Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews for Cook

Found 418 reviews matching the search See all 10,521 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I I think it's a good job with benefits that can help a person alit
Cook (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 6, 2018
I have various skills in all forms of cooking and labor work .I'm dependable and trustworthy and hard working. I'm a people person get along with others well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VADecember 3, 2018
Job was fine but they had poor management. Not enough hours. Can work for years and never get a vacation. Didn't requested days off. Talk to you any kind of way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 27, 2018
good place to have a first job during high school helps you build leadership skills and team bonding it is a fast paced job and you gotta be quick with everything you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook at chick fil a
Cook (Former Employee) –  Danville, VANovember 27, 2018
Fast paced. You’re always on your feet doing something whether it be fries, grilling, breading, squeezing lemons, frying, or boxing the food. You’ll learn to be able to multitask.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fine except for poor management
Back of House Cook (Former Employee) –  7597 N Mesa St, El Paso, TX 79912November 25, 2018
The job was very fast paced and consistent along with a good pay but with the owner of the store not always being there management fell onto team leaders and many were unfit for the job, constantly making it hard on others and actively trying to get others fired
Pros
sundays always off, no graveyard, 7 dollar free meal, discount.
Cons
poor management, really fast paced and tone deaf management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, sometimes stressful
Cook (Current Employee) –  Branson, MONovember 21, 2018
Decent pay and they care about their employees. Work through the winter which is important for a tourist town. And they always have Sundays off which is really great.
Pros
Discount plus paid break food
Cons
No healthcare or anything, always changing schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced busy environment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2018
Knowledgeable staff and management
Equal opportunity
Christian based facility
Overall good service
Clean utinsels always ready to use
Effective method of cutting down meal preparation time
Pros
Free lunch, decent break time
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable
Cook (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXNovember 10, 2018
Lugar muy agradable y acogedor. Buenas personas trabajando.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, and team work essential business
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PANovember 8, 2018
A good fast food job. On average high schoolers will be employed or seen mostly. the older staff are usually the higher ups. most of the work is unseen and is done in the back. Everything in the store has a 2 minute window of completion as soon as the order is placed in. Out front staff take care of any hospitality needs and cleaning.
Pros
Raises were availbe, work plans included benefits if signed into them, staff was very friendly, good leadership
Cons
Too fast at times, very slow progression, tight working areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good family oriented work enviroment
cook (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCNovember 8, 2018
during my time here i enjoyed it it is a fast paced job and if you can't keep up then you will get left behind. overall the pay was great i made more money there then i had at any other fast food job i had worked at and the staff was amazing it was never a dull day there if I hadn't moved away then I would still be there.
Pros
good pay and great work enviroment.
Cons
fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but can get really stressful and fast during meal rushes.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Centerville, UTNovember 5, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at Chick-fil-A. The pay was less than I would have liked but they were very flexible with my school and football schedule. Free meal every time you work and unlimited drinks. Half-off whenever you come on your own time. As far as fast food goes, this might be as good as it gets.
Pros
Free meals, discounts, fun people
Cons
low wage, stressful at times, can get monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2018
It was a good place to work and I worked there for a long time but when they moved us to a different location it was really bad. The manager didn't care about her employees.
Pros
stable work
Cons
Bad Managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Cook (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 16, 2018
Not my type of job . it was fun at times. Management was kind of strict about certain things. I would never work there again . but the food was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, productive, fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 13, 2018
Chic-Fila is a great place to work and they really care about their customers. As a cook, you they will provide you with a iniform and have fun events that all employees can join.
Pros
Free lunches, Good Hours
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service, Great Paychecks, Great food, and Great people.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSOctober 9, 2018
This is an overall great place to work if you are looking for some place to work. Great environment, and the people are bery polite all of the time.if you are lookin for a secure job thwn this is the place for you.
Pros
Free lunches every once in a while
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 8, 2018
It was productive nice fun i also liked the customer service and the patience and the food for the people they said it was great and delicious and they could be a little bit more self conscouis
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 3, 2018
Coming into work was something I looked forward too; their was an energy between the employees and managers that made me feel like I was apart of a team. The work hours were nice, but it was usually busy 24/7. I was always in a rush and their was always something that needed to be attended to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ridiculous / fast paste
cashier/ Cook (Current Employee) –  1500 Apalachee Pkwy Ste 1040September 29, 2018
First things first chick-fil-a didn't work around my school schedule. They would always schedule me for school and get mad when I call out like it was my fault.
Pros
free food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 22, 2018
you come to work, and you start whatever your job is. mine was cooking. so i would enter the building go to the kitchen and start working on the breading table to make chicken
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly nice People willing to go the extra mile
Cook (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 21, 2018
Great place to work an good experience with being friendly. Good management an well organized business. Good team work an positive attitude. Fast paced without much drama.
Pros
Experience, friendly people, free food, well managed
Cons
Busses, no benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10,521 reviews
54.8K
43.2K
31.8K
2483
1306

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP10%
In the Top 10% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Chick-fil-A.

Powered by Comparably