Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 600 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5286
4187
381
223
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 599 reviews matching the search See all 600 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very friendly productive place to both volunteer and work at
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 10, 2018
I am a volunteer and I enjoy being there. I am looking for employment there once my volunteer hours are complete. They staff are all friendly, they make it the most pleasant place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced,
Research Charge review analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia County, PAOctober 7, 2018
Reviewing Research budgets, matching the budgets against charges that populated in work ques on a daily basis. EPIC system along with Etrack systems were used. Continual contact with study coordinators and physicians to ensure research patients did not receive a bill for their services.
Learning the constant changes, that occur in research.
Working with the different billing entities, through out the organization.

Worked very closely with management. Workplace culture was pleasant. Procedure not on the budget was one of the hardest part of the job. Knowing that in a small way I was contributing to research.
Pros
Flex work schedule
Cons
Computer systems that don't talk to each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Coordinator (Pulmonary) (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 5, 2018
Great organization overall. CHOP is dedicated to the well being of children in all parts of the world. CHOP is the #1 pediatric hospital in the world and they are unleashing new discoveries everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive calm environment
Sterilization Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 4, 2018
i learned something new everyday in that place, an typical work day was productive and very fast past but move smoothly. Very friendly and nice. Overall, i would recommend any and everyone to apply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chop
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 2, 2018
Less is best is what I learned working here. Please don't wear fake nails or nail polish. It can put the liitle children at risk. Nice environment. It will humble you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission
Senior Enterprise Improvement Advisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 27, 2018
CHOP's mission is what drives you to work here and work hard. The benefits and compensation are also great! It's a fantastic organization that does great work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work where family centered care is the number one priority
Clinical Feeding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 21, 2018
Working for CHOP was my dream job and I have wonderful memories from my tenure there. Patient care was the general focus and everyone there worked hard to fulfill the mission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice
Research Assistant Intern (400 Hours) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 19, 2018
I was an intern on a study. The individuals I worked along side were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. I loved the environment that was cultivated around me and would love to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
International Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 18, 2018
Good place to work if you have the right support. If advancements are permitted, you would be in a safe haven. However, management need to give opportunities to those who are not relatives
Pros
overtime offered
Cons
hire candidates with degrees not in their field. Hard to move onto other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 18, 2018
CHOP is a great place to work. They offer tuition reimbursement, discounts and networking opportunities. If you're looking to join an Amazing company, this is the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Gsw III-environmental service worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2018
It’s a pleasure working for one of the best Hospitals in the country , getting to meet others from different countries traveling to USA for that dedication from staff!
Pros
Promotable opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2018
childrens hospital is a great place to work I had so much fun there along with the experience and the opportunity to advance to team leader. I would recommend this job to many
Pros
job training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Department and fun to work for
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  3400 Civic Center Blvd Phila PaSeptember 15, 2018
My typical day at work is very challenging. I work for around 7 physicians and I am also a Team Lead. My day starts that all callouts would come to me. I am the early person and sends out the message informing every one of the people that called out. Secondly, I prepare a list of patients for the physician who is on MRI for that particular day. I communicate with patients daily, which consist of scheduling patients and getting my physicians ready for their day. The hardest part of my job right now can be overwhelming working for so many physicians, but I get the job done. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the patients. I love going above and beyond to make their appointments go smoothly. Also, I am in school and preparing for a different career. My manager helps me to do what I can to get prepared. I have been in this position for over 10 years, I will graduate with my bachelors degree in Healthcare Administration. My focus is in Research, working on different studies, IRB's and consent. I am looking for a position as a Research Coordinator.
Pros
Taking classes to prepare you for your career
Cons
Flexible days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 14, 2018
I enjoyed processing the applications at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. Enrolling the providers into Medicaid via ECHO database.The People was pleasant. Too bad it was a contract position.
Pros
Pleasant people, great snacks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving and Supportiev Atmosphere
Credentialing and Privileging Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 10, 2018
I am in a fast work place environment which is very demanding but I love every bit of it. The group of employees as well as our CEO and director really take the time out to here and respect their employees. The understand work family life and its nothing better than working at a place that SAVES LIVES
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace friendly family oriented environment.
Pediatric Ambulatory RN (Current Employee) –  1700 South Broad Street Philadelphia PA 19145September 10, 2018
Every day I learn how to do my job better faster and more efficiently I have a good relationship with my manager but I feel she is restricted by work culture and makes decisions that sometimes overlook the long standing employees and is for the benefit of new nurses that often don't stay aren't dedicated to the practice. Hardest part of my job is when I send a patient to the Emergency Room for evaluation and they don't make it there and you cant contact them and I'm worried about the patient. I'm also not a fan of transition time often very chaotic short staffed and disorganized. Overall, I love my job its just time to seek other opportunities
Pros
we are a family at my office
Cons
uncompestated for using Spanish at work, Im a floor nurse but i spend about 25 hours a week sitting doing phone triage, there is no room for advancement and it is not only not rewarded but no encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s good
Utility Worker/Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 8, 2018
Wonderfull to have the opportunity to be able to set my stuff up. It’s works really well and I would tell anyone to use this site to apply on here. Working at chop is a great place to work at. The employee are friendly an everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PICU Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2018
enjoyable place to work, lots of benefits, lots of bonuses, and a great atmosphere overall. The hardest part was working with sick children everyday, but seeing them go home healthy was a bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and Review
Gift information specialists (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 3, 2018
Process all types of gifts and correspondence from all donor sources. Document potential problems, inconsistencies and report them to my supervisions.
Pros
close to home
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2018
This hospital stay busy. Very nice place to work. My co-workers are nice people. My manager very helpful. All around nice place to be. Some will take adventage of the benefit the place offers.
Pros
Nice place
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight