Chicago Commons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving fun and rewarding
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 11, 2018
interact with vendors as well as the clients and their families i was able to meet many different people from different walks of life was able to work with elderly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home health side
Healthcare/Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2018
This job was basically taking care of elderly people of the ethics background that was fun to do because I got to learn how other culture live and what they traditional food to cooked.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Administrative Assistant/Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60624November 13, 2017
Learn and leave, keep moving up. Never make friends keep to yourself stay focus. Get money and go home. .................

..............





........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2017
Good place to work good managers and the adult day care is wonderful for the elderly people and working as a home health aide is wonderful get to please people by doing good service
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ADS (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2017
worked with seniors an people with disabilities. It was fun. old people need attention like everyone else. they just want to be treated like normal people.
Pros
made good relationships
Cons
dealing with the lose of one of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health care
Homemaker/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 24, 2017
assist elderly people with shopping, laundry, cleaning their homes, bathing, washing, garbage disposal, cooking ,exercising and escorting to doctors appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 17, 2017
There was always something to do and someone to help, regardless of the amount of time I spent there. Wonderful staff who would give recommendations before leaving the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petty with rules breaks, and no support for teachers or coverage
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2017
The children come with man different personalities but you learn to love them. Staff get along well like family but supervisors can be a handful. Support can be more helpful
Pros
off Saturday n Sunday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Community Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2017
I loved this job it was very rewarding, loved working with children at CPS schools in the North Lawndale area. I enjoyed bringing different art projects to the school. On the other end the benefits and compensation was not sufficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place with a lot of activities on a daily basics
CNA Home Health Care (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 21, 2016
very good place for adults to interact and do adults day programs and activities. Helping adult senior with shopping, medication reminders,laundry, shopping, escorting to and from dialysis appointments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opnion
HOME HEALTHCARE AIDE (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 4, 2016
This was by far my favorite job. The employees are nice and the facility is clean. The residents are well taken care of and the pay is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2016
Chicago Commons is good employer has great benefits with potential to grow. To move up the ladder and given the chance to attend school and continue to succsseed.
Pros
its a good nurturing enviroment with staff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaned n sanitized the property
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 28, 2016
cleaned bathrooms, kitchens, lobbies,mopped and swept the floors and made sure the offices and classrooms were cleaned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Home Health Care Worker (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 28, 2015
I am grateful to work with Chicago Commons who support the seniors. I have worked with many populations who have Mental illnesses and I find that it overlaps into the Senior population. Working with Seniors has assisted me with deeper compassion and
better understanding of aging process.
Pros
I am supporting the Seniors longivitiy and enhancing their positive lifestyles
Cons
It is a part time job and when I acquire a full time position, I know I will miss my clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 3, 2015
I was only an intern, but the experience was well worth the time. I learned the inside of working with the youth at-risk population. This was one of my first jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to serving those most in need throughout the Chicago area.
Youth Services (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 2, 2015
Management is dedicated to making this large organization as efficient as possible. This organization serves individuals throughout the lifespan and has resources for a variety of services.
Pros
Vast resources
Cons
Lack of organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 23, 2015
I enjoyed working for Chicago Commons. The staff I worked with were fantastic! Chicago Commons offers a wonderful benefits package.
Pros
The employees really care about the clients served by the programs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Health Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 15, 2014
very different,each day is different from the others,in other words,some days the clients are up and talking,other days,they just want to stay in the bed.my job is not only to care for them,but to bring joy to their lives.
Pros
clients are nice
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carin
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 22, 2014
I just love working with older people to change a person life is a blessing getting the help they need is very important
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
HOME HEALTH AIDE` (Former Employee) –  CHGO ILMarch 27, 2014
Goin to work was like being in the comfort of my own home. At the end of the day I always hated leaving the senior alone
Pros
Helping someone
Cons
Leaving them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chicago Commons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
512
410
37
20
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

1.8Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Chicago Commons Reviews by Location