Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally diverse
Infant Toddler Teacher (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 12, 2018
Arrival, set up daily activities (if not completed the previous day) Greet coworker and families. Have conversations through out out the day with teacher co worker and children.
I learned to be observation of children and documenting their progress with pictures and their interactions and activities on paper and to transfer them to the computer.
Management is supportive.
Workplace culture is diverse and supportive.
The hardest part of the job is when the three year olds move on to pre school.
The most enjoyable part of the job is witnessing the child's progress and growth.
Pros
Supportive educational team.
Cons
New director every two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management & Support not what was portrayed
C.P.L.C. Nevada, Nevada Development Director (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVSeptember 21, 2017
Management made many commitments for the corporation to provide many opportunities for investment in our work, projects, and our positions, but have not shown any responsibility in those promises.
Pros
Generally good people;
Cons
Centralized Acctg Systems; slow paced; micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stressfull environment with little to no supervisory support
Clinician (Former Employee) –  Globe, AZAugust 30, 2017
Conflict with supervisor with all the employees and management from corporate was unable to bring in a supervisor that was able to work with the staff due to the rural location of the clinic.
Pros
loved working with the patients and their families
Cons
lack of resources and guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Oppertunity
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2017
I did not have an opportunity to advance
after I took the initiative to obtain my Peer Support Specialist Certification. The peer Support job classification was eliminated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Construction Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nogales, AZMay 11, 2017
You get to learn a lot out of this place, can get dificult due to the climate, but overall great place to be. Manager is very friendly and helps you get the best out of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support to the families was rewarding and team members were very supportive
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 27, 2017
It was very rewarding to see the impact of my work toward the Migrant families, the support from our team was always present in our everyday job duties
Pros
Benefits and access to the Migrant communities was rewarding
Cons
Support from corporate office was always a challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun environment and all kids of different people to work with
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 8, 2017
Work good with people people friendly speak Both languages English and Spanish able to multitask fax scan and answer phone greet customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse
Register Nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 1, 2015
I love my job here, it is a great place for growth and career development. You do have to be very autonomous and resourceful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Intake Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 19, 2015
Working with this admirable company was very fulfilling. There was a sincere culture towards assisting the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization to work for
Employee  (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZ May 29, 2013
overall a good organization to work for and they offer opportunity for personal and professional growth.
Pros
flexibilty
Cons
over load of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and changing
Early Childhood Development Program (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 14, 2013
Always changing and up to par with technology
The hardest part of the job is the travel
Pros
meals at meetings
Cons
extensive meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
56
42
33
21
10

See reviews about

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc. Reviews by Location