron is a very flexible job. if you have another job or go to school I recommend working at Chevron. They will really work with your schedule. My manager was very kind and understanding about working around my schedule.
Pros
Very Flexible.
Cons
Short Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Window View
Cyber Security - Cloud Risk Analyst & Reporting (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2018
Typical workday involves meetings and striving to complete assignments. I learned new skills within the cyber security work space. Great culture wot work in.
Pros
Collaboration
Cons
Reorg
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work for
IT Professional (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2018
I started in this company as a fresh graduate and I have learned a lot from the different positions that I have and the supporting management. It has been a blessing being part of Chevron and I would gladly go back to the company if given a chance.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiences with Chevron
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJuly 11, 2018
Chevron was a very exciting company to work for. There were always opportunities to advance within the company, and they treated employees equally. Management and employee's maintained open communications and it made working there enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,667 reviews
51.1K
4833
3445
2141
1114

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight