CHI Franciscan Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 93 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work at
Patient Access Representative II (Current Employee) –  Burien, WAOctober 12, 2018
Checked in and checked out patients. answered calls to make or reschedule appointments. Made sure patients felt like they were in a safe environment. Worked with other PARS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, mean stuff, very poor management...
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  BERMERTONOctober 9, 2018
Very poor management they don't comunicate with their employees, lot of favoritism, very stressful environment the coworkers are so mean no respect tp each others, too much drama everyday new story. you'll hate going to work everyday, also i saw a lot of CNA and RN mistreating the patients..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
stressful environment, mean stuff, very poor management...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Hospice Volunteer (Current Employee) –  King County, WASeptember 29, 2018
I am a Hospice Volunteer and am honored to serve those near or at the end of life. This is rewarding volunteerism and we are helping families and the loved ones in one of the most difficult times of life. I came to this work through my own hospice experience within my family and have since developed my skill so that I can be completely present when with a patient or client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as FNA
Same as above (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WASeptember 21, 2018
Same as Franciscan Medical group. I'm pleased for having an opportunity to get initial on the job training, OR training, hospital rounds, and assessment of complex spine conditions.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not cohesive, no back up
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, WASeptember 19, 2018
Job was listed as one thing but ended up being something totally different. Client base and clinic was very high maintenance and was constantly changing the requirements,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problems with benefits, poor management.
RN, BSN (Former Employee) –  Burien, WAAugust 7, 2018
I was hired with benefits, 9 months later I was told my health insurance was being discontinued.
Manager never leaves her office. Doesn't have a clue what goes on in the department.
No breaks.
Very slow patient care.
Understaffed.
Pros
Liked the people I worked with.
Cons
Loss of health insurance for no apparent reason?
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult company to get any job satisfaction from.
Rn. Device nurse (Former Employee) –  King County, WAJuly 17, 2018
There was no room for growth or keeping up with technology. I am not afraid of hard work, but staffing always seemed to be an issue. Communication lacking from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very unprofessional
Insurance Follow-Up Rep II (Current Employee) –  1148 BroadwayJuly 1, 2018
Manager is very unprofessional. She doesn't lead her team at all. The Insurance Follow Up Department will most likely be outsourced again if drastic measures aren't taken to remove current management.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe micromanaging & control freak Manager & Supervisor
Insurance Follow Up Representative (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 17, 2018
The Insurance Follow Up Dept is so disorganized & the Leadership Team is very controlling & micromanaging their teams. Not a fun place to work anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would suggest to work if you wanna enjoy your job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORJune 17, 2018
When I worked in the Cardiology office it was very stressful mainly because of the management and I would dread going to work. They don't take care of their employees.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time with CHI
LPN (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 8, 2018
I started my nursing career with a private medical group that was merged with CHI about half way through my time with the company. I learned so much especially for being a nurse grad. I really honed in my administration skills as well as my LPN skills with CHI. I am beyond grateful for the people I worked with, the providers, and the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Call is worth it....
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 6, 2018
There's pros & cons to every job. I love my job regardless of the politics. Being a faith based company I use it to my advantage. Other jobs don't allow me to have my bible at work. I'm grateful for my job.
Pros
Im able to set the tone as too what type of day its gonna be
Cons
Advancement doesn't present itself often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radilogic Technologist
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAJune 4, 2018
I recently resigned .. here is my review
Low Starting wage $26.66
Non Union
Med -Dental expensive
Old equipment that breaks down all the time!!!
DI dept is under funded !!
Imaging is CR, only 1 old digital room in OP
Old 10+yrs amx-4 portables and 9900 / 9800 C-Arms
Radiologist and Dr are excellent
Pros
Pto
Cons
Wage and equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inexperience nurses and doctors
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 3, 2018
Didn't like the constant complaining
Nurses are not up to the standard of nursing care... that is for sure, not all but half the unit...
...they are sneaky and cut throat
Cons
missed breaks, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in a phelbotomists day...
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WAMay 30, 2018
greeting, registering and drawing patients. running samples to the main lab for processing. redirecting them to the location of their next procedure..
Pros
great coffee stand in the lobby
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination and targeting
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Burien, WAMay 10, 2018
Absolutely the worst management structure I have ever encountered. Management and HR team up to target and abuse employees both verbally and emotionally. I wouldn't recommend working for this company as they do not follow their own values.
Respect- Extremely lacking
Integrity- NO integrity in management.
Compassion- doesn't exist for employees
Excellence- expected but not given

Conducts employee and employer relationship with a vulgar disregard for safe work environment. Gives no employee representation and in turn will corner you and bombard you with questions that violate laws.
Dances on the line of legal by lying about termination terms preying on employees based on at will state.

Disgusting company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cpft
CPFT (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMay 10, 2018
Good hours and benefits for outpatient clinic employees. Poor advancement opportunities despite the succession program. Once you complete the program, they want 1-5 years experience but do not want to assist you in gaining the experience necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No money for quality work life
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WA 98003April 15, 2018
Equipment is old.
Radiology is not digital.
Department lay out is cramped & has no flow or continuity.
Medical insurance is expensive with no discounts for employees.
Poor hourly pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees can be great team players managment needs help
Social Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gig Harbor, WAApril 15, 2018
Loved my co workers. Communication between higher ups an staff was excruciatingly lacking, as new management took over, lack of trust for the company
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits--environment varies
Surgery Scheduler/Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 13, 2018
The organization's values are strong
Culture varies depending on the department in which you work, and the strength of your direct leadership
Benefits are good, but base pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHI Franciscan Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 93 reviews
520
429
321
213
110

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight